We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pure calm!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Km 8 Route D'Amezmiz, Marrakech, Morocco   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #53 of 465 Hotels in Marrakech
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Pure calm!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Stayed here for a celebratory few days away in the sun with the intent of relaxing and not doing too much apart from eating out in the evening and reading by the pool in the day - for which this place is perfect, if a little far from town (although there is a free shuttle).

Charming staff, who made every effort to look after us, plenty of room by pool and nice air-conditioned room (which was a life-saver given how hot it gets).

I would recommend the airport and the free shuttle into town is good for the evening. And they will arrange a private car if you prefer.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

869 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    688
    146
    26
    6
    3
See reviews for
143
520
8
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (182)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

I stayed at the Sirayane Boutique Hotel and Spa with a friend for a week mid June and it was excellent. We booked a hotel transfer from the airport, which was easy to find. When we arrived at the hotel we were greeted by the owner and given our welcome drink of mint tea, which is delicious. We then found out that we had been upgraded twice and were given a villa by the pool with a private garden which was incredible. The room was spotless and the bed very comfortable.
We ate at the hotel on three out of the seven nights we stayed. As expected the food is quite pricey compared to the restaurants in the center of Marrakech, but the food was great. However, i do recommend getting the free shuttle but into the center for your evening meals as there are some incredible cheap restaurants. The selection at breakfast was plentiful - hot, cold, fruit, juices. Everything that you would need.
The service was mostly exceptional. The owner would come round whilst we were eating to make sure everything was perfect which in my oppinion make such a difference to a hotel. He genuinly wanted to make sure we were 100% catered for. The only slight issue i have with the service was the drinks service by the pool. We would have to go up to the bar to get water and even then a 10% service charge was added on top of it. Some days noone ever came around to ask if we wanted a drink by the pool.
Overall though it t was an amazing holiday so thank you very much Sirayane.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

I stayed at Sirayane with a friend for a week from 15 to 22 June. We booked a pickup from the airport, which we found easily after coming through arrivals and saved the hassle of trying to get a taxi at the airport.
On arrival at the hotel we were given some of the local mint tea (delicious!) and a tour of the hotel, ending at our room. We had been upgraded not only once but twice - a brilliant surprise and the room was beautiful. (A room by the pool with private garden)
The breakfast was good - a good selection of food and fruit, as well as a variety of fresh fruit juices which were delicious.
The staff were all very friendly and helpful, and the owner came round every day and greeted us and checked that we were enjoying ourselves/that everything was okay. This kind of care and attention really makes such a difference and is much appreciated!
The food is good, although as expected with a good hotel is at a markup to prices in the centre. We ate dinner in the hotel on 3 nights, and at restaurants around the medina on the other 4 nights.
The only small complaint I would have is that the waiter service by the pool was practically non existent. A waiter would come round to offer drinks once a day, or maybe twice if you were lucky. We just would go into the bar to get ourselves drinks, but it would be quite easy for a waiter to do a loop round the pool every hour to check if anyone wanted anything and this would make a big difference.
All in all though, the hotel was brilliant and I would definitely go back! The free shuttle into town was also great. There are quite a few each day - it was easy to go in for dinner on the 7.30pm shuttle and return on the 10pm shuttle. The medina is a 15 minute drive from the hotel. However if you do want to go in at a different time to the shuttle (for example, we went to the Jardins Majorelle one afternoon. As it closed at 6pm, we wanted to arrive there for 5pm which wasn't possible with the buses - there's one at either 3pm or 5pm. 3pm too early and too hot, 5pm too late) then a taxi through the hotel costs 20 Euros/220 Dirhams. We got a taxi from the centre to the hotel for 80 Dirhams, so a taxi from the hotel does cost quite a lot more than the local rate.
Overall though a brilliant trip and hotel, very relaxing and enjoyable with great staff!

Room Tip: We were upgraded to a room by the pool with a private garden - this is definitely worth it for the l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

As we were shown to the room we were told we had the best room in the hotel. It was a great room with a private swimming pool and there wasn't any need to leave the room. Meals (pricey and of 3.5/5 quality) could be taken in the room at no extra charge and rooms were comfortable. It was cheaper & better to take the shuttle into the Medina for a better more pleasant meal.

The second day we both had a pedicure in separate rooms. To say this was disappointing would be an understatement. This was priced at about £16-17 and was quoted at being 30 minutes in the brochure. The treatment room was pleasant and calming, we were lay down on the massage table with a towel covering our eyes. I rekon I had no more than 7-8 minutes of work done. The beautician was out of the room more than she was in the room. After about 15 minutes she turned the lights out went back outside, to let me sleep? and then returned 10 minutes later to say it was finished. Needless to say this is the worst spa experience I have had to date, and did not book any further treatments (one of the main reasons for booking the hotel)

The hotel itself is nice and peaceful but there are plenty a little problems. A decent escape from Marrakech madness but could probably find better.

Room Tip: Would recommend private swimming pool if budget allows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bsmehdi, Directeur général at Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Dear Valauble Guest,
thank you very much for taking time to share your experience agt Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa.
Thank you for your good comments about our hotel, service and room.

I remember you very well as you were staying with us only 02 nights, so i can tell that is very difficult to experience all our facilities in a very short time.

Our Spa Therapist are very professionnal and all our guest are very happy with their treatment.
Otherwise, i will immediatly make an ivestigation to know what was wrong in your spa treatment or if it was a misuderstanding. I am sorry that you didn't enjoyed your spa treatment.

Our hotel ,food i& service is one of the best in Marakech (please read all other guest comments) and of course if you compare our prices to small snacks around the Jamaa el Fna square, you will find that the square is cheeper. But, if you went to the real good restaurants in Marrakech, you would have realized that our prices of 25 euros for our 03 courses Moroccan menu and 35 euros for our 03 courses International menu are not even the price of a one course in those good restaurants (Dar Yacout, Comptoir Darna, Bo Zine, Jad Mahal, Dar moha ...).
i hope to welcoming you again very soon.

best regards,

Mehdi BENNANI SMIRES
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

We had one of the junior suites, couldn't have been better. Fantastic staff from the owner to the nice man who took the cover off our pool every day. Food was great. Would definitely recommend.
Tried a number of the available Spa treatments, they were all great couldn't decide which was my favourite.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Sussex
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Much has been said already... but a great find and what a fabulous hotel. The staff were great and could not have made my stay more enjoyable. Food great, owner attentive, facilities good and they organsed a great tour guide to get my friend and I through the old town, seeing some great buildings full of history. Great, great, great!

Room Tip: Ours was in the main hotel facing out to the pool and Atlas Mountains in the distance. Lovely. The g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

This hotel is beautiful with friendly and helpful staff that make your stay special. It is clean and a sense of calm envelopes you as you arrive and sip mint tea!
The spa was also wonderful with very friendly and helpful therapists.
Our only gripe was that the food and drinks were expensive (approx 2 or 3 times more) compared with similar delicious meals we had at other venues in Marrakech (our guide who we arranged independetly had also had feedback from other's staying here that the hotel food and drinks were rather expensive) The hotel is quite a drive from anywhere so you rely on the shuttle bus to take you to alternatives for meals -having your meals at the hotel is the hassle free option when all you want to do is relax so they are on to a winner here!
Apart from this we would recommend the Sirayne to people wanting to get away from it all and completely relax in such a beautiful country with the hussle and bussle of the town only 15 minutes away if you feel up to it.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bsmehdi, Directeur général at Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you very much for your very good comments about our hotel, staff & spa.
i am happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

Regarding the price of the food, i know that you went on dinner in small snacks around the Jamaa el Fna square because I remember you perfectly , be sure that the rates of our hotel are even 3 or 4 times expensive but you are sitting on plastic chairs without no hygiene standard .... but, if you went to the real good restaurants in Marrakech, you would have realized that the price of 25 euros for our 03 courses Moroccan menu and 35 euros for our 03 courses International menu are not even the price of a one course in those good restaurants (Dar Yacout, Comptoir Darna, Bo Zine, Jad Mahal, Dar moha ...).

Also, you should know that the price of our 02 courses Moroccan Menu is 20 euros and 30 euros for the 02 courses International Menu.

Morality, you must compare what is comparable and especially never believe a guide because he will always be with you and invent anything to earn your trust and lead you to places where he will receive a commission (restaurants, shops. ..).

Again thank you for taking time to share your experience and i hope towelcoming you again very soon.

best regards,

Mehdi BENNANI SMIRES
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa

Address: Km 8 Route D'Amezmiz, Marrakech, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#18 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#18 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#24 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#44 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Agoda, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sirayane Boutique Hotel Marrakech
Sirayane Boutique Hotel And Spa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.