We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa

Save Saved
You added Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Km 8 Route D'Amezmiz, Marrakech, Morocco   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #63 of 460 hotels in Marrakech
Manchester
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

We had one of the junior suites, couldn't have been better. Fantastic staff from the owner to the nice man who took the cover off our pool every day. Food was great. Would definitely recommend.
Tried a number of the available Spa treatments, they were all great couldn't decide which was my favourite.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

683 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    528
    123
    23
    6
    3
See reviews for
112
402
7
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
West Sussex
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Much has been said already... but a great find and what a fabulous hotel. The staff were great and could not have made my stay more enjoyable. Food great, owner attentive, facilities good and they organsed a great tour guide to get my friend and I through the old town, seeing some great buildings full of history. Great, great, great!

Room Tip: Ours was in the main hotel facing out to the pool and Atlas Mountains in the distance. Lovely. The g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

This hotel is beautiful with friendly and helpful staff that make your stay special. It is clean and a sense of calm envelopes you as you arrive and sip mint tea!
The spa was also wonderful with very friendly and helpful therapists.
Our only gripe was that the food and drinks were expensive (approx 2 or 3 times more) compared with similar delicious meals we had at other venues in Marrakech (our guide who we arranged independetly had also had feedback from other's staying here that the hotel food and drinks were rather expensive) The hotel is quite a drive from anywhere so you rely on the shuttle bus to take you to alternatives for meals -having your meals at the hotel is the hassle free option when all you want to do is relax so they are on to a winner here!
Apart from this we would recommend the Sirayne to people wanting to get away from it all and completely relax in such a beautiful country with the hussle and bussle of the town only 15 minutes away if you feel up to it.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bsmehdi, Directeur général at Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you very much for your very good comments about our hotel, staff & spa.
i am happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

Regarding the price of the food, i know that you went on dinner in small snacks around the Jamaa el Fna square because I remember you perfectly , be sure that the rates of our hotel are even 3 or 4 times expensive but you are sitting on plastic chairs without no hygiene standard .... but, if you went to the real good restaurants in Marrakech, you would have realized that the price of 25 euros for our 03 courses Moroccan menu and 35 euros for our 03 courses International menu are not even the price of a one course in those good restaurants (Dar Yacout, Comptoir Darna, Bo Zine, Jad Mahal, Dar moha ...).

Also, you should know that the price of our 02 courses Moroccan Menu is 20 euros and 30 euros for the 02 courses International Menu.

Morality, you must compare what is comparable and especially never believe a guide because he will always be with you and invent anything to earn your trust and lead you to places where he will receive a commission (restaurants, shops. ..).

Again thank you for taking time to share your experience and i hope towelcoming you again very soon.

best regards,

Mehdi BENNANI SMIRES
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

I can only really echo the previous reviews: great hotel, lovely atmosphere, friendly helpful staff, good food etc etc. Everything was so calm and tranquil, we thought the hotel must only be partly occupied but it turned out that it was virtually full! I think this illustrates that they have got the blend just right: there was always a huge sun bed to lie on by the pool, always space on the transfers into town, a waiter to get you a drink etc.

Not a place for families with young children I'd say, but ideal for those seeking a romantic and/or chilled-out break. We hope to be back soon.

Room Tip: There are rooms with little private gardens but we had one at first floor level with a small terrace...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

We travelled in a group of six adults to this lovely hotel early in May.
We had a lovely time service excellent Junior Suite really lovely . Manager was very kind and chatty food very good although service a little slow . We would definitely go back . The only criticism is if you arrange a private tour via the hotel do not go to the Argan oil shop as you waste a lot of time there and it's triple the price to anywhere else.

Room Tip: Junior suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

There is very little not to like here.
Service was amazing - not too in your face, but personal and friendly.

Room - suite with private pool - lovely, clean, great facilities - one of the nicest rooms I have ever stayed in.

Facilities - we like to sit in the bar and people watch - often hotels don't have enough seating spaces - but here there was inside, outside, a library, the bar - or your own private space - Superb.


What would I change?
Minibar in room had no diet drinks - I did mention this but there is a standard stock list- not a major issue, just a slight inconvenience for someone too incredibly lazy to walk to the bar!

The price of drinks is what you would expect, but in a hot country you need to drink a lot so this will add to your bill.

As a vegetarian I had emailed the hotel prior to our arrival to ensure that this could be catered for. There were certainly options, but some of these ran out limiting my choice - not an issue if we hadn't been staying full board, but the menu got a little repetitive. Neither were they able to swap a dinner time starter to a lunch time main course which could have increased some of the variety. However, the food was wonderful and dinner was relaxed with great service - my fault again for not eating meat or fish!

We were charged for a spa treatment we never had - thank goodness we checked the bill thoroughly. Errors can happen, but unfortunately when it is the last thing that happens before you leave, it can stay with you.

Room Tip: Our room had it's own pool - the main pool looked lovely but if you are as anti-social as I am I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sussex
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

The hotel was great in every way - only downside we didn't stay long enough, but we will definitely go back next year. The pictures on the website are exactly what it is like when you get there. The staff are lovely and friendly, the food is delicious and the facilities really great. With only 28 rooms you really feel special as the number of staff is more than the guests.

I cannot recommend it more highly

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa

Also Known As:
Sirayane Boutique Hotel And Spa
Sirayane Boutique Hotel Marrakech
Sirayane Boutique Hotel
Address: Km 8 Route D'Amezmiz, Marrakech, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#25 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#94 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Splendia, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Otel and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.