We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxed Family Holiday in Marrakech” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa

Save Saved
You added Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Km 8 Route D'Amezmiz, Marrakech, Morocco   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #60 of 461 Hotels in Marrakech
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Relaxed Family Holiday in Marrakech”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

Just returned from a 9 night stay in this lovely hotel which my husband booked. It was our first holiday as a family with our daughter of 8 months and I am 6 months pregnant with our 2nd bundle of joy! It is a wonderful hotel for quiet relaxation and although it is quiet we didn't feel uncomfortable having our cute noisy little bundle of joy with us by the pool, in fact everyone adored her and she got lots of fuss and attention, much to her delight!

The restaurant waiters and pool attendants were fab and very friendly. I have only rated service as average as we have been fortunate to stay in various highly rated hotels worldwide and the service in general i.e. reception, advice on where to eat, were to go, room service etc was not of the high standard we have experienced elsewhere. I'm not sure if this was a language barrier, but every time we asked for a recommendation for a place to go, or restaurant to eat in we were told it would not be suitable with a child but no other alternative was offered.

We are use to London prices and found the hotel expensive but the quality of the food was of a high standard, yum! Rooms were very slick and stylish and a peaceful night’s sleep was had (well as peaceful as you can imagine with an 8 month old) :-) Cleanliness was great and cleaners were very friendly and did a fab job, I've never stayed somewhere where the cleaner waits outside to clean your room if you put a do not disturb sign up (due to baby sleeping).

Location I rated as average as although my husband said he picked it so we were not in the heart of Marrakech and therefore wouldn't hear the prayers at 4am, there is nothing you can walk to from this hotel. You have to either get a transfer (times of transfers are unusual) or you have to book their private car at 20 euros one way. The hotel will not book you a normal taxi, you have to use their private car which is the same as the shuttle except your using it at a different time, we got a return from the medina one of the days at 100 dirham.

I put the children’s activities as 1 only because there weren't any. My husband said it was a family friendly resort and the staff did make a fuss of our little one but the travel cot in the room had a tear in it, which we only noticed when we put her in it and she could have rolled out!!! As it was late we switched the cot around so it was facing the wall i.e. she couldn’t fall out of the broken side. There was only 1 highchair in the restaurant so if another family was using it then you would have to use your pushchair to feed little one. We had a suite room so all on the ground floor which was great with the buggy. The pool was very cold as we had beautiful weather the, it certainly worked a treat to cool us down but I had to play a game with my daughter to get her in without crying as she is use to a warm pool in the UK for her swimming lessons. Once she was in though she was fine and loved it!

I sampled a treatment at the spa and really enjoyed it but the English was not good and the lady had to leave to get someone to translate when I asked for an extra pillow as I can't lay flat while pregnant. Nothing was asked i.e. any allergies to what they were using (I wasn't sure what was used!) or any additional requirements due to being pregnant. The treatment itself was on par with others I have had elsewhere. I had a look at the gym which was small but had all you needed for a workout (not that I did one in my condition!)

The style and design of the hotels is wonderful and it was great for what we wanted on this occasion i.e. a quiet, relaxed break away before our second baby is born and I would recommend it as a very good hotel for a break away. We had a lovely stay.

The Roses x

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

802 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    628
    140
    25
    6
    3
See reviews for
136
474
7
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (164)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013 via mobile

This is a great hotel, the previous reviews have said it all. Rooms clean, pool area quiet spacious & clean, food excellent quality & made to order. Service efficient & attentive.

Shuttle to hotel (€20) from airport worked well & took 15 mins. Shuttle runs a good number of times a day into Marrakech centre (20 mins). Always on time & very convenient drop off location.

The only negative I would have about the hotel is the variety & cost of the food & drink. A 1,5l bottle of water is €2.5 the cheapest meal (2 courses eg. Veggie soup & tagine) costs €25. Unless you want to eat tagines all week (they are great) most of the other choices will cost €35 for two courses.
If you are a vegaterian they will made something special but options are limited. A simple 1 course lunch (panini) will set you back €9.

So long as you are happy with paying these prices the hotel is great & I would recommend it highly.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

We stayed at the Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa in mid-April and it is, without a doubt, the best hotel we have ever stayed in. It truly is a tranquil and peaceful place and will make you feeling relaxed.

We stayed in room 118 which had a private pool. Those that want a bit more privacy should definitely consider a room with a pool. Although, the main public pool is also very nice and seemed quiet enough to be able to spend the day relaxing there.

All the staff are really pleasant.

Saeed, one of the drivers for the shuttle service, is extremely helpful, very honest and very informative. He is an excellent tourguide and you should book him for excursions. We were looking for a restuarant for spicy tagines and he went out his way to take us to a restaurant which was hidden in the old town and it was probably one of the best meals we had whilst in Marrakech.

We plan to go back every few years just to wind down and relax for a few days. Would be good if they could do a loyalty scheme as the hotel is a bit on the expensive side.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

I can't recommend this amazing hotel enough. My girlfriend and I have just returned from a weeks stay, both of us being 'wowed' by everything the hotel has to offer.
This is a small intimate hotel, which from initial arrival will take your breath away. If you are looking for stylish contemporary hotel design, warm friendly staff who effortlessly look after your every need, this is the place for you.
The perfect base to relax in and explore the city of Marrakesh.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
143 reviews 143 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

We wanted to get away for a few days and decided to book ourselves into the Sirayane Boutique Hotel. Upon our arrival we were greeted by very friendly staff who then escorted us to our room. The room was lovely and had it's own garden which was open allowing you to go backwards and forwards to the pool when you wanted. The room was clean and very well decorated. There was a TV with DVD player. Channels are limited but they do have a collection of films in reception. With regards to food - there is a breakfast buffet. There is a lunch menu and a dinner menu. Prices are reasonable and the food is very good. The owner introduced himself to us the first evening we got there and came and spoke to us every day/evening during our stay wanting to make sure everything was ok. There were a couple of things we spoke to him about and he sorted it straight away. We treated ourselves to a massage the day before we left - if you suffer with any kind of back pain make sure you tell the masseuse as they don't ask you any questions when you go for your treatment or ask what level of pressure you want. We left the hotel relaxed and refreshed and it was just what we needed and we would definitely go back there again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

Hotel superb, Sirayane. A calm setting after the hustle and bustle of Marrakesh. Owner takes a personal interest and all the staff were helpful and friendly, couldn't do enough for you. Superb massage in the spa, food good, prices reasonable. Went on 3 trips, 1.Essaouira on coast. Long journey- 3.5 hrs going (stopped at womens co-operative)and 2.5 returning but well worth it, streets more spacious than Marrakesh, some nice jewelry shops, less hassle in the market. Harbour area full of fishing boatsd and the days catch and frsh fish chosen by you cooked for you at quayside.
2.trip round Marrakesh- did this on day 1 and were glad we did as we then had confidence to go in again on our own. Visited a palace, tombs, souks, carpet place- felt a bit hi-jacked here as they wanted to sell carpets, bakery. Hotel Ali was best for money exchange, and try and keep plenty of small change for tips. 3. Camel ride- glad we did it but wouldn't go again(we are in 60s!!!)Went in morning to avoid heat but did not succeed!! Palm groves offered no shade, in fact there were hardly any palms. Visited a small hamlet for tea, wished we had more small change for children. Camels were good fun, felt quite safe even if a bit uncomfortable at times.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solihull, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

We could not fault this hotel and spa.
The service is welcoming and professional and nothing is too trouble - the whole team seem to really want you to have a great time and, you can tell high standards are continually aspired to.
The suite we had with its own garden which lead out to the pool and loungers was excellent. We liked the big comfy poolside beds with large umbellas - where a poolside duty person comes and moves it for you as the sun changes position, as you wish and, the gorgeous cocktails we were served as we relaxed and listened to some great background music.
The Spa treatments were first rate and amongst the best I've has anywhere in the world.
The food is good but choice may become a little tiring if you were staying for a full week.
There is an excellent hotel shuttle bus service to get you to and from the medina which helped take out any worry you might have of using the sometimes dubious taxi services.
Overall - if you are going to Marrakech, you could not find a better place to stay and relax.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa

Address: Km 8 Route D'Amezmiz, Marrakech, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#19 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#24 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#50 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Tingo, Otel, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sirayane Boutique Hotel Marrakech
Sirayane Boutique Hotel And Spa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.