We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“tranquility” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa

Save Saved
You added Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Km 8 Route D'Amezmiz, Marrakech, Morocco   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #62 of 461 hotels in Marrakech
essex
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“tranquility”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

Quiet small attentive hotel . Had lovely room with private garden leading to pool . The food in evening lovely but worked out expensive with wine as should have booked half board much better value . We ate in marrakech medina 4 out of the 7 nights amazing experience also hotel arranged 4x4 trip to atlas mountains very good stopped at lovely restaurant with amazing views. Hotel staff lovely aswell as spa . Great place to chill out during day before heading into town and it's madness.

Room Tip: Room with own garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

767 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    596
    138
    23
    7
    3
See reviews for
125
449
7
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

I was looking for a hotel out of the city, peaceful, small and modern. Sirayane reached all of my expectattions.
Location is only 10 minutes from downtown, warm welcome, great design... and calm!
It was truly a great experience.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

Here your expectations are exceeded and although not the most expensive (nor the cheapest) in Marrakech you will have to work very hard to find one where the attitude and service levels from all staff are equalled, where the rooms are as comfortable, the pool area is as relaxing; no shortage of beds, towels or staff willing to help and the restaurant is a very relaxing place to have dinner or lunch either inside or outside - we had dinner 2 night out of 5 night, lunch every day and everything worked!

Mehdi Bennani Smires, the proprietor is 'hands on', keen to make sure his guest are at ease and setting the tone for his staff. Miriam, who was No2 when we were there was equally attentive and managed all customer requests in an affable and reassuring way.

The gym; 2 treadmills, 1 reclining bike and I sit up bike plus limited weights is enough for a reasonable workout. We did not try the Spa but everyone seemed very happy when coming out!

This hotel is close enough to town to explore Marrakech so do take advantage of the free shuttle bus as it is only a 15 mins ride but yet the hotel is so peaceful -you will sleep later than you do at home (promise).

We try to get back to Marrakech almost every year and have never returned to the same hotel - this may be our first.....

Room Tip: Garden suites lose out on the view but are great for the pool - try to get one on the East side so y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

My wife and I have just returned from a week in Marrakech staying in the Sirayane. It is a little way (10-20 minutes depending on time of day and traffic) out of Marrakech city centre but the hotel runs a fee shuttle several times a day. Therefore the hotel is out of the way and very quiet, ideal for a relaxing time.

Our room was a garden room which was big and well appointed - great shower! The bed in our room was big and very comfortable. We had our own little garden with loungers but when we did sit out we walked the extra few feet to the pool where there are plenty of beds. Service was exceptional, the staff were always around when you wanted them and the owner spoke to us regularly to make sure all was well.

The food was good quality but a little pricey compared to in town but I guess you pay for convenience and a captive market. Overall a great place to stay

Room Tip: get a garden room, we were in 112 and was on the best side for sunsets
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nova Lima
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

This hotel is bit out of the city, but that is a blessing! Great to get back from the busy medina and relax by the pool or just idle in your spacious and comfortable room. The food is very good (lunch and dinner). Prices are standard, not cheap but affordable. Staff is very attentive and helps in every manner they can, with information and booking tours. The shuttle to the medina is convenient and reliable, with a bit of planning it served us very well. We had our 5 year old son with us and they were receptive and great with him.

Room Tip: Stayed at room 103 on the second floor facing the pool, with a nice balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

I came hear for New Year 2013 and had a wonderful time. You are given a lift from the airport to the hotel, saving a lot of hastle and from the moment that you arrive you are given a complimentary mint tea and your bags are taken to your room. The rooms are modern, spacious and the beds are very comfortable. There are free transfers into Marrakech and these are relatively regular. The food is excellent and I very much enjoyed the service to your sunlounger by the pool! Tennis rackets are provided and this was a good way to spend the time once returning from the city. All in all, I would thoroughly recommend staying here.

Room Tip: Get one with a private garden, gives a nice private space to relax in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Treharris
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for a week in March and we can't speak highly enough about the hotel, staff, facilities and location. The staff ranging from the bar staff, reception staff, pool attendant and restuarant staff were attentive and helpful. The owner took the time to speak to us daily which was appreciated by us. The rooms are lovely, spacious and spotlessly clean, but we have to agree the matress on the bed was a little hard for our liking. We hired a guide through the reception staff and he was worth the minimal expense to walk us around the medina and show us sight we wouldn't have seen without him such as a bakery and the university. We would highly recommend this hotel, it is far enough from the hussle and bustle but easily accessible with the free shuttle bus. We will be returning.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa

Address: Km 8 Route D'Amezmiz, Marrakech, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#19 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#22 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#24 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#50 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL and Agoda so you can book your Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sirayane Boutique Hotel And Spa
Sirayane Boutique Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.