We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel with excellent staff & service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa

Save Saved
You added Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Km 8 Route D'Amezmiz, Marrakech, Morocco   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #60 of 461 Hotels in Marrakech
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great hotel with excellent staff & service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

Thank you for a wonderful stay at your beautiful hotel. The staff were very helpful, friendly and attend to every needs. The spa was excellent and the food very good and very tasty.
We will be returning again.
Again thank you very much.
Lilly & Mike (room 112).

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

805 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    631
    140
    25
    6
    3
See reviews for
137
476
7
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (164)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013 via mobile

I was extremely disappointed with my stay here. I had booked this hotel for my husband and I. The staff were not friendly or at all helpful. The reception staff were too busy on Facebook to give you the time of day. I asked one lady at reception for help and she left the reception desk not even informing me that she will be back. After waiting for 15 minutes, we got fed up and retired to the lounge area only to find her there smoking with another member of staff. Some members of staff were quite hostile and this level of service ruined out stay. The gym equipment doesn't work. The breakfast has no variety at all. The hotel decor is good and the rooms are ok but generally the level of service lets this establishment down

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bsmehdi, Propriétaire at Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

I think you have not stayed at Sirayane because if you read the 450 comments from our customers, you will understand that the first thing they congratulate us is the quality of our service, friendliness and availability of all our team including myself. We have a guest relation manager and front office manager who takes care of all the needs of our guests during their stay (information, booking restaurants, excursions ..). Nothing is too much trouble for them.

In regards of the breakfast, please note that we offer a very wide selection, sweet and salt things, cake, Moroccan and continental pastries, bread, eggs, omlets,butter, jam, olives, tea, coffee, milk, chocolate, tisanes, viennoiserie, Moroccan crepes (different sort), fruits, cheese, charcuteries, vegetable gratin, minced meat gratin, merguez sausage, watermelon, melon, orange juice, grapefruit juice, red beets juice, carrot juice, pinapple juice…..I believe with all these choices, we can not say there is no variety.

In conclusion, I'm sorry but I can not believe for a moment on what you say about availability, efficiency and helpfulness of our staff and i am sure you didn't stay with us.

best regards,

Mehdi BENNANI SMIRES
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

Just returned after spending a week at the Sirayane.having been to Marrakech many times we decided to try a different hotel out of town.
Such a great experience and I would definitely recommend this hotel.
Slight negative points which in my eyes if improved would make this a five star gem.
I was really pleased that the hotel had a gym as this is something that swayed me it booking the hotel against a couple of other options.
The gym consists of 3 machines.A bike,running machine and cross trainer.Given the hotel is only 3 years old I assumed the equipment would be relatively modern and workable.the equipment really is on its last legs and only one machine worked.this didn't really for with the hotel as looks like someone had dragged out some old tat for their garage 20 years ago and dumped it there.
The shuttle I think could be a little more frequent.after 7.30pm there isn't another shuttle in until 10.30pm.I think during the popular times there should be a bit more regular.to pay fora private pick up it is 20 euros.Making a return trip out for dinner if you don't allow the shuttle timetable 40 euros.this is expensive for Morocco.
Positive things which is mostly everything.rooms are really spacious with private gardens and sunloungers.
Really comfortable daybeds around the pool.it is also nice and peaceful with a real boutique feel.food is excellent and actually if you didn't want to then you really don't need to leave the hotel.
There is a really cosy feel to the place and the owner and staff are really lovely and helpful.
I have some business out in Marrakech next month so think I will rebook this hotel.
Thanks for a great hoilday

Room Tip: Pick a room with a private garden or pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wirral
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

We spent a week at the Sirayane after deciding we wanted to go somewhere with sunshine and a chilled out atmosphere. The Sirayane proved to be an excellent choice. It was raining when we arrived, but for the rest of the week it was mainly sunny, although cloudy at times. We made use of the pick up service to get to and from the airport, which was good value at about £15 each way.

THE ROOM
We had a garden room which was spacious with a lovely walk in shower and a large flat screen TV. The bed was a bit too hard for our tastes and we both ended up with backache by the end of the week, but then we had spent a long time lazing around on the double sunbeds.We didn't really use the garden because we were only steps away from the pool area. Curiously though there was no coffee available in the room, only tea. The mini bar wasn't regularly replenished and the bottled water in the room when we arrived wasn't replenished.

POOL AREA
Neither of us used the pool itself, but the area around was spotless and there was always a member of staff on standby to help move your umbrella if you wanted shade. There were large pillows as well and free towels as well, and you could order drinks. It was wonderfully quiet and relaxing, with a view of the snow covered Atlas mountains.

RESTAURANT/FOOD
We were bed and breakfast, but also ate lunch and dinner in the main restaurant. We were a bit disappointed with the breakfasts and they didn't compare as well with other places we have stayed. For example, there was no wholemeal/brown bread or bacon and the sausages didn't look particularly appetising. We ended up just having toast with scrambled eggs. They did make omelettes to order though. The lunch choice was great and we mainly went off the a la carte menu for dinner. Frustratingly, on three occasions the main course I wanted wasn't available, but the other options were just as good. A three course meal on the a la carte menu including a bottle of wine costs about £70, but it was as good as any good quality restaurant I've been to. Some people have commented on here about the cost of drinks, but we found it comparable with what we pay at home - about £14 for a bottle of wine, and £4 for a reasonably large glass. The bar area was modern, contemporary and chilled out.

OUT AND ABOUT
We made use of the shuttle service on a couple of occasions. It was reliable and quick, and dropped off in the Medina. The hotel arranged the hire of a guide for half a day to take us around the souks which was good value (£30) and really helpful to get out bearings - we would have got hopelessly lost without him. If you want to eat out you are better heading to the new town in a taxi. We were glad we didn't stay in the centre - far too busy, noisy and not relaxing at all!

SPA
We both had a massage which was fairly good value at £40. My wife had a hamann but thought the steam room was a bit grubby and didn't think it was worth the money.

SERVICE
We couldn't fault the service. From the moment we arrived, it was absolutely first class. A member of staff took time to sit us down and show us around and give us details of the cost of trips. Throughout our stay, staff were helpful and courteous and service was swift. In fact my only complaint would be that it got a bit tiring being asked if everything was OK. The owner makes a habit of speaking to guests up to twice a day to check if they are happy with everything, and to be honest we got a bit sick of it as we had nothing to say to him.

GUESTS
We hoped it would be fairly quiet, and so it proved to be. There were a couple of families with young children who stayed for a couple of nights, but they didn't really bother us. Mainly the guests were couples - a mix of English, French and Spanish, ranging in age from 20s to 60s. Most spent the day lounging round the pool quietly topping up their tan while using ereaders or ipads. We even witnessed one young couple using an ipad while having dinner in the restaurant - what a conversation killer!

OVERALL
This is a great place to stay. It is not the cheapest (budget around £100 per couple, per day if you want to eat and drink there), but it is a tranquil place to stay away from the hustle and bustle of the city. I haven't given it five stars for some of the reasons outlined, but it wasn't far off.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bsmehdi, Propriétaire at Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Dear Valuable Guest,

I would like to thank you very much for your precious comment about our hotel, staff, service, spa, food...and i was very pleased to have you among us.

Please let me inform you that concerning the minibar you have mentioned, our housekeepers visit everyday the rooms to clean them up and then they reload the minibar (for your case, i remember, it happens before they made your room, so that's why your mini bar wasn't reloaded yet) . Please also note that for the big bottle of water, only the first one is on complimentary in your room on your arrival date, otherwise, if you wanted more you should have asked the bar or use the water you have in your minibar.
For breakfast, we have the richest breakfast buffet; may be you would like to check the reviews of our guests; they have an answer for your comment about breakfast .For your information, in Morocco, we don't use bacon as all our meat is beef not porc.
I am happy to see that you have enjoyed your stay with us and i hope to welcoming you again very soon.
Best regards,
Mehdi

Ps: sorry to answer your comments you will again say that the owner is very close to his guests:)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

I stayed here with a friend for a relaxing 4 night holiday booked via Fleetway. The weather was changeable but we managed to enjoy the private garden and and sunbeds for one whole day! The rooms were amazing with tv and a selection of dvds, a lovely big shower head in the wet room and everything you could want. On arrival we also enjoyed a selection of local biscuits and a tour from the staff member who checked us in.

The free shuttle into the main square was always easy to book and on time. The staff were all very friendly but not intrusive which they can be when you are 2 women travelling together in that area. The spa was amazing and we booked further treatments alongside the free Hammam because we were so impressed. I can recommend the hot stone massage!

The breakfast was extensive and tasty. The sausage, onion and tomato dish was great so give it a try. There was a cooked breakfast selection along side cakes, pastries, fruit, yogurt, cereals and cheese/meats. There were also about 10 different fruit and vegetable juices. We also ate in the restaurant for 3 nights and the tagines and local dishes were all very high quality. We also ate the mixed grill from the lunch menu and it was very well presented and tasty.

When we found a shop in the souq that we wanted to return to the staff phoned and arranged for someone to meet us at the square and walk us to it as it is such a maze! We were very impressed as they went out of their way to help us.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, England
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

Have just returned from Marrakech ( Interesting city , centre can be a bit bonkers, Mopeds everywhere, their driving is crazy) Sirayane , outstanding, despite being 10 mins away by Shuttle, absolute excellent. With the stunning Atlas Mountains as a back drop, superb From the pool attendant, restaurant staff, to room cleaning brilliant. Food served was really good. Special praise to all staff, Reception staff, Restaurant Manager, Miriam
( Manager) and the owner, who was always on-hand. Great hotel, great service. If/ when we return to Marrakech, the only place we will goto is Sirayane Boutique Hotel.
PS to the owner, know your aware but Gym equipments needs alittle bit of update. Apart from That Faultless. Thanks to all at Sirayane

Room Tip: All rooms excellent. Private Garden suite also really nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

bad bits first - the complimentary moroccan pastry which was kept in the room was v. old, smelt of bad oil. However, we only told them on the last day that it was lying there and not fit to be eaten.
Secondly, it is annoying to have the wonderful mint tea on arrival and then to pay premium price for it anytime after that (its atleast 3 times more expensive than the medina). Thirdly, same for the orange juice (which can be plentiful at free breakfast but anyother time you pay 4 times more than Djemna El Fna). however, it is still reasonably priced compared to UK.

We had the misfortune of room 105 - try and avoid that as there is no sun in your balcony ever, no great views plus some wierd banging sounds at 6.20 am in the morning atleast 3 times during our 4 night stay. it only lasts for 10-20 minutes but enough to wake you up. also it is on the top of the spa which has its own noises.

Best bits - imposing entrance, comfortable and made to feel good check-in. smart and friendly staff who were well attentive. clean rooms and public places. FREE WIFI ALL AROUND. even at the pool. plus a desktop computer in the library (most were french books, but some english were there).
Food - what we ate was tasty, plentiful. price was that of London's (including the 10% service charge). cocktails were the same. the free breakfast is great - dont forget to ask for your omelette's. sometimes the sign goes missing and anyway its in french.

Poolside was amazing. view towards the atlas mountains, comfortable beds and a poolside attendant on duty always. no real rush or competition for the beds. 1 normal and a smaller temperature controlled pool.

Check out was smooth - allowed us to stay and use the facilities for 5 hours until our pick up arrived.
if we go to Marrakech again, we will definitely consider staying here again.
(the shuttle is only 15 min to the city - you have to prebook atleast 2 hours before.)
for the Hammam - similar price will give you an amazing experience in the medina - see my other review.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bsmehdi, Responsable relations clients at Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Dear Valuable Guest,

First of all, we were very pleased to welcoming you in Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa.
Please see below our reply:

* Please note that it is the 01st time a guest told us that because, we have a Moroccan woman chef who did the Moroccan pastries and she is very solicited by restaurants and our pastries is made daily and we put them only on the day of arrival.
*Please note that we cannot offer the mint tea and orange juice free of charge, otherwise, we should offer on complimentary basis the guest’s stays.
Anywhere you should pay to have the mint tea and orange juice even in the Medina as you have noticed.
Please note that Sirayane is not a simple café in the Medina, it is a 5 stars Hotel and logically, the price of mint tea or orange juice will be a bit higher than the one of the old Medina.

*Please note that on our website, we have a description of Privilege room and it is not mentioned anywhere that you will have a view on pool or Atlas mountain, the Privilege (standard room) has view at the back of the Hotel (see the pictures on our website).

Please note that the weird banging sounds is the prayer sounds, we are an Islamic country and we hear the call to prayer 5 times a day everywhere in Marrakech.
Please note that in Sirayane, we don’t hear the prayer sound very well comparing to the city center as we are at least 5 km away from the nearest mosque.

I would like to thank you for your very good comments about our staff, rooms, cleanness, service, public areas, food and pool.

Please note that your recommendations serve us as an inspiration to help us in our continued commitment to maintain the high standards of service we would like to offer.

It will be my personal privilege to make your next visit’s arrangement and welcome you back to Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa.

Best regards

Merieme LAKRATI
Guest relation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa

Address: Km 8 Route D'Amezmiz, Marrakech, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#19 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#19 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#24 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#50 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Tingo, Otel, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sirayane Boutique Hotel Marrakech
Sirayane Boutique Hotel And Spa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.