We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Oasis” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Km 8 Route D'Amezmiz, Marrakech, Morocco   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #43 of 480 Hotels in Marrakech
Bruton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fabulous Oasis”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

Just returned from four nights at the Sirayane, It is an oasis of calm away from the busyness of Marrakech. It is about 20 minutes from the Medina but there is a regular free minibus service so easy to get in and in truth we were happy to find some peace. Great design, lovely room with its own private garden area next to the pool. Lovely to sit outside and admire the view of the Atlas mountains while enjoying the great buffet breakfast. The staff were all very courteous and helpful, the level of service excellent. The spa was spotless and the treatments enjoyable.
Would definately recommend without hesitation.

Room Tip: Garden rooms lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,058 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    857
    162
    28
    7
    4
See reviews for
168
629
12
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (212)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Knutsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

We stayed for four nights as part of a Travelzoo/Fleetway Travel deal which was excellent value. The hotel provides a calm and peaceful holiday base which is a stark contrast to the hubbub of the centre of Marrakesh. There are only 28 rooms, so it provides a personal service, especially because the owner makes a point of greeting guests daily and asking if they are enjoying their holiday.
The Sirayane is spacious, modern and well designed, the staff extremely friendly and helpful, and facilities very good. We had a mini suite with a small private garden few steps away from the pools (one heated in winter, one unheated). I had a hammam which was a treat. Breakfast was excellent, and the free shuttle bus into the centre of Marrakesh was useful and reliable - we used it daily.
A few very minor quibbles: the girls in the spa are helpful but speak little English, unlike the rest of the staff. On checking out we had to pay local and city taxes (about the equivalent of £20). It would have been useful to have been warned about this. Otherwise, a great hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

We stayed four nights here in march, from the moment we arrived we were impressed by the service and hospitality,our room was spacious and stylish with modern amenities ,and a bonus was the balcony with fabulous views to the distant snow covered high Atlas mountains.We loved the sleek architectural style and decor, particularly the polished stucco walls in tonal colours,the whole design blended contemporary and traditional morrocan style in a melange of understated luxury.Free wifi was a bonus and the log fire burning in the lounge area in the cooler evenings added to the wonderful ambience . The staff were helpful and met all our needs .The shuttle bus was great, always punctual and made our visits to Marrakesh easy,enabling us to see all the joys of busy Marrakesh without the hassle of negotiating fares with local taxi drivers! The hotel was a haven of peace and we enjoyed lazing on the superb sun beds around the pool.Dining at the hotel was first class with a great choice and attentive service.The owner makes sure that he meets his guests and is very friendly ,staff are well trained and nothing is too much trouble for them Staff spoke arabic.french an english and communication was easy we booked our airport transfers via email and could not fault this service.This was our first visit to Marrakech and we highly recommend this hotel and we intend to return..

Room Tip: Rooms facing the pool are best ,not city view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Man
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

I have to agree with all the positive reviews previously posted and add that I have never experienced such a high level of service and quality as provided at this hotel. I could go on and on about how good it was but it has all been said before. Suffice to say I have no hesitation in recommending the Sirayane to all my family and friends. Thank you to all who worked so hard to make our stay as special as could be.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herts, UK
Level Contributor
52 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

This hotel is wonderful. You are made to feel welcome from the minute you enter the incredibly large door to reception. We had a standard room (105) with a balcony which was a good size and wonderfully decorated abd furnished. You could stand in the shower and look out towards Marrakech.
Breakfast has everything you could wish for including around 7 different fruit juices, all freshly squeezed. The pool area was well layed out and had great views of the mountains.
The spa was very good. I have the Hamman with scrub and a facial which I would highly recommend.
We enjoyed the free shuttle service to Marrakech - make sure you book and you'll be fine. It's only about a 15 minute drive and they were always on time. The staff are lovely and always on hand to help out.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

We stayed in one of the suites with a private garden leading onto the swimming pools. Our room was spacious and tastefully decorated, and we enjoyed the "towel art" and flower petals which were scattered on the bed and bathroom. The private garden, complete with sun loungers, was lovely - a sun trap and a nice retreat when the pool was busy.

The hotel is some distance from the medina, however, they offer a free shuttle service which goes several times daily (you must book), and we also used their shuttle service for airport transfers.

There is a good spa, where we got hammams and massages, which we'd recommend. We also took advantage of the DVDs you could loan from the hotel free of charge - a nice way to spend the evening when you are tired from excursions.

The owner takes the time to walk around the hotel and meet the guests, which was appreciated. In general the hotel has a nice ambience and the staff are exceptionally friendly.

The highlight for us was probably playing tennis while we watched the sun set over the Atlas mountains. All the sunsets were particularly stunning, with gorgeous colours and beautiful, beautiful views. We also really enjoyed sitting in the quiet room in the evenings - with its large roaring log fire it is also a gorgeous place to sit and enjoy a quiet glass of Moroccan wine.

Room Tip: Get a private garden if you can. Well worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes
Level Contributor
90 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

Having been given a four day break at this hotel, we were a little apprehensive as we are not the sort of people that do either "boutique" or "spa" hotels.
The entrance to the hotel is very impressive and on arrival we were given some mint tea, which was very refreshing. Our mini suite was well appointed with a small private garden, complete with loungers. The bathroom was well equipped with toiletries, robes, slippers and hair dryer. The water was hot every day although we found the bed very hard.
Breakfast was more than adequate for our needs with a good variety of hot dishes, juices, bread and cake.
The dinner menus were limited and could have done with proper English translations, instead of Franglaise, but the waiters were very helpful in describing the dishes. The food was very tasty and well cooked and we thought good value for money.
We used the transport provided to visit the centre one day which was as stated.
We did not use the spa facilities, so cannot comment on them.
We found the staff very attentive and helpful. When the electrics failed in our room one evening the response was immediate and the problem resolved within 15 minutes.
The helpfulness was further demonstrated by their actions in resolving the issue of our airport transfer not showing up on the day of our departure (which was supposed to have been provided by Fleetway Travel via their agents Atlas).
The hotel does not change money, you can do this on your arrival at the airport or once in town at the Hotel Ali , across the gardens from the drop off point.
The hotel does not sell postage stamps but are happy to arrange for the posting of cards at 10 dirhams each.
The bringing in of food and drink from outside is strictly forbidden so don't bring a bottle of your favourite nightcap from home.
To summarise we found the hotel and service very good. However, when we return to Marrakech we will stay in a hotel closer to the centre.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
11.2 mi away
Tigmiza - Suites & Pavillons
Tigmiza - Suites & Pavillons
#97 of 480 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 164 reviews
8.5 mi away
Mosaic Palais Aziza & Spa
Mosaic Palais Aziza & Spa
#79 of 480 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 270 reviews
8.9 mi away
Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel
Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel
#11 of 480 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 706 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Les Jardins de la Medina
Les Jardins de la Medina
#52 of 480 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 1,064 reviews
9.7 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
4.5 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Marrakech
Four Seasons Resort Marrakech
#57 of 480 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 698 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa

Address: Km 8 Route D'Amezmiz, Marrakech, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#17 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#22 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#25 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#34 Business Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, EasyToBook, Odigeo, Splendia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sirayane Boutique Hotel And Spa
Sirayane Boutique Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.