We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Km 8 Route D'Amezmiz, Marrakech, Morocco   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #57 of 460 Hotels in Marrakech
Herts, UK
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

This hotel is wonderful. You are made to feel welcome from the minute you enter the incredibly large door to reception. We had a standard room (105) with a balcony which was a good size and wonderfully decorated abd furnished. You could stand in the shower and look out towards Marrakech.
Breakfast has everything you could wish for including around 7 different fruit juices, all freshly squeezed. The pool area was well layed out and had great views of the mountains.
The spa was very good. I have the Hamman with scrub and a facial which I would highly recommend.
We enjoyed the free shuttle service to Marrakech - make sure you book and you'll be fine. It's only about a 15 minute drive and they were always on time. The staff are lovely and always on hand to help out.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

809 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    635
    140
    25
    6
    3
See reviews for
137
480
7
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (164)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

We stayed in one of the suites with a private garden leading onto the swimming pools. Our room was spacious and tastefully decorated, and we enjoyed the "towel art" and flower petals which were scattered on the bed and bathroom. The private garden, complete with sun loungers, was lovely - a sun trap and a nice retreat when the pool was busy.

The hotel is some distance from the medina, however, they offer a free shuttle service which goes several times daily (you must book), and we also used their shuttle service for airport transfers.

There is a good spa, where we got hammams and massages, which we'd recommend. We also took advantage of the DVDs you could loan from the hotel free of charge - a nice way to spend the evening when you are tired from excursions.

The owner takes the time to walk around the hotel and meet the guests, which was appreciated. In general the hotel has a nice ambience and the staff are exceptionally friendly.

The highlight for us was probably playing tennis while we watched the sun set over the Atlas mountains. All the sunsets were particularly stunning, with gorgeous colours and beautiful, beautiful views. We also really enjoyed sitting in the quiet room in the evenings - with its large roaring log fire it is also a gorgeous place to sit and enjoy a quiet glass of Moroccan wine.

Room Tip: Get a private garden if you can. Well worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

Having been given a four day break at this hotel, we were a little apprehensive as we are not the sort of people that do either "boutique" or "spa" hotels.
The entrance to the hotel is very impressive and on arrival we were given some mint tea, which was very refreshing. Our mini suite was well appointed with a small private garden, complete with loungers. The bathroom was well equipped with toiletries, robes, slippers and hair dryer. The water was hot every day although we found the bed very hard.
Breakfast was more than adequate for our needs with a good variety of hot dishes, juices, bread and cake.
The dinner menus were limited and could have done with proper English translations, instead of Franglaise, but the waiters were very helpful in describing the dishes. The food was very tasty and well cooked and we thought good value for money.
We used the transport provided to visit the centre one day which was as stated.
We did not use the spa facilities, so cannot comment on them.
We found the staff very attentive and helpful. When the electrics failed in our room one evening the response was immediate and the problem resolved within 15 minutes.
The helpfulness was further demonstrated by their actions in resolving the issue of our airport transfer not showing up on the day of our departure (which was supposed to have been provided by Fleetway Travel via their agents Atlas).
The hotel does not change money, you can do this on your arrival at the airport or once in town at the Hotel Ali , across the gardens from the drop off point.
The hotel does not sell postage stamps but are happy to arrange for the posting of cards at 10 dirhams each.
The bringing in of food and drink from outside is strictly forbidden so don't bring a bottle of your favourite nightcap from home.
To summarise we found the hotel and service very good. However, when we return to Marrakech we will stay in a hotel closer to the centre.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

What could be better than waking up to a view of the Atlas mountains? As other reviewers have commented this is a beautiful hotel with exceptional service. We had room 103 in the main buiding on the first floor which gave the best mountain views, both from the room and from our large balcony. However I would not recommend this room to anyone slightly unsure on their feet or with limited night vision. The entire hotel is made of stone, including the floors and steps. The corridor leading to room 103 is only dimly lit at night and I fell on the stone steps seriously bruising both legs. I reported this to the owner and he wanted me to show him where I had fallen, but then just said no one had complained about the dim lighting before. As he was so attentive to all guests I did expect him to enquire about my legs the next day, but he did not make any other reference to my accident.
Great breakfast but we only dined once at the hotel. My meat-eating daughter found the food excellent, but as a vegetarian the choice was limited for me and on the expensive side although beautifully presented.
Good shuttle service and friendly drivers, but set times so you had to be specific about your arrangements and plan in advance which might not be what you want to do on holiday.
We loved relaxing on the spacious sun loungers but it wasn't warm enough to use the pool. We both had a hammam and a massage which we enjoyed and the staff in the spa were just as attentive as elsewhere.
All in all we throughly enjoyed our stay. This hotel is a great contrast to the medina and provides a safe and restful atmosphere. Should we return to Marrakech I would consider coming back to this hotel. I might be more inclined to if they changed the menu.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ilkley, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

We stayed here on a four night Travelzoo break and were very pleased with the choice of hotel. The Sirayane is 8km from Marrakech centre which makes it a wonderful oasis away from the hustle and bustle of the Medina. There is a shuttle service which runs six times a day to the main square and was always on time, it takes around 15 minutes, on the couple of occasions when the ten-seater shuttle was overbooked another was put on without question, (Tip - book your shuttle, don't just turn up). Everything about the hotel worked well and was first rate, including the spa, my only comment would be that in the evenings the (exceptionally good) restaurant only serves two or three course table d'hote meals. We would have liked the option of something a little lighter on the days we had eaten well at lunchtime.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Coast
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

La Sirayane

If you have been staying in the Medina of Marrakech as we had the ultra cool modernity of this hotel along with its remote and bleak position is a bit of a culture shock after the highly decorative environment of the city. If you come here straight from the plane you won’t be affected in this way and will start to relax straight away.
We booked a suite with a private pool. The suite was spacious, comfortable with two larges TV’s and dvd players. The bathroom was light and airy with a Jacuzzi bath and a separate shower which was super. The bed was comfortable and there was a kettle for making tea and coffee. We got milk from the bar and kept it in the fridge.They couldn’t believe we wanted milk in our tea!!!! Take you own teabags unless you want to drink only mint tea.
We had a huge garden with an excellent pool, it was a really good size and it was deliciously warm. There was a cover to put on every night to keep the heat in – the nights were very cold at the beginning of February. In this hotel they have the most comfortable double sunbeds and there was one in our garden along with other furniture. This suite was definitely worth the cost and once we were there we didn’t really leave it having had several days in Marrakech already we gave any sights we hadn’t seem a miss and enjoyed our pool as we were only there for 2 days.
The hotels main pool area is rather clever; it is sunken so you are out of any wind. There are two pools, one is heated and that is where everyone swam while we were there. The other pool is very large and as there are only about 28 rooms there would be space for everyone at busy times in summer. Around it are the very comfortable double sunbeds and an excellent pool attendant to hand out and arrange the huge towels for you.
We were disappointed with breakfast, it didn’t seem in keeping with its 5 star status and we found it difficult to find something we wanted to eat. Cereals were stale on our first morning but when we pointed this out to the owner they were changed the following morning, Birds flew in and pecked at the food and the one domestic toaster was inadequate. There was, however an impressive array of juices.
Dinner was better. An extensive menu, but if you are there for any length of time don’t expect tit to change. There is no description of any dish and no tasting notes with the wine list. The wines are largely Moroccan and unfamiliar to most of us. There was quite a choice for dinner and a separate menu for traditional Moroccan dishes. And the food wasn’t bad. Service was good but not that crisp 5 star service you would get in the UK.
Music plays in the public areas, sometimes this was too loud and annoyed some people more than others. After having louder live music at our previous hotel we didn’t find it too intrusive but it is nice to have quiet sometimes.
We would stay here again especially if we could have the same suite and would highly recommend it.
We didn’t eat in the restaurant at lunch time but ordered a snack from room service to eat by our pool. This arrived quickly and was still hot (our suite was the furthest away from the restaurant).
The owner came and spoke to customers one evening at dinner while we were there. He is trying so hard to get everything right so this hotel can only get even better. We had a couple of concerns (no turn down one evening etc.) he took note and addressed everything he could. He was very kind and helpful and we wish him continued success in his hotel.
We didn’t use the free shuttle bus service to the Medina but this seemed an excellent service and most people took advantage of it. For all that I have said about the initial impression of the hotel on us it can’t have been that bad as we didn’t leave it. We enjoyed our suite and our pool and our time there and providing we can have the same suite again would love to go back.
Oh and sunsets…we saw the most spectacular one while we were there.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
el dorado hills
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013 via mobile

This was a stop for us for 2 nights. A beautiful boutique hotel in what seems like the middle of a construction site. Very quite, very attentive staff who couldn't do enough for you, lovely big room with all the quality amenities. Well worth a visit. Had a great dinner, I recommend the lamb tagine.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa

Address: Km 8 Route D'Amezmiz, Marrakech, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#19 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#23 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#48 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Otel, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sirayane Boutique Hotel Marrakech
Sirayane Boutique Hotel And Spa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.