We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ultra Cool - caring owner” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa

Save Saved
You added Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Km 8 Route D'Amezmiz, Marrakech, Morocco   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #61 of 461 hotels in Marrakech
South Coast
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“Ultra Cool - caring owner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

La Sirayane

If you have been staying in the Medina of Marrakech as we had the ultra cool modernity of this hotel along with its remote and bleak position is a bit of a culture shock after the highly decorative environment of the city. If you come here straight from the plane you won’t be affected in this way and will start to relax straight away.
We booked a suite with a private pool. The suite was spacious, comfortable with two larges TV’s and dvd players. The bathroom was light and airy with a Jacuzzi bath and a separate shower which was super. The bed was comfortable and there was a kettle for making tea and coffee. We got milk from the bar and kept it in the fridge.They couldn’t believe we wanted milk in our tea!!!! Take you own teabags unless you want to drink only mint tea.
We had a huge garden with an excellent pool, it was a really good size and it was deliciously warm. There was a cover to put on every night to keep the heat in – the nights were very cold at the beginning of February. In this hotel they have the most comfortable double sunbeds and there was one in our garden along with other furniture. This suite was definitely worth the cost and once we were there we didn’t really leave it having had several days in Marrakech already we gave any sights we hadn’t seem a miss and enjoyed our pool as we were only there for 2 days.
The hotels main pool area is rather clever; it is sunken so you are out of any wind. There are two pools, one is heated and that is where everyone swam while we were there. The other pool is very large and as there are only about 28 rooms there would be space for everyone at busy times in summer. Around it are the very comfortable double sunbeds and an excellent pool attendant to hand out and arrange the huge towels for you.
We were disappointed with breakfast, it didn’t seem in keeping with its 5 star status and we found it difficult to find something we wanted to eat. Cereals were stale on our first morning but when we pointed this out to the owner they were changed the following morning, Birds flew in and pecked at the food and the one domestic toaster was inadequate. There was, however an impressive array of juices.
Dinner was better. An extensive menu, but if you are there for any length of time don’t expect tit to change. There is no description of any dish and no tasting notes with the wine list. The wines are largely Moroccan and unfamiliar to most of us. There was quite a choice for dinner and a separate menu for traditional Moroccan dishes. And the food wasn’t bad. Service was good but not that crisp 5 star service you would get in the UK.
Music plays in the public areas, sometimes this was too loud and annoyed some people more than others. After having louder live music at our previous hotel we didn’t find it too intrusive but it is nice to have quiet sometimes.
We would stay here again especially if we could have the same suite and would highly recommend it.
We didn’t eat in the restaurant at lunch time but ordered a snack from room service to eat by our pool. This arrived quickly and was still hot (our suite was the furthest away from the restaurant).
The owner came and spoke to customers one evening at dinner while we were there. He is trying so hard to get everything right so this hotel can only get even better. We had a couple of concerns (no turn down one evening etc.) he took note and addressed everything he could. He was very kind and helpful and we wish him continued success in his hotel.
We didn’t use the free shuttle bus service to the Medina but this seemed an excellent service and most people took advantage of it. For all that I have said about the initial impression of the hotel on us it can’t have been that bad as we didn’t leave it. We enjoyed our suite and our pool and our time there and providing we can have the same suite again would love to go back.
Oh and sunsets…we saw the most spectacular one while we were there.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

762 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    596
    135
    22
    6
    3
See reviews for
126
450
7
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
el dorado hills
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013 via mobile

This was a stop for us for 2 nights. A beautiful boutique hotel in what seems like the middle of a construction site. Very quite, very attentive staff who couldn't do enough for you, lovely big room with all the quality amenities. Well worth a visit. Had a great dinner, I recommend the lamb tagine.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsbridge
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

We went to the Sirayane on an offer simply to relax. Having been to Marrakesh many times before, we weren't particularly interested in going into town more than once. The first impressions are great. Huge entrance with dramatic doors. Welcoming staff who couldn't do too much for you. I had gone without any hair ties, and a lovely girl called Mirriam went out to buy some for me (which I forgot to pay her for I am ashamed to admit!). There are two pools, the smaller of which is heated - which you do need as the temperature drops dramatically in the evening. The sun beds are square, so you (or the helpful pool boys) can move the pillows around so that you can face the sun. There are olive trees and umbrellas if you want to keep out of the sun though. Light lunches, surprisingly good house wine. The rooms are quite lovely with smart power showers and private gardens. We only used the spa once and again, the staff were kind and helpfull. Dinner is a bit more formal, which is a good excuse to dress up a bit. Breakfast - fantastic. I have never seen so many choices of juices. I really don't think I could recommend it more for the price and time of year.

Room Tip: They all face towards the swimming pools, so there is no difference between them - apart from the tw...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dover, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

The Sirayane is a beautiful small hotel with excellent facilities and a good quality (though not cheap) restaurant, the staff are friendly and attentive and a credit to the owner who ensures he makes time to speak to his guests.

Our room with private garden (most have this) was well-appointed with large king bed and en-suite with separate shower and toilet. Everything was kept spotlessly clean.

The pool area is a real treat, with comfortable double loungers so you don't have the usual crowd of sun beds. Again the pool attendant was very keen to help with parasol position etc and the waiters on hand for drinks.

For us, key to the location was the 15-minute drive from the bustle of the Medina which meant we could completely relax away from it all yet still experience this fascinating city and all it has to offer. The shuttle service was spot on, you just have to make sure you book your times and a minibus is available - the only potential negative being the inflexible set times but this didn't worry us.

Highly recommended, we plan to return next year - assuming the price is right as we got a good deal this year.

Room Tip: We paid a little extra for the room with private garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

Very stylish property but with real substance to it. When you meet the owner Mr Mehdi, and it is almost certain you will,you will realise how much time, effort, training and needless to say money and experience, have gone in to making Sirayane a class act which could be hard to beat. Less than 15 minutes from the airport but no noise from planes. As far as we could see all rooms are to a high quality of both comfort and style. Food standards and hygiene to a very high level indeed. European and Moroccan style food is the order of the day with two seperate top chefs in action. The staff always trying to make sure you get everything you want in the way of service,advice and local information. The minibus service to and from Marrakech centre is invaluable and included in the package. We arrived at the end of January to 27 degrees and it stayed like that for 5 days. The city is exciting, the people very friendly and we can only recommend it.

Room Tip: Our view is that they are all good. The staff would try to ensure you were happy .
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

We have just returned from a happy and tranquil week spent in glorious sunshine at this hotel. Great loungers and pools,one actually heated, spacious comfortable bedroom and excellent, helpful staff. Nothing was too much trouble. Although the hotel is tucked away down a very long winding lane there were several free and prompt shuttle buses to take you in and out of the centre of Marrakech.
Only downside was the small archaic toaster for around fifty guests and the interminable and ghastly muzak that began at 9.30am and continued throughout the site for the whole day. Fortunately, a wink at any staff member would get your nearest speaker switched off instantly. Still, lots of grumbles about it from the guests. Breakfast was excellent, dinner OK. Would very probably come again.

Room Tip: I think all 24 rooms were the same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yangyang-gun, South Korea
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

Amazing hotel and amazing staff. Perfect hotel for a relaxing vacation. Every need was met and owner was on site everyday to greet and speak to guests. Can't wait to go back. Clean rooms and hotel, overall. Great lounge areas both indoor and out. Again, the staff was SUPERB. Hotel has mastered the finishing touches on each guestss stay.

Room Tip: Choose a prestige or privilege room with a terrace. Views of the Atalas Mountains was amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa

Address: Km 8 Route D'Amezmiz, Marrakech, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#19 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#22 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#24 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#50 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL and Agoda so you can book your Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sirayane Boutique Hotel And Spa
Sirayane Boutique Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.