We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stylish, wonderfull staff, soo comfortable” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Km 8 Route D'Amezmiz, Marrakech, Morocco   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #53 of 464 Hotels in Marrakech
Kingsbridge
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Stylish, wonderfull staff, soo comfortable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

We went to the Sirayane on an offer simply to relax. Having been to Marrakesh many times before, we weren't particularly interested in going into town more than once. The first impressions are great. Huge entrance with dramatic doors. Welcoming staff who couldn't do too much for you. I had gone without any hair ties, and a lovely girl called Mirriam went out to buy some for me (which I forgot to pay her for I am ashamed to admit!). There are two pools, the smaller of which is heated - which you do need as the temperature drops dramatically in the evening. The sun beds are square, so you (or the helpful pool boys) can move the pillows around so that you can face the sun. There are olive trees and umbrellas if you want to keep out of the sun though. Light lunches, surprisingly good house wine. The rooms are quite lovely with smart power showers and private gardens. We only used the spa once and again, the staff were kind and helpfull. Dinner is a bit more formal, which is a good excuse to dress up a bit. Breakfast - fantastic. I have never seen so many choices of juices. I really don't think I could recommend it more for the price and time of year.

Room Tip: They all face towards the swimming pools, so there is no difference between them - apart from the tw...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

867 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    687
    145
    26
    6
    3
See reviews for
142
519
8
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (180)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dover, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

The Sirayane is a beautiful small hotel with excellent facilities and a good quality (though not cheap) restaurant, the staff are friendly and attentive and a credit to the owner who ensures he makes time to speak to his guests.

Our room with private garden (most have this) was well-appointed with large king bed and en-suite with separate shower and toilet. Everything was kept spotlessly clean.

The pool area is a real treat, with comfortable double loungers so you don't have the usual crowd of sun beds. Again the pool attendant was very keen to help with parasol position etc and the waiters on hand for drinks.

For us, key to the location was the 15-minute drive from the bustle of the Medina which meant we could completely relax away from it all yet still experience this fascinating city and all it has to offer. The shuttle service was spot on, you just have to make sure you book your times and a minibus is available - the only potential negative being the inflexible set times but this didn't worry us.

Highly recommended, we plan to return next year - assuming the price is right as we got a good deal this year.

Room Tip: We paid a little extra for the room with private garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

Very stylish property but with real substance to it. When you meet the owner Mr Mehdi, and it is almost certain you will,you will realise how much time, effort, training and needless to say money and experience, have gone in to making Sirayane a class act which could be hard to beat. Less than 15 minutes from the airport but no noise from planes. As far as we could see all rooms are to a high quality of both comfort and style. Food standards and hygiene to a very high level indeed. European and Moroccan style food is the order of the day with two seperate top chefs in action. The staff always trying to make sure you get everything you want in the way of service,advice and local information. The minibus service to and from Marrakech centre is invaluable and included in the package. We arrived at the end of January to 27 degrees and it stayed like that for 5 days. The city is exciting, the people very friendly and we can only recommend it.

Room Tip: Our view is that they are all good. The staff would try to ensure you were happy .
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

We have just returned from a happy and tranquil week spent in glorious sunshine at this hotel. Great loungers and pools,one actually heated, spacious comfortable bedroom and excellent, helpful staff. Nothing was too much trouble. Although the hotel is tucked away down a very long winding lane there were several free and prompt shuttle buses to take you in and out of the centre of Marrakech.
Only downside was the small archaic toaster for around fifty guests and the interminable and ghastly muzak that began at 9.30am and continued throughout the site for the whole day. Fortunately, a wink at any staff member would get your nearest speaker switched off instantly. Still, lots of grumbles about it from the guests. Breakfast was excellent, dinner OK. Would very probably come again.

Room Tip: I think all 24 rooms were the same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yangyang-gun, South Korea
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

Amazing hotel and amazing staff. Perfect hotel for a relaxing vacation. Every need was met and owner was on site everyday to greet and speak to guests. Can't wait to go back. Clean rooms and hotel, overall. Great lounge areas both indoor and out. Again, the staff was SUPERB. Hotel has mastered the finishing touches on each guestss stay.

Room Tip: Choose a prestige or privilege room with a terrace. Views of the Atalas Mountains was amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West midlands UK
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

It is a relaxing place to stay away from the hustle and bustle of the city. Very helpful staff and owner. They can't do enough for you. They made our stay extremely pleasurable. We will definitely go back.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

Stayed here last week for four nights, got a fantastic deal on Secret Escapes ... From the minute we set foot at the door to the second we left we were treated to impeccable service & standards. The rooms were fantastic, very spacious & airy. The shower was great - wish is unusual for a hotel! We were very lucky with the weather so managed a few days sunning ourselves by the wonderful pool area. Our traditional Hamman massage was delightful too! Breakfast was vast & fresh, with a great selection - the choice of juices were amazing, fresh Beetroot Juice & Cucumber Juice was awesome! The Owner and all the staff were polite, friendly, attentive & Proffesional! Our first time in Marrakech and we enjoyed it immensely, we will definitely return and will be sure to use this hotel! Good work guys, fantastic hotel, look forward to visiting again soon! Hannah & Mark, room 120 - 1st-5th February

Room Tip: We had the mini suite with private garden, our was perfect as the garden didn't face the pool, s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa

Address: Km 8 Route D'Amezmiz, Marrakech, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#18 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#20 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#24 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#42 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Agoda, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sirayane Boutique Hotel Marrakech
Sirayane Boutique Hotel And Spa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.