We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing, peaceful, comfortable stay.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Km 8 Route D'Amezmiz, Marrakech, Morocco   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #53 of 460 Hotels in Marrakech
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Relaxing, peaceful, comfortable stay.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013 via mobile

We have just come back from a 4 night stay here. The hotel is a 15-20minute drive from town, this may sound not ideal but to us it was perfect as we had a great view of the atlas mountains and it was nice and quiet unlike the town which is constantly busy. The hotel does provide a free shuttle bus into the town with a number of times to choose from, only downside is that you have to let them know what bus you will be on on return which can be a pain as you are not always sure what time you will be back. They could do with being more often as we missed it once and had to pay the ?20 cab fare. The hotel is nice, clean and modern. There is a nice bar area and relaxing reading area with a fire place which is needed in the winter evenings, and a selction of book/dvds. The food is very good at the hotel, big portions, we had lunch a few times and dinner too- would recommend the moroccan dinner menu! The alcohol prices are expensive (?30 for a bottle of wine) but these prices are the same everywhere in marrakech. We went to the spa too, we had a hamman which was ok- dont think i would do it again. But also had the oriental massage and can honestly say it was the best massage i have ever had. The staff are very polite and do make your stay more comfortable. There are a few outstanding waiters (unfortunately i did not catch their name) which could help give this place 5*. I think there is room for improvement, there was no assistance from the hotel in helping us make the most of our holiday. For instance we never got offered a map of the city or any recommendations on what to do or where to eat. There were no books in our room to provide such information either and the staff were maybe not so friendly in freely offering this advice. However i must say that the owner dows take very good care of his customers, he takes time during the day and evening to go round everyone and make sure we are all ok and that the staff are helping us. All in all, this hotel is outstanding, the rooms were large, staff were polite, pool area is rwlaxing and the food is lovely. Would definitly go back again- only gave 4* for the minor issues i raised would have given 5 if not.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
bsmehdi, Propriétaire at Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, January 13, 2013
Dear valuable guest,
First of all thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa.
I am delighted to see that you had a good stay with us.
I also thank you for all your great comments about our hotel, staff, food, spa ..
Concerning the reception team and our Guest Relation Manger, they are very courteous and friendly and they usually help all of our guests to very well organize their stay in Marrakech (visits, restaurant, guide, tour ...). I am surprised by your comment about them especially that 100% of our clients great them first. In addition, please note that on the desk in your room, there is a detailed list of all the places to visit in Marrakech and also outside Marrakech and for more information, our Front Desk Manager and our Guest Relation Manager would have been pleased to attend, give you maps of the city, the list of restaurants that we recommend and made all the bookings for you.
However, I'm really sorry if you have not had the concierge service expected and I will go and do a little investigation.
I am delighted to welcome you next time with us and offer you the best service possible.
Best regards and again happy new year 2013 with all the best,
Mehdi BENNANI SMIRES
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

826 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    651
    141
    25
    6
    3
See reviews for
138
493
7
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (172)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013 via mobile

Just got back from spending 4 fantastic days at The Sirayane for New Year and to celebrate my birthday. The place is amazing! The attention to detail was superb. I couldnt find fault with anything, the spa was wonderful, the turndown service with rose petals was a lovely touch and very romantic for couples.

The staff where all fantastic, especially the bar staff, they are all friendly and couldnt do enough for you and certainly kept me entertained!

The only negative was on our last night the security guard turned the lights out in the bar to make me go to bed and chucked me out which was a little bit disappointing and embarrasing :-(.

The owner came to check we where ok and enjoying our stay frequently, without being intrusive. He should be very proud of having such a great hotel and wonderful staff.

We will be back!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

We have just returned from a five night trip over the New Year, staying at the Sirayane. This is a lovely retreat with so much to enjoy. We came with our teenage sons and they enjoyed the pool, the tennis and the gym. We loved the hamman spa treatment. There is a wide diversity of staff and all are so friendly and nothing is too much trouble - we enjoyed the ritual of the bed turning down service (we liked the swan best!). The shuttle service means that you can be in the centre in 20 minutes, but can relax on the terrace overlooking the pool for a very decent breakfast beforehand.
We stayed in the hotel for a meal on New Year's Eve. The owner said it had taken 6 weeks to plan, and we could believe it. It was meticulously planned - fire eaters, belly dancers, Berber drummers and dancers - oh and the food was amazing too.
We have returned feeling very relaxed and a bit chubbier. Do visit Marrakech, but stay in the Sirayane. The owner is striving for continuous improvement, but there is little left to improve. We would highly recommend a stay here.

Room Tip: Rooms in the grounds have their own garden with pool access.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

This was our first time in Morocco and our first time abroad at Christmas and we feel very lucky to have stayed at the Sirayane. The other writers are correct about the welcome you get and Simo and Miriam are worth a mention for their excellent customer service attitude and helpful information. The most outstanding feature of our stay was indeed the friendly welcome you get from all the staff, not just reception, management, restaurant and bar staff but also cleaners, gardeners and security staff. Everyone smiles and says hello! The rooms are spacious and comfortable with lots of space in the bathroom (a washbasin each) and shower area. There is also a nice feature of rose petals and towel arrangements as part of your turn down service. The so-called half board food is outstanding for the price paid. It is actually an a la carte menu with a wide range of both Moroccan and European cuisine, everything from Moroccan salads and lamb tagine to fillet mignon or seafood. Seriously consider this option unless you intend to get the shuttle into the city every night. The bar and lounge areas are very comfortable and the pre-dinner drinks come with a nice variety of nibbles. The breakfast buffet is also wide ranging, decent quality and caters for all tastes. The environment is instantly tranquil and you will relax the moment you arrive. The Hamam and full body massage are excellent value compared with similar services in 5 star hotels and conducted professionally although you will need to do your own health check as there is no pre-treatment questionnaire. The owner, Mehdi walks the walk several times a day and is genuinely interested in your feedback for quality improvement. The architecture is fascinating and the layout of the premises makes you feel that you have the place to yourself. We stayed in the main hotel and had an excellent room with a corner balcony which gives you a great view over the grounds and beyond to the beautiful Atlas Mountains. There is a path around the perimeter which some people used for an early morning jog. Around the main pool are excellent quality king sized sun beds which add to the feeling of luxury. Overall, a tranquil oasis where the ambience helps all the guests to relax and be respectful of their environment and each other. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Rooms in the main hotel have a good view of the mountains and the grounds
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

Like other reviewers, I felt the reports were going to be too good to be true, but not so. We were met at the airport with no problems and met with tea and a very warm welcome at the hotel. Our bags were taken to our rooms and we settled in very quickly. The rooms are lovely, we had one which overlooked the pool and a second that was on the first floor with a balcony. Both were great. The towels were formed like swans and rose petals scattered everywhere. Our rooms were cleaned really well every day and while we were at supper, turned down and petals or a rose put on our beds. The beds were really comfortable. The food was lovely, we ate from both menus and they were very willing to change things slightly for my daughter when we asked. Nothing was too much trouble. The hotel put on a special evening for Christmas Eve which was very thoughtful and a surprise - they organised some musicians and a belly dancer which was fun. The owner and manager spoke to us each day to ask if everything was okay. The reception staff were a delight and the staff at the pool and around the gardens were working hard all the time. We were always greated with a smile and hello whenever we passed any member of staff. The hotel was a little way out of the centre but the shuttle bus worked well and we used it alot and it was quite a haven to return to after a busy day out. We did a trip to the Atlas Mountains and the hotel arranged a great guide, but the one thing that was not made clear was that we were to pay the guide directly (rather than the trip being added to the bill) and we didn't have enough money for that, so it meant getting some money out of the ATM at the airport. It was a lovely stay - thank you very much.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012 via mobile

Cannot praise the customer service too highly! Nothing was too much bother and everyone was delighted to help. The free shuttle runs until quite late at night so is convenient for dinner in town, although not very frequent in the afternoons. The hotel location is away from the bustle if you want to chill out. All in all the best hotel I've ever stayed in and I cannot recommend it too highly.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walsall, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

We spent 3 amazing nights at the Sirayane. After reading all the reviews on tripadvisor I thought they were too good to be true, but the hotel and the staff lived up to the excellent reviews. The staff were very helpful and nothing asked was too much trouble for them to accommodate. It was the best place to spend my husband's 30th birthday. Could not think of a better place to have celebrated it. The free shuttle service is an excellent perk and a very good service. The food is excellent and a wide variety offered at the breakfast buffet. The spa is truly amazing and would recommend the hammam and full body massage; the spa staff were very professional and friendly which again goes for all the staff at the hotel.
Wish we could have stayed longer, which hopefully we will incorporate into our next visit.
Once again thank you very much to all at Sirayane for a beautiful stay. It was truly an excellent experience. We would both definitely come back and stay at the Sirayane, hopefully in the near future.

Room Tip: Mini Suite with Private Garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa

Address: Km 8 Route D'Amezmiz, Marrakech, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#18 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#19 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#22 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#45 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, Venere, Otel, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sirayane Boutique Hotel Marrakech
Sirayane Boutique Hotel And Spa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.