We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Km 8 Route D'Amezmiz, Marrakech, Morocco   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #53 of 465 Hotels in Marrakech
2 reviews
“Amazing Hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013 via mobile

Just got back from spending 4 fantastic days at The Sirayane for New Year and to celebrate my birthday. The place is amazing! The attention to detail was superb. I couldnt find fault with anything, the spa was wonderful, the turndown service with rose petals was a lovely touch and very romantic for couples.

The staff where all fantastic, especially the bar staff, they are all friendly and couldnt do enough for you and certainly kept me entertained!

The only negative was on our last night the security guard turned the lights out in the bar to make me go to bed and chucked me out which was a little bit disappointing and embarrasing :-(.

The owner came to check we where ok and enjoying our stay frequently, without being intrusive. He should be very proud of having such a great hotel and wonderful staff.

We will be back!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

870 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    689
    146
    26
    6
    3
See reviews for
143
520
8
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (182)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

We have just returned from a five night trip over the New Year, staying at the Sirayane. This is a lovely retreat with so much to enjoy. We came with our teenage sons and they enjoyed the pool, the tennis and the gym. We loved the hamman spa treatment. There is a wide diversity of staff and all are so friendly and nothing is too much trouble - we enjoyed the ritual of the bed turning down service (we liked the swan best!). The shuttle service means that you can be in the centre in 20 minutes, but can relax on the terrace overlooking the pool for a very decent breakfast beforehand.
We stayed in the hotel for a meal on New Year's Eve. The owner said it had taken 6 weeks to plan, and we could believe it. It was meticulously planned - fire eaters, belly dancers, Berber drummers and dancers - oh and the food was amazing too.
We have returned feeling very relaxed and a bit chubbier. Do visit Marrakech, but stay in the Sirayane. The owner is striving for continuous improvement, but there is little left to improve. We would highly recommend a stay here.

Room Tip: Rooms in the grounds have their own garden with pool access.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

This was our first time in Morocco and our first time abroad at Christmas and we feel very lucky to have stayed at the Sirayane. The other writers are correct about the welcome you get and Simo and Miriam are worth a mention for their excellent customer service attitude and helpful information. The most outstanding feature of our stay was indeed the friendly welcome you get from all the staff, not just reception, management, restaurant and bar staff but also cleaners, gardeners and security staff. Everyone smiles and says hello! The rooms are spacious and comfortable with lots of space in the bathroom (a washbasin each) and shower area. There is also a nice feature of rose petals and towel arrangements as part of your turn down service. The so-called half board food is outstanding for the price paid. It is actually an a la carte menu with a wide range of both Moroccan and European cuisine, everything from Moroccan salads and lamb tagine to fillet mignon or seafood. Seriously consider this option unless you intend to get the shuttle into the city every night. The bar and lounge areas are very comfortable and the pre-dinner drinks come with a nice variety of nibbles. The breakfast buffet is also wide ranging, decent quality and caters for all tastes. The environment is instantly tranquil and you will relax the moment you arrive. The Hamam and full body massage are excellent value compared with similar services in 5 star hotels and conducted professionally although you will need to do your own health check as there is no pre-treatment questionnaire. The owner, Mehdi walks the walk several times a day and is genuinely interested in your feedback for quality improvement. The architecture is fascinating and the layout of the premises makes you feel that you have the place to yourself. We stayed in the main hotel and had an excellent room with a corner balcony which gives you a great view over the grounds and beyond to the beautiful Atlas Mountains. There is a path around the perimeter which some people used for an early morning jog. Around the main pool are excellent quality king sized sun beds which add to the feeling of luxury. Overall, a tranquil oasis where the ambience helps all the guests to relax and be respectful of their environment and each other. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Rooms in the main hotel have a good view of the mountains and the grounds
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

Like other reviewers, I felt the reports were going to be too good to be true, but not so. We were met at the airport with no problems and met with tea and a very warm welcome at the hotel. Our bags were taken to our rooms and we settled in very quickly. The rooms are lovely, we had one which overlooked the pool and a second that was on the first floor with a balcony. Both were great. The towels were formed like swans and rose petals scattered everywhere. Our rooms were cleaned really well every day and while we were at supper, turned down and petals or a rose put on our beds. The beds were really comfortable. The food was lovely, we ate from both menus and they were very willing to change things slightly for my daughter when we asked. Nothing was too much trouble. The hotel put on a special evening for Christmas Eve which was very thoughtful and a surprise - they organised some musicians and a belly dancer which was fun. The owner and manager spoke to us each day to ask if everything was okay. The reception staff were a delight and the staff at the pool and around the gardens were working hard all the time. We were always greated with a smile and hello whenever we passed any member of staff. The hotel was a little way out of the centre but the shuttle bus worked well and we used it alot and it was quite a haven to return to after a busy day out. We did a trip to the Atlas Mountains and the hotel arranged a great guide, but the one thing that was not made clear was that we were to pay the guide directly (rather than the trip being added to the bill) and we didn't have enough money for that, so it meant getting some money out of the ATM at the airport. It was a lovely stay - thank you very much.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012 via mobile

Cannot praise the customer service too highly! Nothing was too much bother and everyone was delighted to help. The free shuttle runs until quite late at night so is convenient for dinner in town, although not very frequent in the afternoons. The hotel location is away from the bustle if you want to chill out. All in all the best hotel I've ever stayed in and I cannot recommend it too highly.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walsall, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

We spent 3 amazing nights at the Sirayane. After reading all the reviews on tripadvisor I thought they were too good to be true, but the hotel and the staff lived up to the excellent reviews. The staff were very helpful and nothing asked was too much trouble for them to accommodate. It was the best place to spend my husband's 30th birthday. Could not think of a better place to have celebrated it. The free shuttle service is an excellent perk and a very good service. The food is excellent and a wide variety offered at the breakfast buffet. The spa is truly amazing and would recommend the hammam and full body massage; the spa staff were very professional and friendly which again goes for all the staff at the hotel.
Wish we could have stayed longer, which hopefully we will incorporate into our next visit.
Once again thank you very much to all at Sirayane for a beautiful stay. It was truly an excellent experience. We would both definitely come back and stay at the Sirayane, hopefully in the near future.

Room Tip: Mini Suite with Private Garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oxford
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012 via mobile

On my way home now!! The hotel, staff, and atmosphere is 1st class! Had the best stay ever the spa is a must have! And the free shuttle is superb! You couldn't ask for any thing more every one was very helpful, me and my sister had an amazing break! Will definitely go again!! :-))) bev and Vicki x

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa

Address: Km 8 Route D'Amezmiz, Marrakech, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#18 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#19 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#24 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#44 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Agoda, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sirayane Boutique Hotel Marrakech
Sirayane Boutique Hotel And Spa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.