We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“QUITE SIMPLY OUTSTANDING!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa

Save Saved
You added Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Km 8 Route D'Amezmiz, Marrakech, Morocco   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #63 of 461 hotels in Marrakech
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“QUITE SIMPLY OUTSTANDING!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

My wife and I have recently spent 5 days at this truly wonderful hotel. The level of service from beginning to end was outstanding!! From my initial enquiries to Hanane and Lamya who couldn't have been more professional, providing every assistance politely and efficiently to arriving and receiving a level of service rarely experienced anywhere else!! The staff in this hotel are what make the difference, their attention to detail and customer care is first class. Whilst mentioning a few names, that is not to say they weren't all excellent. Jalil, Ghoni, Anas, Siad, Salah and Sonia all quite amazing, so professional, you never had to ask twice and they provided a quality of customer care second to none. The other very personal touch was the owners concern that your expectations were being met at all levels through his hotel. He regularly came to find us, concerned that everything was as we wanted and that his team were providing a good service. Such a refreshing approach and lesson so many hotel owners the world over could take lessons in. He is incredibly proud of his hotel, and rightly so!! The gardens are manicured, the pool area relaxing and so comfortable, good restaurant, great food, lovely bar, rooms of a high standard, the Hammam was so good my wife couldn't stop going back!! We, without doubt, will be back. This hotel is a oasis of peace and tranquillity, the perfect location to recharge your batteries!! Thank you to everybody for making the our stay so very special!! one of the best holidays we've had in many years!! Andrew Bishop UK

Room Tip: All rooms are lovely. Whether in the garden or hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

767 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    596
    138
    23
    7
    3
See reviews for
125
449
7
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mortsel, Belgium
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

My travel partner and I stayed here for 10 nights and never got bored of this beautiful and well-appointed hotel. The staff are fantastic and attentive.
As a former travel agent I have visited many hotels in the world, but few provided the service given by the staff and the hotel owner.
I will be back without a doubt! Thank you so much everyone for a fantastic holiday.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amersham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

I pre-arranged a transfer from the airport, which worked perfectly and was well worth the money in my view. Even though the airport is not far away, why worry about saving a bit of money on a taxi when you can be picked up in a spacious, comfortable people carrier?

When we arrived our bags were discreetly taken to our room whilst we checked in and were given some mint tea, which was a nice touch. Then we were given a brief tour of the hotel and the grounds before being shown our room. My wife was very impressed with the fact that, as new arrivals, fresh rose petals (presumably gathered from the hotel’s own rose garden) had been liberally sprinkled around the bedroom and bathroom area – another nice touch. In fact the housekeeping standards were extremely good – the room was kept spotlessly clean throughout our stay and there was turn-down every evening without fail.

Our room was very well equipped with fridge, large shower room and toilet area, flat screen TV with DVD player and one of the largest and most comfortable beds I have ever slept in. The décor is very tasteful and (unlike an earlier reviewer) I liked the almost minimalist style throughout the hotel, which, for me, worked perfectly.

As other reviewers have pointed out, the hotel runs a shuttle bus service in and out of town that you can book a time slot for. We found it very efficient and always on time. It generally takes around 10-15 minutes to get into the centre of town.

The food was pretty good on the whole. There was a good selection of different items on offer at breakfast, including an imaginative selection of fresh fruit juices. For dinner, I felt that the Moroccan dishes were generally better than those on the international menu although the Fillet steak was of exceptionally good quality and the Chocolate Fondant was very good too.

Some of the wines looked a bit expensive although we found the lower priced Moroccan wines (both Red and White) to be very palatable and good value for money.

There appears to be quite a high staff to customer ratio in the restaurant and the service was friendly and efficient without being intrusive and the ambience was nice and relaxing. I would have preferred more ethnic music to be played in the background however, rather than the Eagles, Stevie Wonder etc. that seemed to be the standard offering but I suppose that’s just a matter of personal taste.

The owner of the hotel makes a point of greeting the guests most days, enquiring as to how they are enjoying their stay and I believe that he is genuinely interested in hearing their feedback in order to maintain standards. Early in our stay, I had discovered a fault with the DVD player in our room. I reported this to reception who said they would send someone to fix it but no one appeared. I mentioned this to the owner later that day and within minutes a maintenance man appeared and replaced the defective unit with a new one.

Room service didn’t quite live up to the generally high standards evident elsewhere. We ordered omelettes and coffee in our room and they took a long time and were not very hot when they arrived. (The room service waiter admitted that he’d forgotten the room number, which probably explains why.)

The hotel grounds are very pleasant and well maintained by the small army of gardeners and you actually get what you see on the hotel’s website. The Atlas Mountains provide a wonderful backdrop to the hotel pools. The lighting in the grounds at night is very effective too.

If you want a relaxing place to stay that provides a personal, friendly service away from the hubbub of the Medina then you won’t be disappointed with this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

My wife and I stayed here on our honeymoon and it was one of the best moves we made! The place is beautiful and well-appointed. The staff are fantastic and attentive. We were greeted like honored guests and treated to mint tea -"Moroccan whiskey" - while they were checking us in.

The hotel is about 10 - 15 minutes out of downtown, but as people have noted, they offer a free shuttle which we took advantage of.

After a crazy day in the medina, we had drinks in the bar and actually had the opportunity to chat up the owner, who was very kind and generous with his time and hospitality. The onsite spa was fantastic and VERY fairly priced. We would definitely return here!

Room Tip: Splurge on one of the rooms with a private pool. SO worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

Well worth a visit beautiful grounds looking out to the stunning Atlas Mountains, excellent service from all staff, pool attendant does a fantastic job of making sure you are comfortable and helpful! All staff could not do anymore to make sure you have a relaxing happy holiday. Shuttle service brilliant , I would also recommend a visit to the spa and a must have the relaxing massage (Wonderful) .... Rooms are perfect ..and I will be back! Thank you so much everyone for a great holiday....recommend this hotel to anyone wanting top service and relaxation.

Room Tip: My cousin and I had a garden room close to pool and restaurant which was great straight out of door...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

This hotel is beautifully designed and very well maintened. The rooms are spacious and very confortable.The garden is very nice and the views of the Atlas mountains are stunning.
We dined 3 nights out of 4 and found the food delicious. The spa is very good value for money. Try the oriental massage.
The staff were great and very friendly and the service was spot on.
Overall, this hotel delivers and is really worthy of its 5-stars rating. Keep up the good job.
we will definitely be back.

Room Tip: book the rooms with private garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wiltshire UK
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

We were looking for a few days late winter sun - which on the whole delivered - and our choice of hotel did not disappoint. We agree with some other reviews that, in our experience, the hotel merited 4 stars. The presence of management was encouraging. Being admittedly fussy food-wise we experienced both the Moroccan and International menu at dinner andcbothcenoyed the foremost - although you need to be aware that the lamb and apricot tagine is just that - if you would like an accompaniment such as rice or couscous then you have to ask for it - however that was never a problem! Lunchtime on the terrace with a bottle or rose was superb.
The Hammam was very relaxing - we didn't know what to expect as this was our first time - but felt very refreshed afterwards. Our room (101 on the first floor of the main hotel) was a corner room so had views over the pool towards the Atlas Mountains but also we loved looking across to Marrakech over the scrubland where goats grazed and children played in a huge olive tree.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bsmehdi, Responsable relations publiques at Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Dear Valuable Guest,
First of all, we would like to thank you for sharing your valuable feedbacks about your visit at our 5 stars hotel.

I would like to draw your attention that the Sirayane Restaurant has 2 chefs, first one has 15 year experience, he was in Dar Moha, Yacout, he has a very acknowledge of Moroccan cuisine. Our second chef who is in charge of international cuisine, has 10 years experience, was working in ksar charbagh and Bo&Zine. We are suggesting the same serving dishes and quality with our personal touch as in any of these famous restaurants.

Please note that our chefs are discussing and you have to Know that in our tradition, with the moroccan tagines we don't serve accompaniments but we eat the tagines with bread. I am happy to Know that they served you what you asked for.

Thank you for your good review about the Hammam.

I would like to tell you that our hotel is ranked as one of the top 05 stars hotel in Marrakech (please read the other reviews), so i can't understand your review. May be you are used to palaces at 500 euros per night which is not our rates. In this case, i am very sorry that we don't meet your expectations.

It will be my personal privilege to welcome you back to Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa for your next visit to Marrakech.

Best regards,
Sonia KABBAJ
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa

Address: Km 8 Route D'Amezmiz, Marrakech, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#19 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#22 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#25 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#51 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Splendia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com and Agoda so you can book your Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sirayane Boutique Hotel And Spa
Sirayane Boutique Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.