We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“anniversary trip” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Km 8 Route D'Amezmiz, Marrakech, Morocco   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #51 of 471 Hotels in Marrakech
United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“anniversary trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

we arrived at the hotel to celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary From the moment we were picked up from the airport everything was very organized and extremely professional. The reception from the staff was fantastic the room was lovely and the bed very comfortable and the room had everything in it that was required for a very comfortable stay. The food at the restaurant was also very good offering a good local menu and a European one we ate at the restaurant for the three night that we stayed and all choices were very good. The local wine is very good to and they were very good at making nice cocktails. The owner spoke to us several times while we were there. The bus service into the town was very good to . A lot of thought has gone into the pool area which was very good it was also well looked after by some very nice hard working men. in the evening there was some lanterns put upon the tree which added to a lovely ambiance . All in all the stay was lovely and we hope to return

Room Tip: All rooms appeared to very good,
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

983 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    786
    158
    28
    7
    4
See reviews for
157
580
10
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (205)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2012 via mobile

We stayed for 5 nights and as many Previous reviews say, the hotel is a perfect retreat away from the hustle and bustle of the medina and souks.
The design is very nice and to our taste and this influenced our choice of hotel. It feels modern but not over done.
The pool is a perfect setting with nice big sunbeds that keep the sun all day long and the pool area tends not to get too busy and isn't ever crowded.
The rooms are a good size and very comfortable, facilities and extra's are minimal but there's everything you need. And most of them have a nice private garden so you have plenty of space to yourselves.
The food was good, we ate in the resturant 3 nights, the service here was by the far the best in the whole hotel, the portions were very large however but this is personal taste and not a negative.
Also a nice bar with a good drinks list, it's a Shame more people didn't use the bar before or after dinner as this would help the atmosphere. We did feel the evenings were almost too relaxed.
Breakfast too was fine and all included in the room rate.
There is also a good spa with very good prices and extensive treatments. The gym needs a little work, machines are old and not all in working order. I used it everyday but was disappointed that there was not more choice.
Overall the hotel is very good and delivers what it promises on the website, I would choose this hotel over one in the centre of town every time.
The shuttle bus makes it easy to still see all of the sights.
The staff do their best to reach all that is asked if them too.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2012 via mobile

We booked our stay using a groupon deal, after checking out the reviews since I wasn't quite sure what to expect, and as other reviewers have stated already, we weren't a tiny bit disappointed.
From pick up to drop off, the Sirayane is all about you, and you are made to feel so valued by the staff and service they provide. Nothing is too much trouble and the attentiveness is just at the right level, from the pool attendants literally running over when they see you move to adjust the parasols so you don't have to, to the waiters noticing a chipped glass whilst pouring you a drink and changing it. We had a bit of a mix up with the timing for the hammam we booked at the spa, but again we were told it was no problem and to come back half an hour later. The owner also makes an effort to come over and introduce himself at some point during your stay - a nice touch.
The pool area is simply awesome, the beds are a great idea and you really can't get a bad bed there, whichever side of the pool you decide to sit on. We had a room with a private garden which led out to the pool - worth asking for (we were told there was no guarantee we would get one but luckily we did!) since you get a good deal of sun in the garden too if you don't want to sit by the pool. One suggestion to the hotel would be to install net curtains or something similar so that you still have privacy without closing the curtains during the day if you want.
We ate at the hotel restaurant and in the medina and while some of the restaurants in the medina are significantly cheaper we didn't have a single bad meal at the hotel. The food and drink is expensive here, but getting to and from the medina using the free shuttle service for lunch/dinner is always an option.
The turn down service was a nice touch too, with some real creativity shown by the staff there - I didn't realise towels could be folded in so many different ways!
All of the staff are a real credit to the hotel, top marks for service, simple but beautiful decor and for creating exactly the right kind of atmosphere you want from a hotel whilst on holiday.
I cannot recommend this hotel enough.

Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2012

We stayed for four nights. The staff and service are really good, attentative, etc. The value for money was ok, the food was equal, slightly less for the same quality to restaurant costs locally, but the drinks where expensive (£4.50 small bottle of beer). Excellent free shuttle, lovely pool, great sunbeds, overall NO complaints at all. We will return !! the only slight is a lack of drinks i the rooms (No tea or coffee) and the gym is rubbish, even the multi gym had bits and bolts missing and was unuseable.

Room Tip: All rooms away from the main building are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2012

Some background: we were traveling through Portugal and Spain with a plan to go to Marrakesh. Not being super planners, we didn't book a hotel before leaving the US. While we were in Spain, we got online and after searching a bunch of 4 & 5 star hotels (as rated by the Moroccan government, natch), we decided on Sirayane. Not having been to the city before, we didn't have a sense of layout or distance but we like boutique hotels and the reviews were good. We did the booking entirely online.

Fast forward a couple of days and we arrive in Marrakesh early morning on the night train from
Tangiers (side note, Frommer's guide couldn't be more alarmist and pandering about Morocco). We give the address of Sirayane to the driver who assures us he knows it and negotiate a price. As we are driving through the city, then out of the city, then what appears to us to be way out of the city, we think, hmmm, maybe we should have done more research.

I'm here to tell you that not only did we have nothing to worry about, staying at Sirayane turned
out to be one the highlights of the trip. The issue for us on the trip out was a bit of disorientation from the early hour and train ride and having no sense for the town. In reality, the hotel is only a couple of kilometers from the city center - something you come to appreciate after spending hours navigating the Medina and Souks. But I'll get there.

So we arrive at the hotel at about 9am and they are, understandably, completely confused as to who we are and why we are there. Remember, we booked online and never spoke to anyone. Once we told the front desk who we were, they couldn't have been more accommodating. Acting like it was their fault for not anticipating we would show up ridiculously early without notice, we were offered access to the spa to shower and change, breakfast and shuttle service into the city to spend the time before our room was ready.

We took them up on all of these and when we returned, we were shown to our room, which was very much to our tastes. The hotel simulates the feel of a riad with a courtyard behind the reception area (which has fantastic huge wood doors) and the hotel sitting beyond it while at the same time giving a modern feel with the faux concrete walls and wide but quirky staircases leading to the several wings. Our room was over the dining area facing the pool (heated, unheated and kiddie) with a balcony. There are poolside suites but we liked ours just fine.

The ceilings are super elevated in the common areas as they were in our spacious room and of course we had all the amenities. We were a bit concerned booking online because they say 'double' bed, but it means queen or king - not an American double or twin. Air conditioning if needed (it wasn't), plenty of closet space, quiet and a comfortable mattress. One oddity: a double rainwater shower with a view through frosted glass to the main part of the room - clearly couples focused.

The hotel runs a shuttle service into the city at regular and frequent intervals throughout the day
The drop off point is near the main square in the Medina so easy to find even if traffic is a bit
hectic. You can read somewhere else about how to handle all of the solicitations. We made good use of that service, usually going in around 11 and coming back at 4, then returning around 7 until 11 for dinner. Once we had taken the shuttle a couple of times, we realized it was only about a 15 minute trip and our perception of the ride on the way out was so distorted. The speed limit on the street is low, so it feels far away, but it's only about 2.5km. And that distance from the noise, smell and activity of the city is MUCH appreciated after a few hours beating the stones in that maze and haggling over rugs. Which I'm sure you will be doing.

Most of the other guests seemed to be European on extended stays, so though the shuttle has limited space and you have to reserve it, we never had a problem. Not many of the other guests seemed to want to go into the city at night. This means we didn't experience dinner at the hotel, but we did have breakfast and it was the kind of sumptuous buffet you'd expect with lots of fresh fruit and a killer variety of juices (beet? really? fantastic!).

In the afternoons we'd hang for a while at poolside and get cocktails, attended by the super
friendly staff. And I think that's what really needs to be called out - the staff. I try to make
a point to get names but I'm writing this a bit after the fact so I can't remember everyone. I'll
just say that in addition to super positive attitudes there were two exceptional people I'd like to
describe. One was a young man at the front desk/concierge who went out of his way to help us make reservations, explain everything from street directions to Moroccan culture and put up with my cliched and yet not ugly or alarming American gregariousness. The other special person was a young woman who appeared to be the hotel manager who was there morning, noon and night, attentive both to the guests and apparently every detail of the hotel. She was always ready with a smile and never ceased to make sure we had everything we needed to enjoy our stay. Neither made fun of me for busting out my high school French, though they shifted quickly to English (no worries there for you unilinguals). And the hotel owner popped by one evening to say hello. They care.

We did couples massages and the Hamman, which I highly recommend. I don't want to spoil it with description (surprise was part of the fun) it but it is relaxing, makes you feel great and is probably unlike anything you have experienced at an American or European spa.

So in summary, you will probably get better value at Sirayane than a larger hotel and you will
certainly get more personable service. You'll appreciate being a step removed from the Medina and city with convenient access. It's like an oasis on the other side of town with all of the
amenities you need after 'experiencing' Marrakkech.

Room Tip: Balconies on the main part of the hotel all appear to face south over the pool so no fear of morning...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2012

Simple to review.......relaxing, classy, great food, great staff, great location (free shuttle bus to Marrakech centre). Hope to be back soon

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2012

Arrived in Marrakech and transfer from airport was smooth and on time. Arrived and were greeted with Moroccan Tea and biscuits. The rooms weren't ready which was fine as we were able to change in the spa and chill by the pool.
Our room was amazing and really big! Great Views and immaculate, loved the turn down service every night, we had rose petals, towel swans really liked the little extras.
The food was absolutely beautiful, the service 5 Star! We got this as a deal on Groupon and for the price we paid we certainly got a bargain.
The hotel is 10 minutes transfer from the square which is perfect as quiet and transfers are run to and from hotel free of charge.
Had a Hammam and a massage which was great.
All the staff, Pool Man, Receptionists were brilliant, so friendly would definately recommend and want to go back already!

Room Tip: Room 104 had great views and was really big and spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa

Address: Km 8 Route D'Amezmiz, Marrakech, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#20 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#23 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#25 Business Hotel in Marrakech
#29 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#34 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Splendia, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sirayane Boutique Hotel Marrakech
Sirayane Boutique Hotel And Spa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.