We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Contemporary living” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Km 8 Route D'Amezmiz, Marrakech, Morocco   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #58 of 462 Hotels in Marrakech
london
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Contemporary living”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2011

If you are looking for a quiet relaxing contemporary hotel then this fits the bill. Attractive comfortable hotel with nice modern rooms, overlooking the pool. The pool is large and surrounded by comfortable double futons, with chilled-out background music. It is quiet, particularly in the evening. The hotel was very accommodating with early check-in and late check-out. The total is 20 minutes drive from the centre, which is manageable - take the free bus, the hotel taxi service or book your own driver, but do NOT use the local (crazy) taxis. We enjoyed our time here and would certainly visit again. The staff are pleasant and always willing to help. The proprietor takes a keen interest. Prices are reasonable.

Room Tip: The prestige rooms by the pool are nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

808 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    634
    140
    25
    6
    3
See reviews for
137
479
7
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (164)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hexham, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2011 via mobile

Stayed here on a groupon deal, excellent value for a 5* hotel, staff extremely helpful, lovely room and pool area. Approximately 15 mins from medina but regular free shuttle makes visits to marrakech easy, hotel is much quieter because of its location. Difficult to understand some of the negative comments regarding this hotel, I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2011

We had a wonderful stay at this spectacular hotel. The hotel grounds and facilites are second to none. The best thing about the place is the staff - from the top down - the restaurant/kitchen staff, the spa staff, the reception staff and drivers are all warm, welcoming and ready with a smile. The rooms were clean, well-equipped and serviced daily and the breakfast is awesome! We stayed in room 129 - had a private garden, but next time I would probably go for the terrace/balcony room for more privacy. The hotel has an efficient shuttle service to the medina, but this was on 2 occasions full when we needed it, so you will need to book your shuttle well in advance to be able to plan a proper itinerary. We tried to book the night before and it was already full, so lots of advance planning will help you and save you a small fortune. Maybe the hotel could also consider adding more regular and frequent shuttles. We also got to meet with the owner on the last day and this was lovely gesture. On the whole, a truly wonderful place.

Room Tip: Go for garden to be near the pool or terrace for extra privacy. The breakfast is awesome!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Losone, Switzerland
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2011

a great surprise, fantastic small hotel, in a quite spot of marrakech. a free shuttle brings you in the heart of la medina. very good custom made service, great spa and wellness, clean and cosy.
f&b good but better eating in town.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2011

We arrived early in the morning and were immediately offered a sumptuous breakfast and somewhere to shower after the flight. Staff were attentive and helpful and the owner much in evidence greeting everyone each evening. I had the best back massage I have ever had. You could lie on double mattresses by the pool all day or take advantage of the free transport into Marrakech. The pool area was cleaned and tidied constantly by the pool guy who brought fresh towels and moved parasols all day long. The room was more like a suite and had a private balcony giving views to the Atlas mountains. Restaurant very good. Could not really fault it except that hot water was a bit unreliable in the shower - but in the heat that is not much of a problem! I would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2011

Booked to go to this hotel using a groupon offer. We weren't disappointed. I love contemporary hotels and this suited us to the T! on arrival we were greeted with Moroccan tea and pastries" lovely after a long journey. The lobby area is gorgeous with velvet sofas and chairs. We were taken around the hotel to get our bearings and shown to our room. I had emailed Mehdi to say it was our anniversary and the room was full of Rose petals in heart shapes spelling out "love" on the bed! What a great start to the break! Headed to the pool which was so much more comfy as it had double beds to lay on and it was really peaceful and serene, which is exactly what we needed for our break away from work and family. Lovely background music (which was different each day). Lunch was delicious as were the cocktails, I would recommend the mojito royal, expensive but worth it! We didn't book the free shuttle but there was no problem arranging transfers to and from Marrakech in the evening, at 20 euros each way it's about what we pay at home to head to the centre of town. On the last night we ate at the hotel restaurant and I was so impressed with the standard of food and didn't find it expensive either. The staff are attentive and very polite and can not do enough for you to ensure that your stay is perfect. Just want to say a huge thanks and look forward to visiting again soon! Diolch yn fast iawn!

Room Tip: We had the superior suite with terrace which I recommend. All rooms look onto to the pool anyway!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2011

We couldn't have been more impressed with this hotel. We were greeted by the hotels relationship manager who we always saw wondering around. All the staff could not do enough for you. The rooms were spacious the beds huge and the most comforable I have ever slept in and we had a room with a lovely private garden. We spent most of the time relaxing by the pool, which the lovely pool boys laid out towels and placed sunshades in just the righ position to block out the sun and moved them throughout the day when the sun moved - I couldn'y have been more impressed. Every evening the owner came to ask us if we were enjoying our stay and if there was anything to do for us. I had a pedicure in the spa - the ladies were lovely and the best pedicure I have had!! The food was amazing and the free shuttle bus into the city was a great perk. I throughly recommend this hotel for a relaxing break to Marrekech where you get the best of both worlds - relaxing and culture in the medina when you want it with the free shuttle bus.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa

Address: Km 8 Route D'Amezmiz, Marrakech, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#19 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#23 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#50 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Otel, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sirayane Boutique Hotel Marrakech
Sirayane Boutique Hotel And Spa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.