We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A real find” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Villa Flore

Villa Flore
4 Derb Azzouz, Marrakech, Morocco
Improve this listing
Ranked #102 of 529 restaurants in Marrakech
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Description: This is listed in the hotels sections but not as a restaurant. I ate in the restaurant but did not stay at the hotel. I would like to submit a review of the restaurant only.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A real find”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

If you're looking for somewhere reasonably priced and slightly more 'European' in character, which is still very close to the Medina, then this is a good bet. It didn't quite have the character/atmosphere of some of the other places, but it is a calm setting with really superb food - Moroccan/French fusion, at surprisingly good value. Service is really outstanding here, which is what makes it feel even better value. A good choice if you have had enough of the overpriced restaurants on the main square, but don't want to venture into the new city for a more European/refined dining experience

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

81% Recommend
    79
    64
    23
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Delicious food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013 via mobile

Although food was good this restaurant lacks any real atmosphere, we could have been anywhere in the world
Lots of glass including the tables we just didnt feel like we were in Marraketch

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Lovely lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

Don't be put off by the alley way that leads to villa flore, bang on the door, it is open. Lovely lunch, Moroccan food meets french but served in a more western way. If you want to eat on the terrace book in advance. Try the assiette du marche a bit of every thing. Yum

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Delicious and beautifully presented”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

Food,wine and service in lovely surroundings. We went twice in five days it was so good. Hmm wish I was back there now.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

We visited this restaurant towards the end of our holiday and wished we had been sooner so we could have visited again! The service was excellent - staff were very attentive and the owner coming for a quick chat was a nice touch. The setting itself is very tastefully decorated and they had a fire going which was lovely on a chilly night. The best thing about this place however is the food. It was beautiful. All the dishes we ordered seemed to melt in our mouths, I just wish we could have ordered more! The duck main course is to be particularly recommended.

Would love to return if ever given the chance and will be recommending this restaurant to friends who are going to Marrakech in a few months. Do make sure you book a table though as they are often full.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Villa Flore also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region

Been to Villa Flore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villa Flore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.