We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious food” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Villa Flore

Villa Flore
4 Derb Azzouz, Marrakech, Morocco
Improve this listing
Ranked #120 of 588 Restaurants in Marrakech
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Entertaining clients, Romantic, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Doing business
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: This is listed in the hotels sections but not as a restaurant. I ate in the restaurant but did not stay at the hotel. I would like to submit a review of the restaurant only.
UK
Level Contributor
32 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Delicious food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013 via mobile

Although food was good this restaurant lacks any real atmosphere, we could have been anywhere in the world
Lots of glass including the tables we just didnt feel like we were in Marraketch

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    105
    81
    33
    10
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Lovely lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

Don't be put off by the alley way that leads to villa flore, bang on the door, it is open. Lovely lunch, Moroccan food meets french but served in a more western way. If you want to eat on the terrace book in advance. Try the assiette du marche a bit of every thing. Yum

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Delicious and beautifully presented”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

Food,wine and service in lovely surroundings. We went twice in five days it was so good. Hmm wish I was back there now.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

We visited this restaurant towards the end of our holiday and wished we had been sooner so we could have visited again! The service was excellent - staff were very attentive and the owner coming for a quick chat was a nice touch. The setting itself is very tastefully decorated and they had a fire going which was lovely on a chilly night. The best thing about this place however is the food. It was beautiful. All the dishes we ordered seemed to melt in our mouths, I just wish we could have ordered more! The duck main course is to be particularly recommended.

Would love to return if ever given the chance and will be recommending this restaurant to friends who are going to Marrakech in a few months. Do make sure you book a table though as they are often full.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very nice ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012 via mobile

We had lunch à la terrasse it was full of light, tajine just excellent. Good choices of wine and desserts. A must go in marrakech, it is near the souq in rue mouaissine

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travelers who viewed Villa Flore also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Villa Flore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villa Flore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.