We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Chicken Tagine & Apple Crepe” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Villa Flore

Villa Flore
4 Derb Azzouz, Marrakech, Morocco
Improve this listing
Ranked #116 of 576 Restaurants in Marrakech
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Description: This is listed in the hotels sections but not as a restaurant. I ate in the restaurant but did not stay at the hotel. I would like to submit a review of the restaurant only.
2 reviews
“Fantastic Chicken Tagine & Apple Crepe”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012 via mobile

While walking through the medina my friend abd I accidentally found this place, and I'm glad we did. It's off the main road in the medina, but there is a sign, the guys standing outside will try to take you to another restaurant if you aren't careful-be firm and go to the door for Villa Flore and ring the bell. We were seated by the fireplace, which was lovely as it was a cool evening. I had the chicken tagine, the best I've had in Morocco. The service was very good and the apple crepe I had for dessert was incredible. I would definitely recommend the restaurant. Decently priced to for an upscale restaurant in the medina.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    85
    74
    26
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Scotland
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Lovely food, short on ambience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

absolutely beautiful hidden gem in the Medina. went there in short season and were the only clients for a while. Perhaps too early. Very classic, grand almost, beautifully designed and decorated. Fire burning which was lovely. Food from a limited menu ws lovely- the chicken tagine was exrememly tasty. Reasonably priced- for 2 courses, one dessert, one coffee and a bottle of wine- 750 dhs.. attentive service. Very nice experience, shame it wasnt busier- but thats not the restaurants fault at this tme of year.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Perfection”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

Hidden behind a grand door is this perfect restaurant. Service is really high and prices are european. Decorations were very tastfull. A mix of modern and classic. The dinner was really good and not to compare with the "street"food of Marrakech.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Very nice "fine dining" place in the heart of Medina”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

This is the only place we went for dinner twice, during our stay in Marrakech. The food is just exceptional. Taste, presentation and service. The prices are also very reasonable. I strongly recommend this place for a nice dinner.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kilkenny, Ireland
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Fine dining in the Medina”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

This place is unreal. It's hidden down a twisting little alley, and all you see is the door in front of you, no fancy frontage. The staff are excellent, very professional, attentive and courteous. The menu is superb, making great use of quality indigenous ingredients. They let the quality of the ingredients speak for themselves, doing just enough to give it a great Moroccan twist. The wine list is, relatively speaking, excellent. The ambience and decor are very classy, if this restaurant was at home, I'd wear a jacket, but I didn't feel out of place in jeans.

We were there in the off season, so I would imagine that in high season you would need to make a reservation.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Villa Flore also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Villa Flore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villa Flore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.