We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Riad” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Sadaka

Save Saved
You added Riad Sadaka to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Riad Sadaka
Sidi Ahmed Soussi, Derb Talmoudi 34 | A 30 Metres du Restaurant Yacout a Bab Doukala, Marrakech, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #91 of 461 Hotels in Marrakech
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent Riad”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

Chantelle and her staff make you feel that this is a home from home! The Riad Sadaka is an oasis in a hectic city. The hotel is beautifully decorated and very clean , the staff work tirelessly
To make sure you have everything you need . Food and service was excellent ,and you are able to request the type of food you would like ,again adding to that personal touch
My daughter and I stayed there May 2014 and appreciated the peace of the Riad after fighting our way through the souks . Walking to the medina and the souks are all about 20 mins and we inevitably got lost a few times !! Advice get a good map and don't let the locals see you checking the map as they will demand money to guide you and there is no guarantee they will take you where you want to go.
Both my daughter and I thought the hotel was excellent only criticism was that the sheets could have been changed and not the bed just made , but that is my only one !!!
The hotel is beautiful ,clean,peaceful what more could you ask for!!!

Room Tip: Go for a twin room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    8
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
13
23
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Surbiton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

My husband, teenage daughter and I stayed here for a long weekend and the riad provided a perfect peaceful retreat after the colourful chaos of Marrakech.
We chose to eat here each evening and the food and service was excellent.
Chantelle and her staff were always helpful and friendly including great recommendations such as a wonderful hammam.
Would highly recommend, and hope to go back!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiadSadaka, Gérant at Riad Sadaka, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
First of all, thank you very much for leaving your comments following to your recent visit at Riad Sadaka.
We were happy to learn that you had a wonderful stay with us and that we managed to reach you expectations in terms of quality.
Your satisfaction is our main goal and it is always a real pleasure for us to read such a wonderful feedback.

We sincerely hope you will give us the pleasure to welcoming you back very soon at Riad Sadaka

Best regards

Adil Ben abbou
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

We have just got back from our stay in Marrakech I have mixed emotions about the city and riad,,the room we had was clean and tidy ,but I would have liked to have had the bed changed not just made,the attention to detail is perfect it's a shame this isn't one of those details.we got there in the morning and was greeted by a happy smiling manager and were taken to our room,we decided to go out and was given directions,we were stopped at one point and told we were staying at the riad and his mother worked there,this is a common con,to cut a long story short this man who said Allah was telling him to help guide us demanded 400dh and left us in the middle of nowhere,this is what the locals do to earn money but if seen by police can face prison time of two days mmmm. We got back to the riad annoyed that we had been hassled and that is putting it lightly to this they said nothing just that they were only responsible for anything happening in the riad,not very comforting.this was the first day and mustn't put you off but be warmed you will be constantly hassled and most don't want to be helpful,they want your money. The night market is amazing full of smells and sights of all kinds some not all good,the leather goods are amazing and so many colours and choice,if you don't like haggling this is not the place for you,if so go to the indoor cooperative which has fixed prices and are ll polite and friendly and the items are beautiful and very well made,the henna lady there is also very good .we ate at a few places but found the pizzeria at the islane hotel to be one of the best,it is reasonably priced and good food and the staff are all helpful,I've seen bad reviews about this place but you take as you find we were polite and friendly and they were in return.Aziz our waiter went above and beyond the call of duty and the owner is lovely and very hands on and is never to busy to chat,for us the perfect place to eat. It is a city of beauty,poverty,and great wealth,there are beggars everywhere and the women with babies tug at the heart,one particular woman held a baby girl and sat next to her was her son in a wheelchair about 7 with cerebral palsy this broke my heart,there's no nhs here ,we gave to her many times and gave water,saying that we gave to many beggars,what's the point of having if you can't share . The young lad at the riad is very helpful,always smiling and works very hard he is happy to chat to you and help with any advice and I'm pleased to say we have a friend in him,he is an asset to the riad. It is a Muslim country but few tourists respect the culture,women should cover shoulders neck area and legs which I did even though it was lovely suntan weather I felt I should be respectful to the place I was visiting but many wear little clothing it's up to the individual. We went for a culture holiday and that's what we got,the people can be lovely and then some can be a hassle,the smells are mixed some good some toilet like,the goods you can buy are worth every penny,they are a hard working country and even though I'm not sure I'd go again,I'm glad we went for the week ......

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stratford-upon-avon
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

We stayed here for a week at the beginning of April. Marrakech is a busy and hectic place, and I'm sure many choose a hotel thinking it is better... My advice would be to choose a riad, and this riad is excellent, if you want to really experience the culture of marrakech. At first it is a little difficult to find and it is a little off putting that whenever you stop and look at a map, someone will try to show you the way and charge you for doing so! But Isam was so helpful, downloading google maps for me to my phone so we could always find where we were. With google maps and a good guidebook that had detailed maps of each area, finding where to go was not too hard after the first couple of days. Look confident and walk with purpose!!! Chantelle arranged a guide for the first day so we saw all the main sites and Adil took us on an excursion to a Berber village and the waterfalls, taking us through countryside with fantastic views of the Atlas Mountains. He even took time to take us to the Menara Gardens on the way back and was happy to wait and we wandered at our leisure. Isam spent time with us every evening and made us feel like part of a family, talking about his culture and answering many questions for us. We returned to the uk exhausted as marrakech really is a very full on city, but our time there was much more enjoyable due to this riad and the excellent staff!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiadSadaka, Gérant at Riad Sadaka, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
The pleasure of welcoming you back among us during another trip.
We send you our best regards.
Adil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

The Riad is beautiful, it is like a sanctuary after being around busy Marrakech. The rooms are tastefully decorated and contained everything we needed. There is a lovely roof terrace to relax on after a busy morning. Staff were very helpful giving directions, recommendations for restaurants and booking taxis. The location of the Riad isn't ideal, but as long as you have good navigational skills it's fine; about a 10minute walk from the top of the Souks. Breakfast is included and was ok, often we had to ask for top-ups of items as it had run out. But basic selection of breads, jams, pancakes, OJ & yoghurts (some fruit would have been nice). We arranged a return airport transfer through the Riad which was 25 Euros. The Riad only accepts card payments over 1000 dirhams, so bring some cash if you have any extras to pay for. Overall this Riad was a great base for the weekend and I would recommend it.

Room Tip: Some rooms have a window/balcony overlooking the Riad centre which are lovely and sunny e.g. Wafa
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyon, France
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

Beautiful little sanctuary in the heart of the busy and bustling Medina district. The entire Riad is decorated and maintained with the utmost taste in all aspects -- decoration, art, music, and scents. Every single one of the staff members were extremely friendly and warm, going out of their way to ensure a pleasant stay for everyone. On the morning of our flight, Chantal woke up at 4 am to serve us breakfast and see us off... something we were not expecting at all.
The only downside to this lovely Riad could be its location. The Medina is a little intricate and the streets are not well-labelled. Chantal and Adil were great with explaining routes to make it simple, but I could see why it could be difficult for some. My navigation skills are good so my mum and I were fine, and my other friends who stayed here had Google Maps with them at all times, but for those with poor navigational skills or who prefer convenience over quaintness, this factor should be considered.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

Me and my boyfriend have just come back from a few days away in marrakech. The staff could not have been any more friendly. From the gorgeous breakfast each morning , to the stunning beauty that is the riad with the most helpful staff. Chantal was great at organising excursions and recommending things to do and showing us how to get around. She even joined us for a drink when we made friends with the other guests. Adil was equally great, picking us up from the airport, showing us how to get to the shops and being a great travel guide when we went to ourika valley and oukaimden mountain (where he also had to be our translator). I would definitely recommend this riad to anyone and will 100% be making a reappearance in the not so distant future.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiadSadaka, Gérant at Riad Sadaka, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
A great thank you for your review about your stay at our house. It is a pleasure to see that you enjoyed the charm, decoration and services during these few days at the Riad Sadaka. We are waiting for your next trip. Adil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Riad Sadaka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Sadaka

Address: Sidi Ahmed Soussi, Derb Talmoudi 34 | A 30 Metres du Restaurant Yacout a Bab Doukala, Marrakech, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #91 of 461 Hotels in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Join us in the heart of Marrakech in a charming location, where a friendly and professional staff will welcome you at Riad Sadaka! Join us and find relaxation at Riad Sadaka, the riad of friendship! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, HostelWorld and Odigeo so you can book your Riad Sadaka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Sadaka, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.