We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Bamboo

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Riad Bamboo to your Saves list
Riad Bamboo
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Rue Dabachi Derb Hejra No46 | Medina, Marrakech, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #109 of 480 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Incredible”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

Upon arrival we were greeted with some pastries and sweet mint tea. I was speechless looking around the courtyard bit with the little pool as well as our beautiful room - I couldn't believe how nice it was. We also ate here on the first night and food was wonderful. Very helpful, kind, polite staff. Highly recommend .

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    185
    56
    8
    0
    1
See reviews for
25
151
11
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stevenage, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

Last week my boyfriend and I spent 5 days in Marrakech - our first time - and absolutely loved it. We booked Bamboo via a package on Last Minute and from booking to check out it was a pleasure to deal with Sonia and her team.

We arranged a transfer from the hotel - a taxi, followed by the guidance of a 'carossa' right to the door of the riad - without which, we would never have found it!

On arrival (late at night) we were served mint tea and pastries the retreated to our room (ground floor).The room was spacious, cool and comfortable, especially with all the shutters closed - we were amazed how dark and quiet it was considering the noise of the medina and the close-by Jemaa el Fna!

Each morning breakfast was so peaceful up on the terrace and a perfect start to the day - Mohammed was very polite and greeted us kindly every morning.

Simon was able to reserve us a table at Le Comptoir Darna, which we had wanted to dine at for my 30th birthday, so we were pleased it all went smoothly.

On checking out, we had a late flight home so were able to leave our luggage at the riad and spend the day in the medina before returning for a quick relax by the little pool and collecting our luggage.

Would thoroughly recommend this friendly, comfortable and clean riad with no hesitations.

Room Tip: Ground floor was right by the main door and so perhaps next time we would request the first floor. A...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

Just got back from three great days at the Riad Bamboo. This is a wonderful calming oasis from the hustle and bustle of Marrakech. Sonia and Simo are excellent hosts and gave some great recommendations regarding what to see and do. We also booked dinner on our first night and the food was unbelievably good made extra special by Simo's attentive silver service. My wife and I eat out regularly as we travel on business a lot but the meal in the Riad cooked by Saida was amongst the very best we have eaten in many years, quality home cooked Moroccan food.
Definitely get the Riad to book your transfers as it helps to find the Bamboo on arrival and solves the problem of having the right amount of local currency as they pick up the costs and add it to your bill. Well done Sonia, Simo, Saida, Nadia and Mohamed for making our visit to Marrakech so memorable.

Room Tip: For more privacy stay on first floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014 via mobile

I have been there with my girlfriend and a couple of friends in April 2014. It is a wonderful place; the rooms are big andreally confortable, particularly the suite on the first floor, which gives you the sensation to live in a real typical moroccan setting. Simon is the responsable of the riad and is really kind, always available to help us for every need we had, a lovely person. Breakfast is good, with typical morroccan specialties, and there is the opportunity to have it also outside, in the terrace of the riad, which makes it really characteristic. Stay in the riad Bamboo is an optimal choice to live in the best way the beauty of Marrakech

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucs
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

Lovely hotel, friendly helpful staff.
Nothing was too much trouble, great Moroccan breakfast & freshly squeezed orange juice every morning!
Rooms are lovely, everything is very clean & couldn't ask for better hosts.
On arrival we were served with mint tea & little Moroccan pastries whilst checking in.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

We have stayed in Riad Bamboo for 3 nights in March and couldn't have wished for better hospitality: Simon was super helpful with all our questions (first time in Marrakech) with excellent recommendations for places to see and dine in! Riad has also organised our pick up from the airport, which was great and meant we didn't have to worry about getting lost on the way and the driver was very helpful with the bags (and didn't ask for payment! unheard of! :)) The riad is located right next to the soukh, so very easy to get around the town by foot.
The hotel is beautifully decorated and is indeed very clean. We stayed in two rooms, one more basic which had intriguing open bath in the middle of the room (i have heard it's quite common in Morocco). However there was a damp in the wall of the toilet and Simon has kindly moved us to a better room which was amazing: comfortable bed, lovely shower!
We also had hammam experience and my partner and I both loved it!
Thank you Simon and Sonia for your hospitality, we will definitely come back next time we are in Marrakech!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

yes, as all reviews say, this place is just a perfect hideaway in the busy buzzing medina area. The rooms are in style and make you feel like you are in another world. The rooms are large and well kept, clean and tidy. They are not equipped with a TV which is great!
You can book this Riad with peace of mind and know that you are taking good care off.

One special word of thanks to the great help of Simon in many different ways. He makes you feel very welcome and ask him a question and he comes back with a treasure of restaurants, areas to visit in the city, etc etc. Simon is a great asset to the Riad as is btw the masseuse.
In all, all reviews (except the bad ones) are right.
You can stay in Riad Bamboo and really enjoy and relax within the buzzing medina area.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Riad Bamboo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Bamboo

Address: Rue Dabachi Derb Hejra No46 | Medina, Marrakech, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#87 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#127 Family Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Riad Bamboo 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the detour of the derb Hejra , Riad Bamboo is ideally located into the heart of the medina, street Dabachi really nearby of the famous place Djema El Fna.Sonia & Frédéric as well as their team will be very pleased to welcome you for a deserved moment of zen attitude after the turmoil of the souks.Bamboo gets 5 lovely rooms with charming and traditional decoration. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Riad Bamboo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Bamboo Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Bamboo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.