We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Souk cafe” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Souk Kafe

Souk Kafe
11 Derb Souk Jeldid | Sidi Abdelaziz -medina, Marrakech 40 000, Morocco
06 62 61 02 29
Improve this listing
Ranked #46 of 577 Restaurants in Marrakech
Price range: $4 - $10
Cuisines: Moroccan, Steakhouse, Vegetarian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Winchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Souk cafe”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

Wonderful rooftop restaurant serving traditional Moroccan food. Polite friendly staff. Very reasonable and great place to get away from the confines of the Souk below

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

593 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    291
    231
    50
    13
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
berschweiler germany
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Excellent food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

The owners of our Riad recommended the Souk Kafe to us and they were spot on! We would've gone back again and again had we had time. The rooftop is a nice getaway in the midst of all the hustle and bustle too. We had a tagine and a chicken/almond pastille (?) and they were both wonderful.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Delicious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

We went here a couple of times on our trip to Marrakech. So relaxing, really comfortable and delicious food. Try the traditional lamb and prune tagine, it was one of the best I had in Morocco. Great prices and friendly service, you really cant go wrong. I would definitely recommend!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Rooftop oasis with better then average food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

We'd ready about Souk Kafe and thought we'd give it a go. We headed straight for the rooftop terrace to enjoy the sunshine and it was really lovely. It's not a huge space so is quite intimate.
The service was prompt and friendly.
The food was fairly traditional moroccan and very tasty. There wasn't a huge amount of it so if you're hungry don't share a dish. The juices were also great.

it's a great little place if you've had enough of the hustle an bustle of the medina and need to escape for a little while.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Lovely lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

We went here for lunch and it was lovely. I had the selection platter and it was all really tasty. Our waiter even helped us with directions. Very steep stairs to get on the roof terrace.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Souk Kafe also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Souk Kafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Souk Kafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.