We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Souk Kafe

Souk Kafe
11 Derb Souk Jeldid | Sidi Abdelaziz -medina, Marrakech 40 000, Morocco
06 62 61 02 29
Improve this listing
Ranked #73 of 614 Restaurants in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $4 - $10
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Moroccan, Vegetarian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
London
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Delicious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

We went here a couple of times on our trip to Marrakech. So relaxing, really comfortable and delicious food. Try the traditional lamb and prune tagine, it was one of the best I had in Morocco. Great prices and friendly service, you really cant go wrong. I would definitely recommend!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

654 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    320
    251
    58
    16
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Rooftop oasis with better then average food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

We'd ready about Souk Kafe and thought we'd give it a go. We headed straight for the rooftop terrace to enjoy the sunshine and it was really lovely. It's not a huge space so is quite intimate.
The service was prompt and friendly.
The food was fairly traditional moroccan and very tasty. There wasn't a huge amount of it so if you're hungry don't share a dish. The juices were also great.

it's a great little place if you've had enough of the hustle an bustle of the medina and need to escape for a little while.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Lovely lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

We went here for lunch and it was lovely. I had the selection platter and it was all really tasty. Our waiter even helped us with directions. Very steep stairs to get on the roof terrace.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“Great, traditional lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Excellent food, perfect setting sat on a roof terrace above the Souks. Staff were friendly and helpful, assisting us with directions and supplying us with a map!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

We ate here twice during our stay - both times for an evening meal. The food is traditional Morrocan and everything we had was really tasty. Staff are friendly and restaurant itself has a cosy and traditional feel. It was best value place to eat we found with the best food too.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Souk Kafe also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Souk Kafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Souk Kafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.