We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Feast!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Souk Kafe

Souk Kafe
11 Derb Souk Jeldid | Sidi Abdelaziz -medina, Marrakech 40 000, Morocco
06 62 61 02 29
Improve this listing
Ranked #35 of 699 Restaurants in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $10
Cuisines: Moroccan, Mediterranean, Vegetarian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Scenic view, Families with children, Romantic, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Feast!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013 via mobile

Wonderful authentic feast at fab prices. We went back a couple of times because we enjoyed it that much! The Kefta tagine being one of our fave dishes. Live music and welcoming environment

Helpful?
1 Thank Polly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

780 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

the food was good, the service was not, our waiter left us three times whilst taking our order and food service was slow. They had two musicians there at the time which added a lovely atmosphere to the restaurant.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank saimaaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent food and best value in city”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013 via mobile

Best moroccon food we tasted and at a fraction of the price of some pf the top 5 restaurants on ta.

Hard to find without attempted husslers on route, 'tanneries auction circular/closed today...' but is a must to visit - so do persevere!

Helpful?
Thank lernski1
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bristol
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A hidden gem above it all”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

My favourite meal by far during my stay in Marrakech was at Souk Kafe. Whether it was the friendly service, deeeelicious food, the rooftop escape from the souk mayhem below or a combination of all three, I don't know -- and it doesn't really matter. We loved it. Thank you, Souk Kafe. This is a must-do eatery for anyone staying in Marrakech.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank FamilyoffourBristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Croydon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A Gem in the Souk”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

We only found this Restaurant by word of mouth of folk staying in our Riad (the best way to find hidden gems). The small multi-floored restaurant cooks superb local food with just a twist of originality. The price is reasonable and they (on the two occasions we were there) had a local folk music duo, who were excellent. I really recommend you give it a try, if they are full - which they were on a wet evening in March 13, the excellent Le Jardin is just across the way.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DaveCPFC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Souk Kafe also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Souk Kafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing