We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming authentic house in the heart of the Medina” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riyad Lila Wa Leila

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save Saved
You added Riyad Lila Wa Leila to your Saves list
Riyad Lila Wa Leila
15 Bis Derb Sidi Ahmed Ben Nacer | Kaat Ben Nahid, Marrakech-Medina, Marrakech, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #207 of 460 Hotels in Marrakech
Paris
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Charming authentic house in the heart of the Medina”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

We rented the whole house for our entire family (our family with 2 kids 6 and 8, their uncle and 4 grand-parents !) and spent 5 magical days in Marrakesh. The house is convenient and decorated with authentic style and very good taste. Its location is ideally close to the souks and Jemaa-El-Fna, however the house is quiet and peaceful. Hassan took great care of us and made us feel really at home, he is a fantastic host. Breakfast was delicious and quite filling, as well as the evening meals Hassan and Fatima cooked for us. Both of them were both discreet and careful. Hassan organised car transfers to and from the airport as well as our day in the Ourika Valley.
We strongly recommend the Riyad Lila Wa Leila. If we ever go back to Marrakesh, we will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
4
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Swindon, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2012

This peaceful clean and enchanting Riyad is a haven of calm in the heart of the Medina. Hassan was always on hand when we needed, quietly spoken with excellent English, he was able to organize trips and taxis as we needed as well as magic maps to navigate the warren of passages in the Medina. Dinner can be provided which was absolutely delicious and reasonably priced. All we would thoroughly recommend Lila Wa Leila to other travellers

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2011

This was my very first trip to Marrakech. I and my friends stayed at the Lila wa Leila and thoroughly enjoyed the warmth and special attention we received to every request we had. Hassan is an exceptional host and made us all feel so much at home in the Riad. Each room is beautifully decorated. Hassan organised our trips to Essaouira and a visit to the Atlas mountain as well as our transfers to and from the airport. We had our evening meals prepared after a weary day of sightseeing and shopping, and I must add that each meal was absolutely scrumptious. We started each day with a breakfast of fresh fruit, orange juice, pancakes, croissantes, yoghurts....Lila wa Leila is an absolute haven and I do not hesitate to recommend this lovely riad to anyone who is looking for the comforts of home. The Riad is located in the Medina and a short walk to the Souks!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gland, Switzerland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2011

RIyad Lila wa Leila is a haven of peace in the busy old town of Marrakech. The Riyad is comfortable and feels like home. The roof-top terrace is the perfect place for early morning sun and evening sun-sets.
Hassan, our host, was always present and willing to help with all kinds of requests (trip organisation, taxis, where to buy the best Marrocan goods, etc). We enjoyed fabulous breakfasts with local fruit, breads, jams, cheese and honey - all delicious. Dinner can be provided if requested and the various tagines are succulent.
The riyad is a couple of minutes walk from the souks and not difficult to find once you've got some landmarks to remember! All in all a memorable stay and to be recommended to everyone.

Room Tip: Rooms on ground floor are the coolest in hot weather.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ferrara, Italy
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2011

Lila wa leila is simply amazing. Inside the medina but fortunately a little bit far from crowded suq streets this riad is perfect for a vacation dedicated to the relax. Wonderful rooms, comfortable relax areas including the terrace, great room service and unforgettable breakfasts. Hassan is a great host who can help you in every need, always with a smile on his face. Riad hospitality has been remarkable for us.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2011

Riyad Lila Wa Leila is simply wonderful. The Riyad is very comfortable, safe and peaceful. It is only a few minutes away from the souks and the main square. Hassan is a brilliant host and went out of his way to make our stay as enjoyable as possible. He organised a couple of trips for us and the transfers to and from the airport. The Riyad it self is very beautiful and tastefully decorated. Fatima cooked us lovely evening meals and Mohamed waited on us beautifully. I would have no hesitation returning to Riyad Lila Wa Leila, in fact I am already dreaming of another holiday there!

Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2011

This was our second holiday in a riad in Marrakesh. We stayed at Lila wa Leila two families with 4 kids at age 5 to 9. We had such a good time in the riad. We felt so welcome and the riad is both practical and very beautiful. The food was also very good, actually there wasn't really anything wrong with anything:-) the most important thing: very nice hosts!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Riyad Lila Wa Leila? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riyad Lila Wa Leila

Address: 15 Bis Derb Sidi Ahmed Ben Nacer | Kaat Ben Nahid, Marrakech-Medina, Marrakech, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #207 of 460 Hotels in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Orbitz so you can book your Riyad Lila Wa Leila reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riyad Lila Wa Leila, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.