We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gem of a place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riyad Lila Wa Leila

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Riyad Lila Wa Leila to your Saves list
Riyad Lila Wa Leila
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   15 Bis Derb Sidi Ahmed Ben Nacer | Kaat Ben Nahid, Marrakech-Medina, Marrakech, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #293 of 481 Hotels in Marrakech
Gland, Switzerland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Gem of a place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2011

RIyad Lila wa Leila is a haven of peace in the busy old town of Marrakech. The Riyad is comfortable and feels like home. The roof-top terrace is the perfect place for early morning sun and evening sun-sets.
Hassan, our host, was always present and willing to help with all kinds of requests (trip organisation, taxis, where to buy the best Marrocan goods, etc). We enjoyed fabulous breakfasts with local fruit, breads, jams, cheese and honey - all delicious. Dinner can be provided if requested and the various tagines are succulent.
The riyad is a couple of minutes walk from the souks and not difficult to find once you've got some landmarks to remember! All in all a memorable stay and to be recommended to everyone.

Room Tip: Rooms on ground floor are the coolest in hot weather.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
4
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Ferrara, Italy
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2011

Lila wa leila is simply amazing. Inside the medina but fortunately a little bit far from crowded suq streets this riad is perfect for a vacation dedicated to the relax. Wonderful rooms, comfortable relax areas including the terrace, great room service and unforgettable breakfasts. Hassan is a great host who can help you in every need, always with a smile on his face. Riad hospitality has been remarkable for us.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2011

Riyad Lila Wa Leila is simply wonderful. The Riyad is very comfortable, safe and peaceful. It is only a few minutes away from the souks and the main square. Hassan is a brilliant host and went out of his way to make our stay as enjoyable as possible. He organised a couple of trips for us and the transfers to and from the airport. The Riyad it self is very beautiful and tastefully decorated. Fatima cooked us lovely evening meals and Mohamed waited on us beautifully. I would have no hesitation returning to Riyad Lila Wa Leila, in fact I am already dreaming of another holiday there!

Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2011

This was our second holiday in a riad in Marrakesh. We stayed at Lila wa Leila two families with 4 kids at age 5 to 9. We had such a good time in the riad. We felt so welcome and the riad is both practical and very beautiful. The food was also very good, actually there wasn't really anything wrong with anything:-) the most important thing: very nice hosts!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kazan
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2010

I was travelling with my mother, so I wanted to guarantee the best possible stay. The riad was very comfortable, beautiful, quiet and very close to the Jamma El Fna Square. Hassan, our host, did virtually everything to make our stay as pleasant as possible - he even cooked some fish for us (which was delicious!!!) We had huge tasty breakfast every morning and sweet Moroccan tea in the evening. My mother was very happy! Thank you Hassan and Fatima!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2010

We stayed there with our 3 children 10, 16 and 19 and we all loved it. The house is right on the edge of the souks but you wouldn't know it as it is so quiet in the Riad. The house is decorated in an extremely tasteful fashion - we were quite blown away by it in fact. Hassan provides a superb and very filling breakfast every morning and we also had also a couple of evening meals. He knows how to get around the city and is filled with useful knowledge. We thought it a terrific place to stay and great value, particularly if you take on the whole place as we did.

So, 5 stars all the way. You could pay an awful lot more for a place of this quality and this one has a great location too. A lot of riads we looked at are way out of town but this is right on the heart of Marrakech, which makes a huge difference to what you can do!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gen
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2010

We felt at home as we stepped into the woderful house.
Hassan, the host, gave us valuable advices on the old city, tought how to perform in the rituals of negotiations in the markets, we had the most interesting conversations and enjoyed the delicious food he cooked for us.

It's THE Riyad, and we'll go back and stay longer!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
3.6 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
1.0 mi away
La Maison Arabe
La Maison Arabe
#6 of 481 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 1,329 reviews
0.7 mi away
Riad Fleur d'Orient
Riad Fleur d'Orient
#145 of 481 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.4 mi away
Pickalbatros Aqua Fun Club
Pickalbatros Aqua Fun Club
#261 of 481 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 1,747 reviews
0.7 mi away
Riad Rafaele
Riad Rafaele
#35 of 1,135 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 336 reviews
2.3 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Marrakech
Four Seasons Resort Marrakech
#64 of 481 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 719 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riyad Lila Wa Leila? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riyad Lila Wa Leila

Address: 15 Bis Derb Sidi Ahmed Ben Nacer | Kaat Ben Nahid, Marrakech-Medina, Marrakech, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #293 of 481 Hotels in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Riyad Lila Wa Leila 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz and Expedia so you can book your Riyad Lila Wa Leila reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riyad Lila Wa Leila, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.