We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good food, ggod sevice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Table Du Riad at Riad 72

La Table Du Riad at Riad 72
72 Arset Awzel, Bab Doukkala, Marrakech 4000, Morocco
+212 5243-87629
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #36 of 594 Restaurants in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $16 - $44
Cuisines: Italian, Moroccan, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: La Table du riad fuses an organic farm-to-table philosophy with fine-dining bringing a new and elegant culinary experience to the heart of the Medina. Care and consideration is taken from the growing of ingredients by local farmers when available and the selection of seasonal produce to the imaginative interpretation of our Chef.Closed on Wednesday
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“good food, ggod sevice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

our concioerge recommend this place and we love it
the size of the resraurant is small but the food and service re very good, the ambiance is not good as we did immagine but at the end we were happy

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    14
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cessy, France
Level Contributor
51 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Wonderful intimate dinner in beautiful courtyard”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

We went to Riad 72 for dinner towards the end of our 7-day stay in Marrakech and regretted not having time to go back. The Moroccan salad was to die for, the cheese fantastic, the tajines exquisite. The service was perfect - efficient and friendly but not too fussy. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Traditional meal with fresh ingredients”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

After reading reviews on TA we decided to try this restaurant on our first evening in Marrakech.
Now, looking back, I can easily say that this meal was our best meal during the holidays.
Food prepared by the restaurant chef was incredible, we had lamb and chicken tagines and savoury filo pastries for starters.
Service was attentive but not intrusive and the waiter made an extra effort to please us.
We had very good experience and every aspect of the meal was close to perfection.
I highly recommend this place to couples for romantic evenings.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Fabulous!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for a week and dined in twice. The food is delicious, our every need and whim catered for and the charm of the staff is second to none. Daily breakfast proved to be a wonderful experience too. We loved it all and can only say how special we were made to feel. Exceptional hospitality in an exceptional place by exceptional people.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Incredible food on stunning roof terrace”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

Best meal we had in Marrakech. The flavours of the salads were to die for and the two Moroccan standard tagines - Poulet aux citron and beef with almonds & prunes were out of this world (official foodies rating - 10/10!). ps Mojito's were AMAZING

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Table Du Riad at Riad 72 also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to La Table Du Riad at Riad 72? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Table Du Riad at Riad 72, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.