We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible food on stunning roof terrace” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Table Du Riad at Riad 72

La Table Du Riad at Riad 72
72 Arset Awzel, Bab Doukkala, Marrakech, Morocco
+212 5243-87629
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #65 of 577 Restaurants in Marrakech
Price range: $25 - $49
Cuisines: Moroccan
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Description: La Table du riad fuses an organic farm-to-table philosophy with fine-dining bringing a new and elegant culinary experience to the heart of the Medina. Care and consideration is taken from the growing of ingredients by local farmers when available and the selection of seasonal produce to the imaginative interpretation of our Chef.Closed on Wednesday
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Incredible food on stunning roof terrace”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

Best meal we had in Marrakech. The flavours of the salads were to die for and the two Moroccan standard tagines - Poulet aux citron and beef with almonds & prunes were out of this world (official foodies rating - 10/10!). ps Mojito's were AMAZING

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    8
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“A Gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

Had a fantastic evening meal on the beautiful sun terrace with great views over the Marrakech skyline. The service and food were faultless. Real private dining with only one other couple present and they arrived as our meal was coming to an end.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Best terrace in the Medina”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013 via mobile

We booked to come here so we could get away from the crowds, and to experience a nice Moroccan dinner with a great view from the terrace. We had a choice of dining in the courtyard or on the terrace. There were just us two and another couple. The food was excellent and the beef tagine was the best we'd had so far. The mojitos were excellent! I recommend this place.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“A lovely setting for a traditional Hammam spa and Moroccan dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

As we were staying at its sister Riad, the Riad Due, our hosts recommended dinner and a Hamman spa and massage at Riad 72. It was a lovely way to spend the afternoon and evening. The spa was a cleansing experience - ladies pack a bikini rather than a swimsuit like me as I then had to just wear my underwear which got wet and muddy! Definitely recommend having a massage afterwards too. We then had a nice dinner then drinks on the roof terrace which was a bit cold and windy but worth going up there as its one of the highest ones so you have a great view. Top tip: try their mojitos as they are strong but lovely and refreshing.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great service nice food stunning riad.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013 via mobile

Going by the lonely planet guide we booked in advance for dinner. Finding the riad was a little harder than anticipated. Down a few twisting ally's we were in front of riad 72 entrance. Beautifly decorated inside with a calm feel. We asked to sit on the roof terrace Altho it was cold out. The set menu was a selection of Moroccan filo pastry filled with cheese, lamb and vegetables. Main was tagine lamb and chicken. Tasty fresh and well made. Desert was a simple caramelised pear. Wine and beer were available. The set menu with mint tea was 350dirham pp.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Table Du Riad at Riad 72 also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to La Table Du Riad at Riad 72? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Table Du Riad at Riad 72, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.