We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Anjar

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Riad Anjar to your Saves list
Riad Anjar
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4 Derb Snane | Mouassine, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #109 of 490 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Paris, Ile-de-France, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2012

Amazing trip, loved the place, the suites, the food, the city even the charming Zahra:) Very kind and available people...
My wife and me enjoyed every moment of it, the city was a bit crowded by the end of the year, almost all the whose who in France were there...but the 20°C by day and the view of Atlas mountain blessed with white snow is just mind blowing....you can basically have a swim in your private swimming pool and go skiing the next day!
Cant wait for the next time.
Peace'O

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2012

After a long travel and arriving late in the evening we were left waiting at the airport for an hour with no pick up. I called and was told someone was coming or just received a garbled message or no one picked up. So we got a taxi. He did not know where it was. Again I called and got no answer. Eventually, after asking many people, and using the maps function on my 3G ( I have not yet received my phone bill!) we were directed to the gate close to it. After finally getting through, someone came to pick us up. Then on arrival and after apologies we were given a tour around the hostel, not shown to our room or given a drink, but taken to see al the rooms in the riad! Admittedly it was really lovely, very clean and a pleasant atmosphere. We were offered food as it was now late. We eagerly accepted. After 40 minutes we asked were it was. They had forgotten us. We were the only people sat there. We were then 15 minutes later served a bowl of warmed up soup from a tin. We walked out and found some food in the main square. After a great nights sleep in fresh clean sheets and comfy bed we asked for the bill. She tried to overcharge us and then was really unhelpful with our follow on journey. I advise you not to stay here, go somewhere which knows a little more about hospitality!

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ralms01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riad a, Gérant at Riad Anjar, responded to this review, January 9, 2012
Dear Guest,
We are really sorry you did not like your night at the Riad Anjar. Indeed, as evidenced by all of our comments, we have at the heart of a warm welcome to our guests.
Unfortunately, as you know, the vehicle in front to pick you up at the airport was an accident and arrived late. As you've written it, we presented upon arrival our apologies for this incident well beyond our control and you have offered a traditional dinner (the same one that was appreciated by other guests) that was not to your liking (it was by no means a soup box: we prepare our meals only with fresh products from the market). Regarding the proplem of billing you mention, as you well know, this was an omission of the deduction of your deposit and we have immediately rectified without any difficulty and with our apologies.
However, we are delighted that you enjoyed the charm of Riad Anjar, atmosphere and cleanliness of your room. Believe me, if you had planned a longer stay, we would have liked the Riad Anjar like all our guests love it.
Best regards.
Zahra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2011

The staff is so friendly! All the services, food and location are fantastic...

A surprising mixture of traditional Morroco with Occidental ways.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lorechannel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2011

I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again. I strongly recommend it to anyone looking for a quiet and good located place to stay in Marrakech. We spent 4 nights having an excellent time. Hotel manager and service personnel were very friendly and helpful. The rooms are spacious, comfortable and nicely decorated.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gurgeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2011

We had the most wonderful week stay here. The staff were lovely and very helpful, the Riad was so beautiful, clean and luxurious. The breakfast was also great, with freshly squeezed orange juice. The location is superb and close to the main square - stay here if you can!

Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank milky-button
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.1 mi away
Riad Reves D'orient
Riad Reves D'orient
#132 of 490 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 433 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Reve d'Or
Riad Reve d'Or
#106 of 490 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 19 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad Charlott'
Riad Charlott'
#186 of 490 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Riad Bab Tilila
Riad Bab Tilila
#79 of 490 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 115 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad Les Trois Palmiers El Bacha
0.3 mi away
Riad Cocoon
Riad Cocoon
#40 of 490 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Anjar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Anjar

Address: 4 Derb Snane | Mouassine, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #109 of 490 Hotels in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Riad Anjar 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Riad Anjar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing