We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heaven” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jereca Farm

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Marrakech
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Jereca Farm
Save
You added Jereca Farm to your Saves list
Sidi Abdellah Riat, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #119 of 203 Specialty Lodging in Marrakech
Inverness, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Heaven”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2011

After three hectic days in the Medina we were picked up by Faoud the manager and instantly he made you feel at ease and welcome. On arrival at Jereca Farm we were greeted by Humphrey and Bogart the baby camels before we were shown to our room. Our room was amazing, very tastefully decorated, cool and tranquil.
After a fabulous lunch cooked by Attika (she should have at least 2 Micheline Stars) we chilled around the pool.
On the second day after a healthy breakfast Faoud took us up to Mount Toubkal (a trip not to be missed) It took about six hours in total and that only scratched the surface.
Back at the farm another great meal served by Ali, probably the worlds best waiter. My wife Lorraine stole some oranges from the trees which were heavenly.
Day three was a day which was spent around the pool and the farm. When you explore the farm you find original sculptures done by Kate's husband Jimmy, secret gardens with an amazing array of flowers and a vegetable garden full of organic produce.
Having stayed in places all over the world we found that the staff at the farm were up there with the best.
If you are looking for a getaway look no further than Jereca Farm.
Phil and Lorraine Andrews. June 2011.

Room Tip: There are no best rooms everyone is original.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    1
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
10
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Great Malvern, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2011

We went to Jereca Farm following 4days/3nights in the Medina. Marrakech is amazingly mad, chaotic and vibrant but after a while you need a respite. Jereca Farm is just that. It is only a short drive away from the Medina but the contrast could not be more stark - quiet, peaceful, in short the real Morocco. Yes, it's a little isolated but the Manager Fouad is a truly excellent guide and chauffeur! He took us to the local village souks and negotiated some great deals on locally produced jewellery, spices and even tagines! You soon discover there are Medina souk prices (inflated for the tourists) and then the real prices the locals pay! We also really enjoyed our excursions into the Ourika Valley and the Atlas mountains, and the meal we had at Bab Ourika was lovely. The food at Jereca Farm was also among the best we experienced - so fresh, locally produced and all organic. Simply beautiful. You must take home some of their own delicious Olive Oil! The staff were all excellent - yes, they don't speak great English but mutual respect and courtesy is a universal language. And the decor of the Farm is divine - so artistic and classy - and the lighting is to die for! Do stay here - you will not be disappointed!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2010

Excellent, friendly service. Spacious, airy rooms, with unique features. Impressive combination of colourful, strong artistic influence alongside beautiful, lush, expansive gardens, including some wonderful views. A relaxing, uplifting, special few days that balanced out the busy energy of Marrakech, very well.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2010

We visited Morocco for our Honeymoon in October 2010 - selecting Jereca Farm based on tripadvisor reviews - and our expectations were exceeded in every possible way.

The property is located a conveniently short drive from Marrakech City (if you want to take day trips) but is far enough away to feel like another world.

We found Jereca Farm to be a feast for the senses; the beautiful interiors show great attention to aesthetic detail and the many trees, flowers and vegetables which are thriving in the red Moroccan earth around the farm made this place a visual treat!

We enjoyed hearing birdsong and seeing butterfly’s & dragonfly’s dancing in the garden and a friendly peacock, pair of young camels, goats, sheep and chickens all made for relaxing and entertaining strolls around the grounds.

The meals provided by Jereca Farm's chef were tremendous in quality, freshness and sheer variety. We specifically requested local dishes and the meals served here far exceeded those we’d eaten at top Marrakech Restaurants earlier the same week.

A tremendous sound system and movie projector in the spacious and comfortable lounge provide additional entertainment, making Jereca Farm ideal for couples or small family groups.

Most importantly, the team that care for the Farm and it's Guests are exceptional.
Their warm welcome, attentive service and help with organising trips combined to made us feel totally at-home.

Whether strolling between the Olive trees, viewing the Atlas mountains from the roof terrace, lounging in a hammock or taking in a dip in the pool, the atmosphere here is so relaxing that I believe you cannot fail to unwind and fall in love with the place.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire, Engalnd
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2010

My wife and I stayed for 3 nights at Jereca Farm in September 2010. We chose the location from Hip Marrakech as we wanted a few days relaxation after spending 4 nights in the Marrakech medina.

We were collected from the city by the driver, Fouad, at the agreed time and effortlessly transferred to Jereca Farm. On arrival it became clear that we were going to be the only guests there for the 3 nights we had booked. This proved a mixed blessing as, although it was quiet, we had a choice of rooms. The Blue Room that we had booked was next door to the kitchen (not clear from the booking information) so it could have been noisy in the morning but we were able to choose the Pomegranate Room instead which opened onto a lovely enclosed courtyard with, of course, a pomegranate tree.

We arranged with Fouad, the manager, for a couple of excursions into the Ourika Valley and the Atlas mountains. These trips were excellent with good food and beautiful scenery. I think they were necessary as the farm is very isolated and although it is possible to walk from the farm the locality is not very picturesque.

In addition, although Fouad spoke very good English, the other farm staff (with whom we were left in the evenings) spoke no English at all. Therefore communication proved difficult at times. However, the food that was cooked on the premises was good and filling and the staff were very friendly.

In summary, I think that Jereca Farm is a very relaxing place with a nice pool area and a very large communal lounge/dining area. I think it would suit larger groups better as we felt a little isolated as a single couple but that was just the way bookings worked out and no fault of the farm.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, CA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2010

We loved it!!! We took a risk in going there, because the reviews sounded almost too good to be true. But the place was absolutely fantastic! The staff is local and the service and friendliness was wonderful. It was tranquil and lovely - just what we wanted! Also, the food they served us was the best we ate in Morocco (plus they went out of their way to accommodate our very particular diets). Fouad is their amazingly helpful manager, and we enjoyed touring both the Marrakech Medina, and a visit to the mountains and a Berber village with him. The only thing to know is that Jereca Farm is a little bit out in the countryside with nothing commercial around it. You will need a car and driver to get anywhere. Fouad is available for this at a very reasonable rate - and a delightful person to be with! Also, we enjoyed wandering out on the farm and petting the young camels. They are probably the best-cared for camels on the planet!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hemel Hempstead
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2010

I'm not one to write reviews but feel compelled to write about Jereca Farm. My boyfriend and I stayed there for a day at the end of a hectic trip to Marrakech. It is simply bequtiful. The food and staff are wonderful and I honestly felt like royalty. Wonderful!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Jereca Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jereca Farm

Address: Sidi Abdellah Riat, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Hotel Style:
Ranked #119 of 203 Specialty Lodging in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our secret garden! Nestled at the foot of the Atlas mountains, close enough to visit to the souks yet light years away from the hustle and bustle of Marrakech. A charming working Berber farm with a modern twist. Delicious seasonal food. Generous rooms with four posters. Unique artwork. Ipod docks and home cinema. With only 4 rooms it is an intimate country home. A kiss for you from Humphrey and Bogart our pet camels! ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jereca Farm, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.