We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cosy Riad in vibrant Marrakech” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Cocoon

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Riad Cocoon to your Saves list
Riad Cocoon
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10 bis Derb Cherif, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
15% off room rate
Ranked #45 of 470 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Herent
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Cosy Riad in vibrant Marrakech”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

We had a perfect week in Corinne's Riad. She is a great host. The staff is always there to help you. Wonderful massages and tasty food. Very central in the Medina and beautiful rooms. The terrace is a quiet place where you can bath in the sun and relax with the other guests. There is a small pool to refresh.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    179
    20
    4
    1
    2
See reviews for
16
126
11
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

One of the most luxurious places I have stayed. A small hotel, making a refreshing change from the huge resorts outside the city walls. Exceptionally staffed - our every need and want anticipated. Spectacular breakfast were served on the sunny rooftop terrace. We enjoyed our walk through the souks to the square, we always felt safe and had a set route we used at night. For such a busy city, following days of walking around and bargaining in the markets, we found it very easy to relax next to the pool at night with a cup of mint tea. If you are looking for a quiet place of comfort which reflects the true Marrakech this is your place.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, UK
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014 via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights as part of a week stay in Moroocco. The Riad is simply beautiful in an excellent location just by the souks and roughly 10min walk to the main square. There isn't much to add from the other great things other travellers have said.

The hotel recommended 'Le Jardin' restaurant for dinner which we would highly recommend, one of the staff walked us there and gave us directions so we didn't get lost coming back.

The service during our stay was impeccable and Corrine was lovely and very helpful and informative. We really can't think of anything which would improve the hotel, Corrine has done a fantastic job.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

The riad was a home away from home. Thanks to the hospitality and advice we received from Corinne we experienced the best of Marrakech. The atmosphere is wonderful, the food was tasty and the staff was helpful and friendly. Highly recommended !

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

Tucked away in a small alley in the Medina, you will find the gem that is Riad Cocoon.
Well run by Corinne and her amazing team, you will feel that it is your home away from home. Your safe heaven from the hustle and bustle of the Medina.

They make you feel safe and welcome in a way that I've not experienced since having stayed at a Four Seasons Hotel or Aman Resort in Asia. It feels like a Boutique Hotel. There is attention in every detail. From light fixtures, soft sheets and plush towels, to the food you are being served. The breakfast is delicious and is usually served on the roof terrace, while Khadija's chicken tagine will leave you wanting for more.

I went as part of an annual 'girls' trip with my daughters (19) and my best friend with her niece (20) and we all loved it.

I also suggest you take the car the Riad sends to get you at the airport as they know exactly where to take you in the maze that is the Medina. Once there, the staff will come and greet you and carry your suitcases down a dark side street and alley. Don't be alarmed. You are perfectly safe.

They attend to your every need and help organize whatever your interests are.
We spent a day in the Atlas Mountains and the rest of the time stayed around Marrakech. The Majorelle Gardens are a must and the restaurant / designer shop across the street from it was a great find.
Another nice spot to relax after a long day of walking around the Mellah (the old Jewish quarter and Jewish cemetery) was the Kozy Bar roof terrace.

I can't recommend this place enough. I feel like I have new family...

Room Tip: The Nirvana suite is the largest and has its own rooftop terrace with lounge chairs. Simply red h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

My daughter and I had a brilliant time at this small very friendly riad. Our room was beautiful as was the rest of the building.Breakfast was gorgious and beautifully presented .Corinne and her team were wonderful and so caring.They even heated the pool one day especially for my daughter which she loved.Would recommend the Hamman and Fatima's massage very pampering.
The location is superb with the bustle of the souks on the doorstep and Ben Youssef Medersa literally two minutes walk away . The museum of art virtually next door also made it easier to find our way home as getting lost in the narrow alleys is easily done! Would also recommend heading into the High Atlas Mountains they are stunning .This Riad is nicer in the flesh than even it is on the promotional photos on the website....

Room Tip: all the rooms looked lovely and ours (simply red) was larger than I was N expecting from the photo
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Grinstead, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

Our first impression was of an oasis of calm after the bustle of the Souks at our doorstep.
From our collection at the Airport we knew we were going to be pampered friends of Corinne and her caring staff.
How quickly we accepted that we would be escorted anywhere we wished, from our first venture
down to Jemaa El Fna to the marvellous restaurants selected for us by the team.
The room was perfectly adequate, with comfortable bed and excellent shower, though we'll upgrade next time to the Suite Nirvana with its own terrace.
Only when we chose to ignore the warning did we encounter the hassle of the Tannery and its aggressive marketing. The other parts of the Medina were a joy to visit especially as the sun went down behind the Katoubia Mosque.
Do visit the Marjorelle Gardens and take a trip to the Atlas Mountains for a guided hike and lunch with a Berber family,
Corinne has created a very special place in an exotic location for her guests and we heartily
recommend the Riad Cocoon as a perfect location for a visit to Marrakech.

Room Tip: If budget allows, upgrade to the Nirvana Suite.with its private terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Riad Cocoon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Cocoon

Address: 10 bis Derb Cherif, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 470 Hotels in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Cocoon 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad Cocoon is hidden away in the heart of the Marrakech Medina in the historical quarter of Diour Saboune. This 5 room luxury Riad is an oasis of calm focusing on peace and relaxation ensuring guests come away feeling pampered and rested. Nothing has been left to chance at Riad Cocoon, the lighting, the ambience, the fabrics and furnishings have all be carefully chosen to take the guest on a journey beyond the norm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Riad Cocoon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Cocoon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.