We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A comforting riad” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Al Jana

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Riad Al Jana to your Saves list
Riad Al Jana
3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   6 Derb Si Mustapha - Zaouiate Lahdar Amssafah | Marraekch Medina, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #431 of 1,064 Marrakech B&B and Inns
1 review
“A comforting riad”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012 via mobile

Our first impressions of the medina was scary our guide showing us to the riad was arrested ( nothing to do with the riad, he was probably a faux guide) finally we found the riad and it was amazing, so peaceful and lovely in the middle of the medina it was such an escape! The staff were very welcoming and showed us maps and easy ways around the souks, breakfast was lovely with different selections each day. Very clean rooms and just such a lovely place to stay. location wise it is in the middle of the busy souks, as a couple we didnt find it too intimidating walking back in the dark but be careful, learn the route the hosts give you.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    17
    3
    3
    1
See reviews for
18
32
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012 via mobile

Our first visit to Marrakech, on arriving we were greeted warmly by the riad al jana. The walk to the riad In the evening for the first time is a little daunting as most of the riads are tucked away in the nooks and crannies of the medina.

We could not fault our stay, the staff were brilliant, the rooms were clean and homely!

There is the option to eat at the riad in the evening, (which we did) and it was perfect.

Be wary of the "guides" who hang about the souks and near the riad. They will only walk with you to get your money. Over all this is a very friendly, impeccably run place. Perfect situation from the centre of marrakech though do get taxis at night as the souks can get very confusing at dark.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2012

Riad Al Jana was the best of all the Riads we stayed that we stayed in Morocco. Right from the welcome by the staff we felt at home. The Riad is well appointed and is value for money. The rooms are clean and serviced by discreet staff. The food was some of the best we tasted on our whole trip. I would recommend this Riad to anyone.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012 via mobile

Before arriving at Riad al Jana I was at the sofitel (wrote a review on it as well) that is in a more modern part of marrakech. The Riad is in the medina which is really the old town. Little alleys, the markets, the little restos. Really traditional. It was amazing. Abdou was an amazing host and his staff is super sweet. Our room (the red one I think) was so cute and spacious and clean, I really couldn't have asked for anything better. Our place was walking distance to the souks but far enough that it was quiet at night. I would really go back, I loved it! Highly recommended!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkshire
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2012

Really nice Riad close to all the action in marrakech. The rooms are very nicely decorated and the courtyard and dining room are both comfortable. The riad was very peaceful and the staff and owners helpful and discrete.

I would recommend this Riad - great quality and good value

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2012

The staff at Riad Jana is very warm, welcoming and friendly. Its a great place to stay. The decor is beautiful, very well kept and is centrally located, just a 5 minute walk to the square. Highly recommend staying here.

Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gateshead, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2011

Just returned and had a fab time. Abdoul, Saida and Mariam welcomed us and went the extra mile to make our holiday FANTASTIC. The Riad is right in the middle of the old town and is bright and well kept. The bedrooms are well appointed and clean, the food was the best traditional Morrocan food we ate all week Try the brochettes mmm. Did all the visits and recommend: Hammam 1001 nights, Cafe Arabe (just around the corner) trip to Berber village and Le Comptoir Darna at 22:00 stand at the bar (1st floor) have a cocktail and watch the floor show at 22:30 for free! Abdoul was brill helped us to confirm our trips (Isango) and arranged the transfers from/to the airport.

Room Tip: We had the blue room......our twenty something kids the triple room, both good but be aware of the 0...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Riad Al Jana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Al Jana

Address: 6 Derb Si Mustapha - Zaouiate Lahdar Amssafah | Marraekch Medina, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #431 of 1,064 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Riad Al Jana 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Venere, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Riad Al Jana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Al Jana Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Al Jana, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.