We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good location with almost invisible staff” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Tarik

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save Saved
You added Riad Tarik to your Saves list
Riad Tarik
Db Jamaa 118 Derb Dabachi, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #842 of 1,064 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Moscow
Top Contributor
250 reviews 250 reviews
134 hotel reviews
Reviews in 136 cities Reviews in 136 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
“Very good location with almost invisible staff”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

This riad has the very advantageous location. It stands, as usual, in a narrow medina's alley, that branches from very long shopping streets of local souk (arabic for "market"), but close enough to the heart of Marrakech - Jamal al-Fna square (only several - maybe 5-7 - minutes walk).
We have no claims to the Riad with it's quite good and clean rooms. Everything is almost new and looks or works properly. Even the girl-manager has Russian name Dunya. However, after hearing from us about it, she became very surprised.
But (to tell you the truth) it's very difficult to find the receptionist during siesta time and in the evening.
However, in "Tariq" followed by the Moroccan bad habit - start breakfast at 9:00. ------

























































Переводчик Google для бизнеса –Инструменты переводчикаПереводчик сайтовСлужба "Анализ рынков"









Отключить моментальный переводО Переводчике GoogleМобильная версияКонфиденциальностьСправкаОтправить отзыв

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    7
    9
    8
    9
See reviews for
2
16
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rabat, Morocco
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

We had a printed reservation with a down-payment for this Riad. However, when we rang the bell, the receptionist didn't even want to let us in, even though we told him that we have a reservation. He reluctantly opened the door, looked at our reservation and said that he didn't have any rooms available any more. He then asked us to leave and refused to give us a tip for another hostel. He also refused to give back the down-payment, stating that is was "only" four Euros.

So we ended up not staying there but judging from this unpleasant experience with the receptionist, we would not go there again. From what we saw, it was also very small and the location was hard to find.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Biarritz, France
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

For the price I did not expect much, but when we went to other places for the same price and the standard was so much higher. They have a bad problem with the drains, this is common all over Morocco but the staff did not seem to care. No incense or cleaners about which is normal. Unlike other guest house owners I met on my 2 months in Morocco the staff here were very unfriendly. I only stayed for 1 night. I will not go back

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2011

To start with, the rooms were moldy and stank like a public toilet.
The toilets were broken and leaked all over the "bathroom" where one was supposed to take shower. No windows in room or toilet so you imagine the stink... The guy who runs the place run off as soon as we were in and was never seen again. We booked one night with breakfast but as he never turned up we had to leave without breakfast... Terrible place!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2010

This shabby place is a total rip-off. The room was tired and run-down, lights/light-switches didn't work, there was an air-conditioning unit but no control to turn it on, the bed sheets did not appear to have been washed and the bathroom/room smelled like a urinal. We booked on Expedia but our credit card was not charged in advance, the owner at first demanded to be paid in cash, since we did not have enough he agreed to take a credit card payment but added on extra charges. The room was definately not worth the price. We have stayed in similarly priced small hotels/guesthouses in Marrakesh and know that you can get somewhere far, FAR nicer for less than what we were charged here. We left feeling well and truly scammed.
It is well located for the central attractions but was noisy at night time.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2010

Two young lads running a riad, no clue about service and ripped us off for taxi ride to airport, uncommunicative and sat around watching a TV keeping everyone awake.

Good breakfast though!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zandvoort, The Netherlands
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2010

As a solo traveler I booked a 1-person room here for a week. The first two nights I slept in a damp, like a dungeon smelling - prison cell-like, kind of room. Even my clothes in the cupboard went damp. After that i was moved to a two-beds room where the beds were 180 cm long. Being 185 cm I had to sleep diagonally. The bathroom I had to use was still in the making and was, to say the least, very basic. Being in a quiet location, the noises from the other rooms were sometimes disturbing. The terrace, and view from there, were not nice.
The big plus was the fact that it is in a very central location.
My mistake was to book for a week. In future I will only book this long when I am absolutely sure that the accommodation is to my likings. After 4 days I decided to upgrade myself to a 5 star resort outside Marrakech and loved the place! Eden Andalou!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Riad Tarik? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Tarik

Address: Db Jamaa 118 Derb Dabachi, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Hotel Style:
Ranked #842 of 1,064 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Riad Tarik reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Tarik, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.