We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A comfortable stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Bahia Salam

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Riad Bahia Salam to your Saves list
Riad Bahia Salam
4.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   61 Avenue Hommane El Fatouaki | Arest Lamaach, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #463 of 1,128 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Co. Galway, Ireland
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“A comfortable stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed for three nights in December 2014 and would recommend this Riad. It has attractive reception rooms and one with a working fireplace which was very welcoming. Our bedroom was on the lower ground floor and very quiet. It wasn't a large room but perfectly adequate as was the shower-room. The bed was large and comfortable and there was plenty of luggage space. Breakfast on the roof terrace was basic, a bit stodgy and lacking in imagination but we have found this to be the case in other Riads we have stayed in in Morocco. It is an easy walk to Jemaa El Fna. The staff were all very pleasant and helpful and we would certainly consider staying in Bahia Salam again if we re-visit Marrakech.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    150
    80
    28
    3
    4
See reviews for
31
123
14
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2015

Went to Morocco with two friends to celebrate my 25th birthday. Upon arriving at the riad I was nervous because the outside did not look glamerous and it was between market stalls. But inside the Riad was exactly what i had seen in pictures and pure bliss. The staff were extremely polite and very helpful i can not fault them at alll.

The breakfast is very different from our traditional english breakfast with regards to portion size and content but have a open mind. The other food at the restaurant is not the greatest but is edible.

I'd definitely recommend guest use the spa facilities and get a massage and hammam.

Lastly the location is perfect and only cost a few dirham to get to most restaurants and clubs

Stayed March 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pine Bush, New York
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2015

If you're looking for a Raid with easy access to most sights in the Marrakesh Medina, the Bahia Salam is just right for walking or getting a taxi to more distant sights.

While not tucked away the labyrinth of streets and alleyways of the Medina, it is only a five minute walk to the epicenter of the Medina.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2015

We stopped here for 3 nights, the customer service we received was first rate, the breakfast is basic but more than enough. We hired a car from here to the Atlas mountains, it was cheaper than the coach.. if you do this leave early, the traffic is bad. Expect driving conditions to be bad. Our room was clean and tidy, you have a few minutes walk to the main square only

Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Azilal, Morocco
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2015

We usually organise trips to Marrakech and this time we used Riad bahia salam for our 3 night stay in the city before we fly back home. It generally answered all our needs being very close to the square , monuments sites and all what you expect to see in Marrakech. The staff proved to be helpful and answering some of our needy clients which a normal thing to see. The overall services are good including the spa, the kitchen , the restaurant and reception. Yet, a better attention to certain small details will certaingly make a huge difference to quality standards and future improvement. The wifi speed, the showers water pressure and some personnel's behaviour would be better if they show more efficiency in the future.

Room Tip: - Wifi speed - Shower water pressure - staff efficiency
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2015

The hotel is overall in good shape.
The staff is friendly and proffessional. We Got a room at basement level which is a bit depressing due to missing daylight.

The pool area is Nice, and we used the small and cold pool twice. It was clean and our son loved it.

Restaurant is nothing special. Breakfast is very plain, maybe even boring.

Generally they could utilize common areas much more, and not just Like small museums.

The room was ok except for no daylight.

Location is 10min Wall from medina sqaure which was perfect.

Be carefull about using gps to get there. We ended up in slum area, actually Also by taxi. There is something ambigous about the Streets adres.

Gps coordinates
31.620794
-7.987057

We had a rental car at arrival, Comming from essaouira. We managed to get in and out without scratches, but dont rely on that. Its not Hanoi hechtic, but it requires and steady hand and Low puls

Stayed February 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Israel
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2015

the Bahia Salam to rest up before flying back. The rooftop terrace the facilities throughout are excellent.the riad is porfect iliked it we will return .the man on the front disc was very gentel . and very friendly .

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Riad Bahia Salam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Bahia Salam

Address: 61 Avenue Hommane El Fatouaki | Arest Lamaach, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #463 of 1,128 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Bahia Salam 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Riad Bahia Salam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Bahia Salam Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Bahia Salam, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.