We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spa review only” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Bahia Salam

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Riad Bahia Salam to your Saves list
Riad Bahia Salam
4.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   61 Avenue Hommane El Fatouaki | Arest Lamaach, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Ranked #422 of 1,065 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Melbourne
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Spa review only”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

My husband and I booked in for a massage after reading a review in Lonely Planet. The decor was pretty run of the mill - rooms basic but clean. The massage itself was probably a 6/10 (i have regular massages every couple of weeks on top of being slightly obsessed with day spas in general). Staff could do with more training in customer service. It would be nice to be asked if the pressure was okay (we had to request firmer pressure) and the room was stifling hot and humid which made it hard to relax. After the massage, the therapists simply left the room without a word - we laid on our beds for a further 10 minutes, not knowing whether they would return with towels to wipe off the oil (which they didn't) or something else. They eventually came back in to tell us to leave.

Price was definitely north of average - i would try other spas ahead of this one.

Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    133
    73
    19
    3
    4
See reviews for
27
106
11
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed 3 nights at the Bahia Salam in a non-nonsense room that was very quiet with air conditioning. The bed was not big, but okay. The bath was compact, whereas closet space was abundant. Breakfast on the roof terrasse was basic and the pool area and staff were very good. Reception staff were generally very helpful. Location is very good - only 5-10 minutes walk from the souk area.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2014

We stayed for 4 nights in this Riad in August 2014. The staff were always friendly, chatty and helpful. The Riad was clean and comfortable and was a lovely luxurious escape from the craziness of the Medina. Everything was beautifully decorated, our room was excellent and being able to escape to the roof for sunbathing and dips in the plunge pool were a welcome change of pace after the excesses of the main square. Very highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lugano
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

I was there only one day. But this road turned out to be really great as it is very close to the main square, it is really a peaceful place, it has a very good design and architecture and the spa is really good. After one week traveling in morocco it was really necessary to have a relaxing hammam and massage and be away from the mess for some hours.
The staff is very polite.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

Great stay at this Riad - I would totally recommend paying the extra to stay in a more luxurious Riad in the medina as it is very hectic.

Pool was a great bonus and the staff cannot do enough to help.

Breakfast was also lovely

Room Tip: Try and get a room on one of the higher floors of the riad - we were on the first floor which was qu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

My wife and I stayed in this Riad at the end of May.
The staff were excellent and couldn't be more helpful.
Got upgraded to suite!the riad has air conditioning and comfortable rooms near reception to relax.Any requests from staff were dealt with immediately.
The is a small swimming pool on the roof where you can sunbathe!

Well located at edge of the Medina and close to the Main Square.
Highly recommended
B & B Kavanagh Dublin Ireland

Stayed May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

I did not stay at the hotel but did use the Spa. Very clean. I have never had a Hammam wash before and it was decadent. Great massage, I also had the foot massage after walking around all day sight seeing. The girls were angels. I've had massages in Australia and Thailand and this was better. (The others were good, too!)
Cost was reasonable. Staff very attentive. No hanky panky (sign of a professional spa to me).
Did mean to tag the "sleep" review box but can't undo it! Not relevant.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Riad Bahia Salam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Bahia Salam

Address: 61 Avenue Hommane El Fatouaki | Arest Lamaach, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #422 of 1,065 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Bahia Salam 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Riad Bahia Salam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Bahia Salam Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Bahia Salam, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.