We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LOVE this Riad; back for our second stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Bahia Salam

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Riad Bahia Salam to your Saves list
Riad Bahia Salam
4.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   61 Avenue Hommane El Fatouaki | Arest Lamaach, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #426 of 1,065 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“LOVE this Riad; back for our second stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2011

My husband and I are now staying here for the second time and absolutely love it! Although it is near a busy neighborhood, all is tranquil in our room. The place is beautiful and clean. The service is excellent. The rooftop restaurant is very tasty yet pretty cheap. Love, love, love it!!!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    133
    73
    19
    3
    4
See reviews for
27
106
11
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2011

We stayed here for a few days while visiting some of the interesting places in and around Marrakech, we found the staff very helpful, the room was very nice, clean and had air con, TV and a safe. Its an easy 5 mins stroll up to the Djemaa el Fna and the souks so is well placed. When you've been out in the market and need a little peace and quiet then this is the place you want to be, as the door from the street closes its really peaceful here, and you can then sit up on the roof terrace and watch the sun go down. lovely.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherry Hill NJ
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2011

My daughter and I stayed at this wonderful Riad, located on a busy road main road. It's an oasis in the middle of a noisy, busy city. The service is excellent, the room very clean, and Mustapha and his staff at the front dest were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast on the rooftop terrace was delicious. I can't find a single fault with this place. I would definetly stay here again!

  • Stayed December 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2011

We had a wonderful stay at this Riad, fantastic location on a main road but not a problem at all, very quiet once you are in the Riad and the luxurious suuroundings. Close to the square, about 5 mins walk. The staff at the hotel made us feel very welcome, Mustapha and Salahuddin at reception were wonderful and very helpful and the service was just as any 5 star hotel anywhere in the world. The children were made to feel very welcome and were sad to leave.
The rooms were immaculate and very clean. Breakfast on the terrace was lovely. Would definately recommend this Riad to anyone and this will be our base in Marrakech for years to come.Free WiFi definately a bonus!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Netherlands
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2011

We stayed in this Riad last week for 4 nights.
It is very very beatiful and clean. We had the Salam Suite, good room beatiful decorated.
The breakfast on the roof was very tasty with croissants, pancakes, jam, butter, coffee, hot milk and orange juice. It is also possible to eat inside the Riad but the roof terrace was our favorite!! There's free internet in the Riad and free Wifi.My husband was sick one day and the people from the Riad were very nice and bring special tea for him. And were very friendly always. Nothing was to much.The service was the best in years, and we stay for at least 2 months a year in hotels al over the world.
The location is super, very central. In Marrakech are many many Riads, but take this one it is the best.
We come back for sure!!!!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2010

This was the best accommodation that we stayed in whilst in Morrocco. The staff were extremely friendly, and went out of their way to assist us, always with a smile.

The rooms, are beautifully fitted out with modern furnishings, whilst retaining the Morroccan influence. It is incredibly tranquil inside the Riad, and the rooms are really quiet. A nice traditional breakfast is served on the large roof top terrace.

The hotel is in a good location, and only a short walk from the Djeema El Fna Square (a main road runs out the front, so its is easy to get to by taxi, hence you wont get lost in the Medina).

We also used the in-house Spa which was also excellent.

We initially stayed for 2 nights, then stayed for another 2 when we returned to Marrakesh as we enjoyed it so much. Would stay again in future.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2010

We stayed here recently for a few days and were pleasantly surprised. The staff was multi-lingual (They spoke to us perfectly in all three languages that we speak, Spanish, English and French) and were very accommodating. Anything we asked for was brought up to our room in minutes and they sent us away with a nice box of Moroccan pastries.
The riad itself is on a busy chaotic street so I was a bit worried when out taxi stopped there, but inside you wouldn't know a thing about the hub-bub going on outside. It was like walking into complete tranquility. As it turns out the location is great for sightseeing, a short walk from the main square and easy to find (some riads are on impossible-to-find streets.)
Our room was nicely decorated and seemed updated (there was a small flat-screen tv, but no alarm clock.) It wasn't too big but we had more than enough room. The only complaint I had was that there was a funny smell coming from the bathroom, but that's the only negative I could come up with and it seemed to go away over time. The rooftop terrace is ideal for sunbathing, and they offer meals there. Breakfast is included (yogurt, a pancake, a crepe and croissants with juice and coffee) It was a nice way to start the day of sightseeing.
I believe they have wifi, but since we didn't bring our laptops we used the computer in the lobby with no problems to check addresses and look up restaurants,
Overall we didn't know what to expect from the riad experience and were quite pleased with Bahia Salam.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Riad Bahia Salam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Bahia Salam

Address: 61 Avenue Hommane El Fatouaki | Arest Lamaach, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #426 of 1,065 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Bahia Salam 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Riad Bahia Salam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Bahia Salam Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Bahia Salam, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.