We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal place to discover Marrakech : very central and very quiet” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Atlas Guest House

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Riad Atlas Guest House to your Saves list
Riad Atlas Guest House
19 Derb Sidi Boulfdail | Kennaria, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #506 of 1,071 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Antwerp, Belgium
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Ideal place to discover Marrakech : very central and very quiet”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

A1 nice place to place to stay in Marrakech in the center of the Medina at a few minutes walk of the famous Place Jamaa El Fna. Not easy to fine the time but if you ask for a pick-up at the airport a member of the staff picks you up and will guide you to the Riad. A friendly and helpful staff. The rooms were very clean. They are in furnished and decorated in the local Moroccian style. There are different rooms. I stayed in a nice room with a great bed, a sitting corner and a nice bathroom. The breakfast is served on the top roof terrace. The terrace and the inner garden are ideal places to meet the other guests. Very quiet place, ideal to have a good sleep after a long day of discovering Marrakech.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    15
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
7
32
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Novi Sad, Serbia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

Location of Riad Atlas is excellent, less than 5 minutes walk to central medina square Jemaa el-Fnaa. Building, or old family house, where Riad Atlas is located is beautiful. Common areas are inner garden and rooftop terrace. There are different types of rooms, therefore different types of guests, not all guests are young backpackers. Nevertheless atmosphere was great. Mostly because of guys working there, who were very friendly and helpfull. Since you cant really belive people on the streets giving you directions and offers, we completely relied on their help for informations about transportation to other cities, sahara excursion, sightseeing ect. We would definitely come back to Riad Atlas.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

what do you think? Doesn't need to be perfect!


Had an absolutely fantastic time in Riad Atlas and would heartily recommend it to anyone who wants a quiet and authentic Marrakech experience. Our flight got in at 23:00 but we were met by a taxi to take us into town and then one of the two porters met us to guide us to the Riad. Both were extremely helpful throughout our stay and offered us a variety of excursions and activities without ever being pushy.
 
We only ate there one night but the food was excellent and we would have eaten there again had we been staying longer. The breakfasts were a mix of French and Morrocan items with jams, coffee and fresh orange juice, plenty to fill even my significant appetite!
 
The rooms were comfy and the Riad was beautiful, although accessing the sun terrace was something of a challenge! It’s only about 5 minutes walk to the main square, off the main route from there to the Palaces in the southern medina, but it was quiet so you felt like you were escaping the hustle and bustle of the old town.
 
All in all it was extremely good value for money and I would definitely recommend it to anyone visiting Marrakech.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

Riad Atlas was the second riad we stayed in in Marrakech. The location was perfect, within a three minute walk to the square with a very direct route so you did not get lost. The rooms were nice with a big bathroom and lots of hot water. We left before breakfast was served at 9 AM. Their map of the medina was not as good as the one we had received at our other riad. We would definitely stay here again because of the price and the location. The two guys running the riad were very helpful and nice.

Room Tip: We were on the bottom floor and it was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014 via mobile

The hostswere very friendly and gave good tips for getting around town. The rooms were clean, breakfast on the rooftop under the sun was also a great experience. Freshly squeezed organge juice was a perfect start to our trip. After a 3-day spontaneous trip to the south, we were again welcomed very friendly and provided another room in the cute Riad Fantasia. The rooms there were a bit smaller, and breakfast was on the bottom floor, but neverheless again a great stay for a really fair price. Would definitely recommend this riad and also come back another time

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

This Riad had large, beautiful rooms, quite reasonable prices ($60) a night, and a great breakfast. Pitchu was the manager, and he is a very friendly one-man show, setting us up with an excursion company, and getting us a taxi the final night. He spoke good english and better french. The Riad was very quiet (I'm sure this can vary if there are noisy guests), but we slept wonderfully. Only downside was I had been told a taxi would meet us at the airport for 150 dirams (to be paid on arrival) and no one showed up, so we had to attempt to find the place on our own, which was pretty difficult down the winding alleyways coming of the Square with all our luggage. Riad Atlas- Please put up a sign under the Koutubia Spa sign, so people know which alleyway to go down! If a local hadn't led us down this long, residential alleyway (had no shops) we never would have found it. Other than that first evening, everything was great though! I would recommend!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

The riad was great and the staff were also. Very friendly and accommodating. They show you exactly how to get to the square and how to get back so you don't forget. I thought I might get lost but it actually isn't too hard. The WIFI was high speed and the breakfast was excellent (especially the eggs). I would stay again and would suggest to friends.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Riad Atlas Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Atlas Guest House

Address: 19 Derb Sidi Boulfdail | Kennaria, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #506 of 1,071 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and HostelWorld so you can book your Riad Atlas Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Atlas Guest House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.