We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Nesma

Save Saved
You added Riad Nesma to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Riad Nesma
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   128 Riad Zitoune Lakdim | Medina, Marrakech 40040, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #121 of 461 Hotels in Marrakech
Arlington, Virginia
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Great location and value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2010

On basis of TripAdvisor reviews, stayed at Riad Nesma for one-night stay in Marrakech after business in Casablanca. I was looking for a good, clean, authentic Moroccan hotel, within the medina, with amenities, but also a bargain. I found all of these at Riad Nesma. It is centrally located right in the medina, a 5-minute walk through souks to the Jemma al Fna. Clean, friendly, modern (including free wi-fi)-- and cheap. Spent only 40 Euros for my smallish but perfectly comfortable room with a great king bed. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    44
    7
    2
    1
See reviews for
34
58
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Italy
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2010 via mobile

In Marrakech's caos coming back at riad nesma is wonderful. Riad nesma is a quite, clean and beautiful place where you can have a rest after a noisy day in Marrakech. The staff is very nice always ready to offer you a mint tea. I would advice to all My friends.

  • Stayed October 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2010

Absolutely fabulous. I doubt I'll ever get a chance to stay here again as it will be full. To all the staff a huge thank you. I recommend this hotel to everyone! Rooftop breakfasts. Thanks for the extra coffee. Mint tea whenever you want. I should have booked a bigger room but went for the budget option. If you have it book a larger room. Overall is is not expensive and very much worth the price. The proprietor, staff and little Riad were all fantastic. THANKS ABDUL FOR EVERYTHING!!! See ye next year!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2010

We enjoyed our stay in Marrakech most of all our Morocco experience. The riad was simply great. We stumbled upon it when we were in another riad in Marrakech, and moved over. The two who run the riad are very friendly and glad to help in any possible way. I'd recommend this riad to everyone going to Marrakech!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, UK
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2010

This Riad is a real gem in Marrakech. The staff are so attentive and make you feel really at home. great food and lovely rooms, with gorgeous luxurious bathrooms and really great showers!

We were really screwed over by another riad (carina) and Riad Nesma took us in and we're glad they did - this is a great place to enjoy marrakech.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bournemouth
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2010

We were stuck in Marrakech for a whole week waiting for the volcanic ash and flights to get sorted. Couldn't have picked a better place to stay. Nice location, room, friendly and efficient staff, really nice decor - tasteful and artistic. Very hospitable - especially to our two noisy boys. After travelling all around Morrocco for two weeks, this riad was easily better than the other ten we stayed at. No bad points at all, aprt from the sometimes noisy Muezzin calling to prayers at 5am - only a problem in the two front rooms, I suppose.
Chris & Dorota

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2010

The riads in Marrakech can be confusing but the location of Riad Nesma is excellent, very close to Jemaa el fna and to local taxis. It's easy to find, quiet, this place is new and the owners went out their way to please. They arranged for private tours on a grand taxi who is a relative of theirs, sort of expensive but again convenient.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Riad Nesma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Nesma

Address: 128 Riad Zitoune Lakdim | Medina, Marrakech 40040, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#112 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#117 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Riad Nesma 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A few steps from the famous Jemaa El Fna and two minutes of both Bahia and Badii Palace, a former hotel formerly named the Workers (1939) has been restored by the appeal to knowledge internationally known craftsmen of Marrakech.More than a typical hotel, Riad NESMA opens its doors on an exceptional place with its beautiful patio and 7 rooms that have been planned and studied with great care to offer quality services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Riad Nesma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Nesma Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Nesma, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.