We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“More than I expected” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Nesma

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Riad Nesma to your Saves list
Riad Nesma
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   128 Riad Zitoune Lakdim | Medina, Marrakech 40040, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #152 of 491 Hotels in Marrakech
Bowmanville, Canada
Level Contributor
72 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“More than I expected”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

This hotel is located in the heart of the Medina and within walking distance to the new city center. It is small and therefore very close and personal. Abdou and the rest of the staff go out of their way to provide you with an incredible expereince during your stay. The front desk also provided me with two great day tours. The hotel área seems very safe and all the sights and sounds of Marrakech are virtually right outside of your door. The rooms are very clean and seem noiseproof as I slept like a rock. I plan on returning to the hotel with my family in the future.

Room Tip: All the romos seem to be the same. Perhaps choose one further away from the front desk.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ken1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
76 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

We stayed at Riad Nesma for 4 nights and thoroughly enjoyed our stay from beginning to end. We were met as soon as we stepped out of our taxi when we arrived, which was a lovely welcome to the city! The staff were always really friendly and helpful. Air conditioned, spacious room with good shower. Great breakfast, served 7-11am, on the terrace. Location also great. Excellent value for money.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sophia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

The hotel location is very good, almost in the heart of the medina also not very far from the new city center. The hotel is nice, clean, comfortable. The terrace is wonderful and perfect for taking your breakfast. The staff was really helpful and friendly making us feel welcomed in Marrakesh. I truly recommend it.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank alexandra g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

Really nice riad, with very good breakfast, helpful and nice staff, great localisation easy to find in the centre of Medina and we could pay with credit card. Everything was really fine and I recommend this hotel! Our room had wi-fi internet and TV! They served us delicious mint tea all the time! The only minus was our room was too small.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rotta_2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

we were 3 friends staying in a triple room at Riad Nesa
We were met with a friendly welcome and as we arrived quite late we asked for the dinner which was tasty. comfortable beds, good shower and air con.
the breakfast on the terrace was really nice, 3 types of moroccan flat breads which we saw all over the town served with butter, honey and jam. Best fresh orange jucice ever!! and a decent coffee with hot milk set us up for the day.
we were only in marrakesh for one day so the location was great, less than 5 minutes to the main square and the souks
the staff were very friendly and helpful and if i was going to marakesh again i would stay here or recommend it to a friend.

Room Tip: We stayed in 2 different rooms as we stayed on 17th and 21st. one room was on the road but not noisy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mark b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013 via mobile

Clean, comfortable & stylish Riad with excellent & attentive staff & perfect location to visit the main attractions. Would definately stay here again & would recommend to others whole heartedly. Great value Riad.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KirstyJL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

The rooms were clean, nice and adequately spacious. The people working at the riad were very kind, helpful and attentive and made our stay in Marrakech even better. Breakfast was very good too. Definitely recommended. It is also located very close to the main attractions in the city.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OmniDomni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.1 mi away
MonRiad
MonRiad
#123 of 491 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 744 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#5 of 491 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 784 reviews
1.1 mi away
Riad Slawi
Riad Slawi
#48 of 491 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Riad L'Orchidee
Riad L'Orchidee
#150 of 491 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 180 reviews
0.9 mi away
Riad Les Jardins Mandaline
Riad Les Jardins Mandaline
#148 of 491 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 271 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riad Bahia
Riad Bahia
#263 of 491 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Nesma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Nesma

Address: 128 Riad Zitoune Lakdim | Medina, Marrakech 40040, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#114 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#132 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Riad Nesma 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A few steps from the famous Jemaa El Fna and two minutes of both Bahia and Badii Palace, a former hotel formerly named the Workers (1939) has been restored by the appeal to knowledge internationally known craftsmen of Marrakech.More than a typical hotel, Riad NESMA opens its doors on an exceptional place with its beautiful patio and 7 rooms that have been planned and studied with great care to offer quality services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Riad Nesma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Nesma Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing