We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“More than I expected” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Nesma

Save Saved
You added Riad Nesma to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Riad Nesma
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   128 Riad Zitoune Lakdim | Medina, Marrakech 40040, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #140 of 460 hotels in Marrakech
Bowmanville, Canada
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“More than I expected”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

This hotel is located in the heart of the Medina and within walking distance to the new city center. It is small and therefore very close and personal. Abdou and the rest of the staff go out of their way to provide you with an incredible expereince during your stay. The front desk also provided me with two great day tours. The hotel área seems very safe and all the sights and sounds of Marrakech are virtually right outside of your door. The rooms are very clean and seem noiseproof as I slept like a rock. I plan on returning to the hotel with my family in the future.

Room Tip: All the romos seem to be the same. Perhaps choose one further away from the front desk.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    91
    46
    7
    2
    1
See reviews for
32
53
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

We stayed at Riad Nesma for 4 nights and thoroughly enjoyed our stay from beginning to end. We were met as soon as we stepped out of our taxi when we arrived, which was a lovely welcome to the city! The staff were always really friendly and helpful. Air conditioned, spacious room with good shower. Great breakfast, served 7-11am, on the terrace. Location also great. Excellent value for money.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

The hotel location is very good, almost in the heart of the medina also not very far from the new city center. The hotel is nice, clean, comfortable. The terrace is wonderful and perfect for taking your breakfast. The staff was really helpful and friendly making us feel welcomed in Marrakesh. I truly recommend it.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

Really nice riad, with very good breakfast, helpful and nice staff, great localisation easy to find in the centre of Medina and we could pay with credit card. Everything was really fine and I recommend this hotel! Our room had wi-fi internet and TV! They served us delicious mint tea all the time! The only minus was our room was too small.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falmouth, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

we were 3 friends staying in a triple room at Riad Nesa
We were met with a friendly welcome and as we arrived quite late we asked for the dinner which was tasty. comfortable beds, good shower and air con.
the breakfast on the terrace was really nice, 3 types of moroccan flat breads which we saw all over the town served with butter, honey and jam. Best fresh orange jucice ever!! and a decent coffee with hot milk set us up for the day.
we were only in marrakesh for one day so the location was great, less than 5 minutes to the main square and the souks
the staff were very friendly and helpful and if i was going to marakesh again i would stay here or recommend it to a friend.

Room Tip: We stayed in 2 different rooms as we stayed on 17th and 21st. one room was on the road but not noisy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Clean, comfortable & stylish Riad with excellent & attentive staff & perfect location to visit the main attractions. Would definately stay here again & would recommend to others whole heartedly. Great value Riad.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

The rooms were clean, nice and adequately spacious. The people working at the riad were very kind, helpful and attentive and made our stay in Marrakech even better. Breakfast was very good too. Definitely recommended. It is also located very close to the main attractions in the city.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Riad Nesma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Nesma

Also Known As:
Riad Nesma Hotel Marrakech
Riad Nesma Hotel
Address: 128 Riad Zitoune Lakdim | Medina, Marrakech 40040, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#117 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#174 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Riad Nesma 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A few steps from the famous Jemaa El Fna and two minutes of both Bahia and Badii Palace, a former hotel formerly named the Workers (1939) has been restored by the appeal to knowledge internationally known craftsmen of Marrakech.More than a typical hotel, Riad NESMA opens its doors on an exceptional place with its beautiful patio and 7 rooms that have been planned and studied with great care to offer quality services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, Expedia and Venere so you can book your Riad Nesma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Nesma, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.