We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab pizzas and a break from cous cous!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bari's Pizza, Marrakech

Bari's Pizza, Marrakech
Rue Bab Agnaou, Medina | Medina, Marrakech, Morocco
05 24 443 443
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #118 of 585 Restaurants in Marrakech
Price range: $0 - $13
Cuisines: Pizza & Pasta
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Description: Bari's Pizza is located a few steps from the famous Jamaa El Fna Square, the beating heart of the old city of Marrakech. We offer our customers a wide selection of pizzas for every taste, made of ingredients carefully selected for their freshness and quality.
Bridgend, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Fab pizzas and a break from cous cous!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We had come back from a desert trek and being vegetarian had had a lot of veggie Cous cous and tagines. Bari's is a really cheap and cheerful street side cafe serving pizzas, paninis and soda drinks. Three of us ate for less than £10 which we were thrilled with having been previously ripped off in the main square. Great pizzas, great price!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barispizza, Owner at Bari's Pizza, Marrakech, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
We are very proud and happy that you enjoyed our pizzas. Thank you very much for your review about our restaurant. We promise to always be up to your expectations.

Bari's Pizza
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    9
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
“Good pit stop!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012 via mobile

Stopped off here for a quick bite to eat on our way back to our Riad. 2 pizzas and 2 cans of coke cost us 92 dirhams. Pizza was freshly cooked in front of us and tasted really good!! There are a few chairs outside for you to sit down and eat. Good place for fast food if you fancy a change from tagine.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
“Best pizza in Marrakech!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

We ate here as a change from the usual tangine and cous cous. We weren't disappointed! The pizza was made fresh in front of us and only took a few minutes to cook in the oven. It tasted amazing and was only about 35 dirhams for quite a fair size. The only downside was the counter could have done with a good clean but the food never came into contact with it. Will definitely be paying Baris Pizza another visit before I leave Marrakech.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barispizza, Owner at Bari's Pizza, Marrakech, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Thank you very much debbiemcn85 for your very positive review. We are happy that you enjoyed your visit to us. We hope to see you soon. You are always welcome.

Bari's Pizza
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“clean and nice place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2012

We found this place when we were tired of local cucine and the place is very clean you can see the kitchen.And very good value for money the is only one table but you can sit at the chairs in front of kitchen.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Espinho, Portugal
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“value for money”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2012

Nice pizza, a very good deal, we had dinner there and we payed 100 Dirnhams for 2 pizzas and 3 cokes , only one table to seat though , as it looks like it works more on take away.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bari's Pizza, Marrakech also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Bari's Pizza, Marrakech? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bari's Pizza, Marrakech, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.