We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So good! ” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Creperie de Marrakech

La Creperie de Marrakech
14 Petit Marche de Gueliz | Route de Targa, Marrakech, Morocco
+212 (0) 5 24 43 22 08
Improve this listing
Ranked #28 of 582 Restaurants in Marrakech
Price range: $6 - $12
Cuisines: Creperie
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Description: a little spot of Brittany in Marrakesh
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“So good! ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014 via mobile

After reading some reviews online a group of us went for lunch. Had the warmest of welcomes. Staff were so friendly! The food was just beautiful. Made total pigs of ourselves and had a savory crepe followed by a sweet one. Everything was so good we went back again the next day! If you're out that side of the city it really is worth it. The salted caramel crepe is just amazing.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    107
    41
    9
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“The only place we ate in twice!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

This is the quaintest little haven ever! The owner is so lovely, and all the staff are smiling crepe goddesses, the savory crepes are magnificent, but my jesus the salted caramel and banana crepe is literally flawless! The restaurant mascot captain hook.... A parrot is adorable!... He drank some of my friends coke (which was instantly replaced!) It was hilarious!
Don't miss this experience. AND SO CHEAP!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkland WA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Bliss after tajine fatigue”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

After nearly three weeks in Morocco, we were dying for a break from the endless tajines and cous cous. After three days in noisy, dirty, crowded Marrakech, we were longing to escape to somewhere else. This cafe was just the ticket. Inside it's Maritime Brittany. Captain Hook the parrot greets you with his clucks and whistles (and mercifully only an occasional ear-splitting screech). It's small and cozy and the crepes are fantastic. The savory (buckwheat) galettes are huge and flavorful (Moroccan food is quite bland). For two, I'd split a savory and each get a sweet. The Salidou (salted caramel) are out of this world. Prices are very reasonable: 30-60 MAD for savory and 40+ for sweet. They also have ice cream. This was the most satisfying meal we'd had in a long time. We almost wept with pleasure as we ate it.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Nice place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

Tucked away from downtown, this tiny restaurant was a nice surprise to find theses french crepes like the way they make it in Brittany, with glutten-free wheat and sparkling apple on top of it. Outstandind salted caramel at the end. Bravo

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Real French Breton crepes”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014 via mobile

Stuffed with real ham. When you're tired of tagines and the ever-present cumin, this traditional buckwheat crepe restaurant is pure joy. Well priced if you take the "house complete" with the accompanying salad. We visited 3 times over two months and were never disappointed.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Creperie de Marrakech also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to La Creperie de Marrakech? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Creperie de Marrakech, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.