We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Real French Breton crepes” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Creperie de Marrakech

La Creperie de Marrakech
14 Petit Marche de Gueliz | Route de Targa, Marrakech, Morocco
+212 (0) 5 24 43 22 08
Improve this listing
Ranked #25 of 539 Restaurants in Marrakech
Price range: $6 - $13
Cuisines: Creperie
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Description: a little spot of Brittany in Marrakesh
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Real French Breton crepes”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014 via mobile

Stuffed with real ham. When you're tired of tagines and the ever-present cumin, this traditional buckwheat crepe restaurant is pure joy. Well priced if you take the "house complete" with the accompanying salad. We visited 3 times over two months and were never disappointed.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    97
    32
    8
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Marrakech, Morocco
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Amazing Creps!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

I have fallen in love with this place! The salidou is probably my favorite desert ever now because of coming here! I am lucky I live so close! The service is also very good. If you are looking for a break from tagine and other local food, come here!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marrakech, Morocco
2 reviews
“Great Crepes!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

Great value for tasty crepes. This place is a hidden gem and don't forget to ask for the cider! Also, a good place to find some reasonably priced pork in Marrakech.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Nice little creperie”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013 via mobile

Located quite far away from medina, this small creperie served us nicely done dishes for superb price. The outlook of creperie is a bit dodgy but the crepes were very nice.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Top Contributor
346 reviews 346 reviews
248 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
237 helpful votes 237 helpful votes
“Crepe heaven?!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

Surely this must be a crepe heaven ? Terribly French and great choice of fillings. I love savoury crepes but so often me us are dominated by all the sweet sugary and chocolate options. Not here! Something for everyone !! Grat quality at reasonable prices ! A great brunch!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Creperie de Marrakech also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to La Creperie de Marrakech? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Creperie de Marrakech, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.