We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“we loved it” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Creperie de Marrakech

La Creperie de Marrakech
14 Petit Marche de Gueliz | Route de Targa, Marrakech, Morocco
+212 (0) 5 24 43 22 08
Update restaurant details
Ranked #13 of 507 restaurants in Marrakech
Price range: $7 - $14
Cuisines: Creperie
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Description: a little spot of Brittany in Marrakesh
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“we loved it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

I'am glad we came to that place : good food, easy going, rather cheap and friendly staff.
Would recommend it to everybody looking for something authentic and different.
Cheers

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

90% Recommend
    87
    31
    7
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“little brittany far away from home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Very nice place, little hidden but found it easily with the directions, on arrival we were taken to the terrace where they served nice "french - brittany" savory crepes.
The food & service were both excellent.
It is cheap so you get really good value for money there.
Would go again if ever back in Marrakech

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Don't know what all the fuss is about”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

We were staying in Marrakech and after reading all the great reviews this place gets we visited for lunch one day.

It is good value for money. Service was good.

I was very disappointed with the food - the crepes were really fatty and not very tasty - I don't know why they are brown. The sweet ones looked nicer but we didn't try them.

Also - you could get crepes everywhere so I wouldn't reccommend to trek all the way over to this side of Marrakech.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riad n, Propriétaire at La Creperie de Marrakech, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Hello,
I'am so sorry you didn't enjoy your lunch at our place.
But why you didn't ask about the brown flour that surprised you : it is a special complete wheat flour called "sarrasin" which comes from France and is used in Britany to make salty crêpes (the sweet crepes are made with a white flour called "froment" that you probably already know).
this flour I think we are the only ones that use it in marrakech and is very healthy for there is no glutten inside.
if you have told me that you don't like this flour, I would have changed your crepe with another one with white flour instead.
best regards
laurent
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nantes, France
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Brittany in Marrakech!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

Great to find a genuine creperie like in Brittany, apple cider and all. The deco is non existant and the service friendly but hey, what a gem in the middle of Morocco!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Excellent crepe's and cider”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013 via mobile

Just go! Cider is fantastic, and im usually a beer man. And the nutella and banana crepes are amazing. Instead of yet another 3 course meal, we came here one evening and it was well worth the trip.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travelers who viewed La Creperie de Marrakech also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to La Creperie de Marrakech? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Creperie de Marrakech, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.