We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice food and friendly waiter” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Creperie de Marrakech

La Creperie de Marrakech
14 Petit Marche de Gueliz | Route de Targa, Marrakech, Morocco
+212 (0) 5 24 43 22 08
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $11
Cuisines: Creperie, Latvian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: a little spot of Brittany in Marrakesh
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Nice food and friendly waiter”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

The food is nice and the waiter is friendly. We ate on the terrace and had a wonderful view of the square.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    112
    43
    10
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Better than the french ones”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012 via mobile

Just perfect in everything. This restaurant is much better than most of the Creperies in France. It has also a lovely talking parrot.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Wilts
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Good value good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

Must try the pancakes especially moroccan specialities. Good value and intimate dining.
Service was very good as were staff recommendations. Hotel will ring ahead to make reservations.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marrakech, Morocco
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“THE PANCAKES ARE REALLY GOOD”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

We have just eaten the pancakes with my husband and we really liked it. The choise is very good. The personnell is attentive. The parrot is very amazing. it gives some charme. Really nice place to hang out for your pancakes during the chaotic day in Marrakech

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marrakech, Morocco
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“our favorite sunday retreat”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2011

we come here often enjoy the real crepes bretonnes. go for the salty " froment complete" and as desert have a sweet crepe with sugar and whipped cream. ive grown up during all my family holidays in bretagne auray where crepes are from, and this creperie is giving me all my childhood memories a treat.
the place also inspires a typical seaside creperie just like in bretagne really friendly place and owner. they also have a french speaking parrot!!!

  • Visited June 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Creperie de Marrakech also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to La Creperie de Marrakech? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Creperie de Marrakech, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.