We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommend it!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dunes & Desert Exploration

Dunes & Desert Exploration
Marrakech | Ouled Mesouad, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
+212 661-539639
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
$73*
and up
Marrakech Desert and Palm Grove Quad Bike Tour
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Dunes & Desert organizes half-day or full day activities: quad biking,buggy riding, paragliding, mountain biking, camel riding and a lot more.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Highly recommend it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

We used this company for a 5 day trip leaving from Marrakech and going through the High Atlas Mountains and the Sahara Desert, visiting Todra and Dadhes Gorges along the way. We had a great guide and felt like they really went to a lot of effort to find unique and special places for us to stay in. Each meal also had something different to offer and we had some amazing food on this trip. While it might have been a little cheaper to organize the trip ourselves, the overall convenience of having everything packaged together and the friendliness of our guide more than made up for it.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

665 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    579
    68
    11
    4
    3
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“A great experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

It was a fantastic few hours outside the city of Marrakech. Just travelleing there was a way of seeing a lot more of Morocco. The couple of hours on the quads was great fun and the course we did was perfect for a variety of terrains. A Must do! I was very nervous to begin with, but once my friend convinced me I was certainly not going to come off, I relaxed and it was fab!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“A must try!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

We had an awesome time trying quad bike in Marrakeck. Very welcoming, explain everything in detail and answer all questions you might have about the local culture.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
1 review
“Highlight of the trip!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

We did half a days quad biking whilst in Marrakech. We were picked up from just down the road from our hotel and drove for about 45mins to get to the quad bikes. The staff were very friendly and spoke very good English. We had booked one morning and then found out it was gonna be raining all day so they allowed us to change days while with one days notice. The quad bikes were in perfect great condition and the excursion was brilliant. A range of terrain and secenery really added to the experience with a stop for mint tea and crepes half way through. Would thoroughly reccommend Dunes & Desert, very professional and a great day!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basingstoke
Level Contributor
39 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Great fun in the desert”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

we were picked up on time from our hotel and driven out to the desert. We took the buggy half day tour, as our daughter was a passenger, and this was more comfortable for her than on the back of a quad bike. Our guide was excellent and all staff were friendly and helpful. The driving part of the tour lasts a long time, so was good value for money. The snack break was very welcome and we loved the pancakes. The only problem for us was the weather. It can rain very hard in the desert and we got soaked!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dunes & Desert Exploration also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Dunes & Desert Exploration? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dunes & Desert Exploration, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.