We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dunes & Desert Exploration

Dunes & Desert Exploration
Marrakech | Ouled Mesouad, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
+212 661-539639
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
$73*
and up
Marrakech Desert and Palm Grove Quad Bike Tour
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Dunes & Desert organizes half-day or full day activities: quad biking,buggy riding, paragliding, mountain biking, camel riding and a lot more.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

Booked the 1/2 day quad bike and got to say wished I'd booked the full day! I originally booked a driver and passenger package for 90 euros, paid 50% deposit before arrival (45 euros),and on the day only I turned up as the passenger was sick, without even asking they charged me 15 euros to ma,\1qwa\Ske it up to the driver fee (60 euros), can't say fairer than that.
All in all good service and god fun.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

668 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    581
    68
    12
    4
    3
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Out of this world!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

Me and my partner did a 1/2 day (morning) quad bike through the foothills of the Atlas Mountains. I had booked the excursion for a birthday present for my partner. Both he and I have quad biked a lot previously and a fairly experianced. It was awesome when we set off and hit a considerable speed pretty much straight away! We were so happy it wasnt a slow mooch around and 'touristy'. Mohammed was our tour guide, he grew up in one of the small villages and was very knowledgable. We first stopped at the top of a mountain which was beautiful and a few of the village children were there. They were so happy and let us have photos with them. We then went on to the Berber village and were lucky enough to see a wedding! We were shown around a mud hut and given pancakes and mint tea. We had lots of water throughout the whole trip as it was so hot which was such a blessing. We then got taken to the well and were told of life living in a Berber village before heading back to base camp. Overall, such an underated trip when in Morocco, highly highly recommended! The quad biking was so much fun but almost outshone solely by the experiance and what we saw. A real life tick! Everyone should see and do this!!!!!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Loved every second of quad biking!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

Me and a group of 4 girls went quad biking with Dunes & Desert Exploration, we were running a little late as obviously 4 girls trying to get ready took a while. When we arrived we were given clear instructions.
Its very dusty and hot and I would recommend the ladies cover up if you dont want to burn.
They supplied ice cold water for us and we stopped off at a Berber Village which was excellent as we needed a rest.
Our guide was excellent always making sure we were okay and being just the four of us was perfect as we got to go fast occasionally!
Defo book with them!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas, United States
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Dune Buggies!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

We recently had the experience of 1/2 day riding dune buggies through Dunes and Desert Exploration. It was a great experience. The guide was wonderful, safety was paramount and we got to experience a little break and enjoy Moroccan pancakes and of course, mint tea! It was a very enjoyable experience and would I would highly recommend.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great day out of Marrakech!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

Me and my friend were only in Marrakech for a short period but wanted to see as much as we could. We went on the day trip to the Ourika valley and had a fantastic time. I loved the walk up to the waterfall. Our guide Red made as feel comfortable from the start and was very friendly and answered all our questions. And we were able to stop at an Argan oil cooperative which was good.

We also went on a half day camel ride which was a great eperience...although not a particularly comfortable one!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dunes & Desert Exploration also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Dunes & Desert Exploration? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dunes & Desert Exploration, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.