We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So much more than a camel trek!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Morocco Explored - Day Tours

Morocco Explored - Day Tours
, Marrakech, Morocco
+212 661-498177
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Morocco Explored is your registered tour provider in Morocco since 2003. We can price and book private trips any day of the year for hotels, transport and activities, plus give experienced advice on traveling in fantastic Morocco. Morocco Explored specialises in researching and organizing custom made tours to match your requirements for adventurous explorers of all ages, small or large groups. We stress immersion and the best way to do this is by letting the tour evolve as you wish. We offer optional short or long walks and treks as an alternative to the road, often to places less traveled by many visitors to Morocco. All meals reflect regional cuisine and stays in hotels, auberge and riads are in comfortable clean traditional interpreted styled and architecture in the best locations. With Morocco Explored you'll not be wasting your time, and will experience only the best of Morocco.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities
London
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“So much more than a camel trek!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

The two of us have spent an unforgettable four days with Hammou, Essalah and Morocco Explored from Fes to Marrakech. We've done so much in these four days but the whole experience has been one of total relaxation. From booking with robbin , Hammou arriving at our Riad in Fes, to an arranged guided tour of the beautiful palmeries in Tinehrir, there's been so much to see and do but the guides and itineraries change according to your interests and what you feel like doing. Hammou has helped me defeat my fear of heghts with humour and total confidence in what he's doing. Guides are extremely knowledgeable and are from the areas that youre visiting. Some of the places along the way are less interesting than others (fossil shop, movie museum) as the real highlights are the moroccan countryside and people you encounter along the way. If you're looking for a real Moroccan experience and you're not sure where to start then put down your guide book right now and book with these guys!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    125
    15
    3
    3
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Virginia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Reliable tour agency”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

Our two families took a daily tour over the Atlas mountains. When we booked our tour there was only a French speaking driver available. The owner, Essalah, recommended him as a safe driver and told us we were going to be in very good hands. He was right. The trip going and coming back was long and we experienced all kinds of weather: heavy rain, wind, sand storm, hail, sun...but our driver was very professional and skilled. When you drive on those roads, in those conditions, the language that your driver speaks does not matter at all! The excursion to Ouarzazate was super. We took a glimpse of the desert and the locations where many movies were shot. We got what was promised at a very reasonable price, our time was used wisely and we did not stop at any pre-arranged souvenir shop. Thank you Morocco Explored for having provided such a memorable excursion.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morocco-Explored, Director of Sales at Morocco Explored - Day Tours, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Thank you for your thoughts about your day tour with us and thank you everyone posting below as well!! for all the great reviews we are receiving.

I wanted to comment that sometimes during very high season like Easter or Christmas to New Years our English speaking drivers are in very high demand. So we then use other drivers who don't speak much English if a day tour is booked during these seasons. We do our best but unfortunately there are only so many English speaking drivers to share with all our wonderful clients. We want you to have the best experiences in Morocco. Your safety and our drivers professionalism is also our priority.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

Our Morocco Explored guide in Marrakech (and Fes) was excellent and gave us a real understanding of the city, its history and its people and took us to places we wouldn't have ventured to on our own. Whatever you see at ground level in Morocco, there is more that's better a few floors up - like La Salama's roof in Marrakech! That's the place to be at sunset and beyond. Morocco Explored's prompt booking system, tours, flexibility, its vehicles and drivers/guides and network of riads and auberges is excellent. Our tours went like clockwork and we enjoyed the whole experience immensely. Will never forget the colour of the sky in the desert. thanks Robbin, Hamou, Abdo and Essaleh. Would recommend to anyone.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Day trip - Tizi n’Tichka, Telouet, Ait Benhaddou”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

Great guide, very friendly and knowledgeable. We all agreed it was the highlight of our holiday. Only negative is that we didn't have time to do another trip. Can't fault it! Great Value for money! Would recommend to anyone!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Our Morocco dream...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

Went for a trip with Morocco Explored and we had an amazing time!!! It was a great retreat to leave the bustle of Marrakesh and discover the Atlas mountain, the desert. We felt really comfortable throughout the travel: the car was cozy and the driver knowledgeable, nice person. It was definitely worth every penny :)

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Morocco Explored - Day Tours also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Morocco Explored - Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Morocco Explored - Day Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.