We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Riad Cherrata Marrakech” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Cherrata

Save Saved
You added Riad Cherrata to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Riad Cherrata
3.5 of 5 Guest house   |   Arset Elhouta Derb Cherrata 25 | Medina, Marrakech 40 000, Morocco   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 1,040 Marrakech B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Riad Cherrata Marrakech”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

We have just spent four wonderful days at Riad Cherrata, Valerie and her team are so dedicated to making sure you have the best holiday possible and have thought of everything you may need. The Riad is beautifully styled, comfortable, welcoming and you have the most delicious breakfast that negates the need for lunch.

I would highly recommend you stay here.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

252 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    245
    7
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
26
150
8
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
None
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

We arrived at the Riad via an organized taxi and were greeted with tea and some bites. We were welcomed and given great directions/brochures of all that Marrakesh has to offer. Valerie booked everything for us, made sure cabs were at the right place to pick us up, and drew out personal maps to help us find our destination. This was absolutely ideal for my friend and I, two female university students, to experience the city. The city is something to see. No doubt about it you have to be aware of your surroundings, don't stay out late. It is not safest vacation I have ever taken but be gracious to people, smile and say thank you. I felt well taken care of at the Riad Cherrata having been given a cell phone and knowing that Valerie was looking after reservations and our itinerary. I would highly suggest going to the Hammam and doing the dinner/horse show outside the city in the desert (one price for the transport-show-food). We continued on to Essourira by bus. Valerie helped us get the tickets and a ride to the station, she even was gracious enough to plan to have a taxi come pick us up from the station 3 days later after we had returned from the other leg of our journey. She was truly amazing! Also, the breakfasts are huge and out of this world!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

The riad is lovely, a real escape from the busy streets of the old city and the service was excellent. Valerie cannot do enough for you, she wrote us a map (a huge help) and gave us a phone in case we got into difficulties. The breakfasts were also delicious and huge. I would totally recommend staying here if you want to be close to the action of Marrakech but still have a nice safe haven to retreat too!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Tripoli, Pennsylvania
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

We stayed here the last night of our vacation. We had an exciting, fun time in Morocco, but by the time we stayed here we were ready to just sit and relax. This riad made it so easy to do that. Big pillows in the main area, relaxed, quiet atmosphere. Our airline to go back to Spain had some flights cancelled due to a strike, and Valerie was kind enough to check and see if our flight was affected (it wasn't!) so I could rest my mind and enjoy the wonderful dinner prepared for us.

Would definitely recommend this riad, they went out of their way to make our stay great.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Everett, Washington, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

Valerie and her staff went out of their way to take good care of us. They greeted us with sweet tea and pasteries. Then she drew us maps and gave us directions to the bazaar. She gave us a cell phone in case we had trouble and offered to take us or pick us up if needed. The maps were good enough that we didn't need it. The breakfast were great and she has recommendations for any excursion you may want, we highly recommend the hamman.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnstaple, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

This was our second visit to Marrakech and my only trepidation was that of getting lost in the
myriad of alleys and passageways of the Medina. However, this beautiful and small riad
( only 4 bedrooms ) is no more than a 10 to 15 minute stroll from the souke, and with Valerie offering guidance, maps (hand drawn) and an emergency mobile phone there was absolutely nothing to worry about. Valerie is a gem who will do all she can to help you, and as for Saadias home made preserves and yoghurt, mmmmmmmmmmm !

Room Tip: Beware, no bathroom doors on the two roof terrace bedrooms. Not sure about the other two on the fir...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012 via mobile

A beautiful riad located a short walk from the main square! As the other reviews state Valerie goes above and beyond all expectations with wonderful guidance, support and assistance.
All the ladies at the riad are lovely ensuring you arrive back to a beautifully clean and spotless room at the end of your busy day!
I would recommend this riad to anyone who has never been to Morocco or Marrakech before as Valeries support is amazing!
Saadias cooking is also a huge plus to this riad offering a massive homemade breakfast with gorgeous fruit teas.
If you are thinking of jumping into a taxi at the airport to get to the riad I would recommend against it and advise you to contact Valerie in advance. She will arrange a local taxi to meet you in arrivals and deliver you straight to her door. No need to barter over cost, you pay valerie when you leave. This also assists Valerie to know what time you will be arriving so she can prepare mint tea and cakes and welcome you to her gorgeous riad!!
A brilliant holiday and we will definitely recommend it to others!!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Riad Cherrata? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Cherrata

Address: Arset Elhouta Derb Cherrata 25 | Medina, Marrakech 40 000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 1,040 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Riad Cherrata 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Otel and Venere so you can book your Riad Cherrata reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Cherrata Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Cherrata, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.