We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel ang great value for money!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Zalagh Kasbah Hotel and Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Zalagh Kasbah Hotel and Spa to your Saves list
Zalagh Kasbah Hotel and Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Zone Touristiqur Agdal Lots 18 | Avenue Mohamed VI, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #335 of 471 Hotels in Marrakech
london
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel ang great value for money!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2012

The hotel was very appealing for the outside and as we entered the staff were very efficient and welcoming. Throughout the holiday the staff were polite and always willing to help. Our rooms were very big and clean. The room was cleaned everyday. We had a nice big flat screen TV in the room also and there was a safe in the room which we used with no problems. Nice balcony looking onto the pool area. We did not upgrade to a pool view it was just given to us. The pool looked amazing but was very cold!! Breakfast was nice and had a reasonable selection. The pancakes serviced at breakfast were amazing, nice and fresh, made in front of you and the lady making the pancakes was very friendly. The hotel is not in the main town, about 10-15mins drive away from lively and busy old town. However there is a regular free shuttle service provided by the hotel, to and from the town. The driver is was on time about 98% of the time. There is a supermarket and restaurants in a complex about 10mins walk from the hotel. There is also a money exchange service in the complex (good rates), but alcohol was not sold in the supermarket or in the restaurant. There are Taxis are always parked outside the hotel if you need them.

The only negitive things I could say about the hotel is that the pool is freezing and needs warming up as its an amazing looking pool. The Spa was not available during our stay, which seems to be a common thing as others have also stated that the Spa was not 'opened' whilst there were there. Was reay looking forward to it as well, as it's advertised 'Hotel and Spa'. None the less the service and lovely staff made up for that. Also the breakfast wasnt excellent not an excellent choice but the wonderful pancake every morning made me forget about the rest.

I would deffinantly return to this hotel if I was so travel to Marrakech and will recommend it to friends

Room Tip: Ask if your room is pool view when you arrive. Of not ask if it can be changed otherwise you will be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

461 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    152
    133
    49
    47
See reviews for
74
182
13
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, UK
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2012

Stayed on a special offer have always stayedin a riad previously. Whilst I prefer staying closer this hotel was lovely with great service. There was a mix up when we arrived that was quickly resolved with no fuss. The breakfast was nice and we had half board option (only because it was part of deal) and used the option a couple of times for lunch which was nice although not much choice. Always ate out in town in the evening. The pool area is lovely and was quiet whilst we were there. Towels provided & the pool man quick with towels and clean, dry towels after you have used the pool ( which was apparently freezing - not brave enough myself!!!) We had a pool view room which according to other reviewers was better did not need to upgrade to this as we were automatically in one. Perhaps because it was quiet. One thing to note the door did not lock very well - push to check was all that it needed. Often needed to slam the door to ensure it was locked. There are safes in the room though. The shuttle bus is useful but too infrequent to be if real value and we only used it a couple of times - disappointingly running at 10am the not until 13:30. Only about 50 diarhams in a taxi into the square and much more of a unique Marrakech experience.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worthing, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2012

We recently stayed at the hotel on a Gumtree deal and was not disappointed. The hotel is very welcoming, the rooms spacious and clean and all the staff we encountered were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was the usual continental buffet arrangement and was nothing special but adequate. We were on a half board basis and was allowed to opt for lunch instead of an evening meal which allowed us time to visit the centre of Marrakesh and dine out there. There is a shuttle bus service to the town centre which is on a "first come first served basis so make sure you get there early to secure your seat. Overall an excellent hotel - would definitely return.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2012

Hotel is brilliant, service was excellent except once when tried to get room service. Hotel is located quite far from central Marrakech, but shuttle service is real asset, but could be more frequently. We had a room with pool view- beautiful. Highly recommend and would def use it again.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2012

This is a very nice, new property on the outskirts of Marrakech, with beautiful rooms and a beautiful pool. Meals were very nice - we had the buffet at breakfast as well as a buffet at dinner for our group. The staff were very nice and helpful.

There is an hourly shuttle in to Jemaa el-Fnaa square that is easy to catch, so no problems seeing the city. There is a very modern shopping mall a few blocks away to pick up anything else you might need.

Wifi was a bit of a problem here, as it seemed to be at a number of places in Morocco - I don't think the infrastructure is up to the load sometimes. We were able to get on the web occasionally, but it was not reliable. The nightclub noise problem mentioned by others wasn't really a bother while we were there, but the silly nightclub people did seem to want to leave their door open into the courtyard for some strange reason - all quiet by about 9pm, though.

All in all, a very nice, relaxing place to stay which has great rates right now, looking at the quoted prices of $86/night.

Room Tip: Get room with balcony overlooking pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2012

Light, spacious public areas; excellent, large swimming pool and lounging area in courtyard, rooms fine, good souvenir shop - while we were there, people demonstrating artisanal skills; located on a wide, landscaped boulevard well out of town in newly developing tourist quarter - a lot of vacant sites. Walking into town is a possibility but we'd recommend a taxi or the occasional hotel shuttlebus. Meals in the low-level restaurant were plentiful but quality only so-so; like a lot of Moroccan hotels, we found. Staff courteous but somewhat off-hand especially in the restaurant - perhaps a language or training problem. Very happy to stay again.

Room Tip: Get a room on the first floor, west side, overlooking the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oban, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2012

I recently stayed here at the beginning and end of a Cosmos bus tour around Morocco. The room was spacious and clean with a lovely balcony facing the large, clean and beautiful pool area. The reception area has lovely lounges and wifi connection is excellent here and the staff are very pleasant, couteous and helpful. There are many sun lounges around the huge pool. Breakfast was continental - toast, cereal, juices, tea, coffee, pastries, cucumber, tomatoes, cheeses, yogurt , fruit with some scrambled eggs and hot pancakes and more than adequate for quality and choice to give you a good start for the day. There is a lift and the shuttle bus to the main square and return is reliable and very handy. The supermarket - Carrefour - 10 mins walk in a straight direction from the hotel is handy and has everything you would need and there are heaps of other speciality shops and eating places. If you're female and walking alone - it's a busy road - expect some tooting horns and lingering glances from males. But if you just walk on confidently with a purpose and don't react there's no problem. I wouldn't do the walk at night alone though - even our tour guide suggested that hint.
The hotel is excellent for location - out of the city centre but close enough - 5-10 mins in the shuttle bus. Overall, have no faults wth the hotel or staff and more than exceeded my expectations.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Zalagh Kasbah Hotel and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zalagh Kasbah Hotel and Spa

Address: Zone Touristiqur Agdal Lots 18 | Avenue Mohamed VI, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#136 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#157 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Zalagh Kasbah Hotel and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 344
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Zalagh Kasbah Hotel & Spa is conveniently situated near the Agdal gardens, only 10 minutes from the famous square Jemaa-el-Fna and the international Airport Menara. All 344 rooms, comprising 17 suites and 7 duplex, are spacious with balcony or terrace. Amenities include 2 swimming pools (one reserved for children), the Spa with heated pool, the international Restaurant Agdal, the Moroccan Restaurant "Berbere Cafe", the Snack Le Patio by the pool, the LobbyBar, a Moroccan lounge and for the evenings the cosy KasBar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Despegar.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Zalagh Kasbah Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zalagh Kasbah Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Zalagh Kasbah Hotel and Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.