We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hotel - great value for money” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Atlas Targa & Resort

Save Saved
You added Atlas Targa & Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Atlas Targa & Resort
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   Douar Bouchareb Targa, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #305 of 460 hotels in Marrakech
UK
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Fantastic hotel - great value for money”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2012

I have just come back from a long weekend at the Atlas Targa & Resort and have to say it's one of the best hotels I've stayed at for a long time. The hotel was beautiful and very clean. The staff were very friendly and the entertainment team were good fun. The service was also very good. There's a large choice in all the bars and there's always something to do if you don't fancy the busy Medina. The spa at the hotel is beautiful and very reasonably priced. We were 4 women on a hen weekend but there were plenty of couples and families there also. There is a free shuttle bus into the Medina and the New City regularly throughout the day and evening which saved a lot of money in taxis. This hotel is perfect location - staying in the Medina would be too much and it was nice to get out of the hussle-bussle of the city in the evening to somewhere more peaceful.
Lovely pool area with bar, and tennis courts and volley ball court. Not used to English tourists (mainly French and Moroccan) but they try their best to communicate and they're getting better.
10 out of 10!

Room Tip: Family rooms sleep 4 adults comfortably
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

559 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    117
    196
    117
    78
    51
See reviews for
185
160
10
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kent
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2012 via mobile

Overall it's a nice hotel, but has should really address the meaning of "ALL INCLUSIVE". The food at the hotel or lack of it leaves a lot to be desired. Breakfast - The choice is cold runny scrambled eggs which you can't eat or bread. Lunch - Salad with anything they can rustle up Dinner - Well just be grateful for what you get. I have never stayed at an AI where the food is so little and poor. The rooms are clean and the pool area is nice. If you are AI your drinks are served in the bar near the pool there is a bar in the hotel but this is for paying customers and not for those that have paid up front!!! Would I come back definitely not, it is not a hotel for the English.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2012 via mobile

Really nice hotel and at a great affordable price. Pool area is huge. Peopple were complaining in reviews about the shuttle bus setvice however we took a leaflet of all the times to the centre and found it to be extremely efficient and bang on time! The driver was also very helpful when we had any questions.

Poolside food was not great bit did the job when we just flew in and were starving!

Rooms were lovely as was the shower and we had a large balcony overlooking pool area and next to the nightclub.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2012

I stayed there 2 times on my trip to morocco and think this is great value for money. Hotel has new facilities, friendly staff and large green closed territory slightly outside of Marrakesh. Fresh air is guaranteed. I had some problems finding it the first time but after after asking around couple of times I was pointed into the right direction.

Overall I was quite happy with my choice and there was nothing to regret about. They were definitely above my expectations.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lancaster
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2012 via mobile

The hotel is lovely the rooms are too the bed is really comfy and the showers are amazing they are like waterfalls the rooms have a safe hair dryer and mini bar but nothing was in it but we didn't mind we brought up water whenever we needed it.
The staff are polite you just have to try hard to communicate your wishes as it is mainly are French resort but some staff can speak a little English we had no problems.

The only downside is sometimes the food was rubbish but that was because they do theme nights and when they try to cook American English etc they aint too good at it but when it's morrocon night we ate really well the breakfast is limited to sloppy scrambled egg and basic cheese hams but there was always fresh bread which was gorgeous.

The hotel is out of the way so they provide the shuttle bus which was fantastic always on time so it meant you had to be aswell.

It tries to provide entertainment but it's not that good we were bored most nights here unless we went out to the city and ate out.

Basically if you are after a resort where you want to do nothing but eat sleep sunbathe chill and nothing major then this is the place we enjoyed ourselves and totally chilled out

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, UK
Top Contributor
171 reviews 171 reviews
159 hotel reviews
Reviews in 123 cities Reviews in 123 cities
270 helpful votes 270 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2011

Having booked 3 nights half board and reading some reviews, I wasn't too certain about my choice! The price I paid led me to think there would be a catch! Indeed, the catch is that the hotel is far from the centre of Marrakech - at least 20 mins in the free shuttle bus provided by the hotel. It is regular and on time - you book your drop off and pick up so you can be certain of a seat!

The lobby of this hotel is wonderful, looks very 4 star - the pool area looks brilliant although the pool is a little too cold for swimming at the moment! The rooms are all tastefully decorated, modern and spacious! There is free wifi in rooms facing the pool area, air conditioning, a fridge which you can ask to be filled with minibar items.

The staff are all friendly, there is always someone who speaks English although using a bit of French also is useful. The dinner was tasty and a good choice given the limited number of guests the hotel has staying at this time of the year. There is a shop in the hotel selling gifts and basic supplies - it is very expensive! But, the only shop for miles!

I found this hotel great value for money, if you don't mind being away from the city centre and are happy to take the free shuttle bus then it's a great option - provided you are half board! Otherwise you'd need to eat in the city before coming back! The compound where the hotel is located also has its own security!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2011

My wife and I visited Morocco for the first time for a 10 night break. We looked at plenty of hotels and we immediately fell in love with this one. The price was excellent and the hotel had been open just over a year. We found the hotel to be in excellent condition and always very clean. The staff were always trying to get people involved but accepted it when you weren't interested. We used the spa and apart from seeing one cockroach we were able to relax and have some lovely treatments and excellent prices, very relaxing!!
The food was very tasty however we suffered with an upset stomach for 3-4 days but managed to get over it quickly.
It was difficult being English as the majority of guests were either locals or French so the language barrier was there, but not impossible. It was nice with fewer English present as it made the holiday more foreign.

Room Tip: high room with pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Atlas Targa & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlas Targa & Resort

Also Known As:
Atlas Targa Hotel
Atlas Targa Hotel Marrakech
Atlas Targa And Resort
Address: Douar Bouchareb Targa, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Atlas Targa & Resort 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Tingo, Venere, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Otel so you can book your Atlas Targa & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Atlas Targa & Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.