We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Affordable yet luxurious!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Atlas Targa & Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Atlas Targa & Resort to your Saves list
Atlas Targa & Resort
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   Douar Bouchareb Targa, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #319 of 480 Hotels in Marrakech
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
82 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Affordable yet luxurious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2012

Really nice hotel and at a great affordable price. Pool area is huge. Peopple were complaining in reviews about the shuttle bus setvice however we took a leaflet of all the times to the centre and found it to be extremely efficient and bang on time! The driver was also very helpful when we had any questions.

Poolside food was not great bit did the job when we just flew in and were starving!

Rooms were lovely as was the shower and we had a large balcony overlooking pool area and next to the nightclub.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

974 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    221
    338
    201
    121
    93
See reviews for
341
270
19
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow
Level Contributor
76 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2012

I stayed there 2 times on my trip to morocco and think this is great value for money. Hotel has new facilities, friendly staff and large green closed territory slightly outside of Marrakesh. Fresh air is guaranteed. I had some problems finding it the first time but after after asking around couple of times I was pointed into the right direction.

Overall I was quite happy with my choice and there was nothing to regret about. They were definitely above my expectations.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lancaster
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2012

The hotel is lovely the rooms are too the bed is really comfy and the showers are amazing they are like waterfalls the rooms have a safe hair dryer and mini bar but nothing was in it but we didn't mind we brought up water whenever we needed it.
The staff are polite you just have to try hard to communicate your wishes as it is mainly are French resort but some staff can speak a little English we had no problems.

The only downside is sometimes the food was rubbish but that was because they do theme nights and when they try to cook American English etc they aint too good at it but when it's morrocon night we ate really well the breakfast is limited to sloppy scrambled egg and basic cheese hams but there was always fresh bread which was gorgeous.

The hotel is out of the way so they provide the shuttle bus which was fantastic always on time so it meant you had to be aswell.

It tries to provide entertainment but it's not that good we were bored most nights here unless we went out to the city and ate out.

Basically if you are after a resort where you want to do nothing but eat sleep sunbathe chill and nothing major then this is the place we enjoyed ourselves and totally chilled out

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, UK
Level Contributor
197 reviews
184 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 301 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2011

Having booked 3 nights half board and reading some reviews, I wasn't too certain about my choice! The price I paid led me to think there would be a catch! Indeed, the catch is that the hotel is far from the centre of Marrakech - at least 20 mins in the free shuttle bus provided by the hotel. It is regular and on time - you book your drop off and pick up so you can be certain of a seat!

The lobby of this hotel is wonderful, looks very 4 star - the pool area looks brilliant although the pool is a little too cold for swimming at the moment! The rooms are all tastefully decorated, modern and spacious! There is free wifi in rooms facing the pool area, air conditioning, a fridge which you can ask to be filled with minibar items.

The staff are all friendly, there is always someone who speaks English although using a bit of French also is useful. The dinner was tasty and a good choice given the limited number of guests the hotel has staying at this time of the year. There is a shop in the hotel selling gifts and basic supplies - it is very expensive! But, the only shop for miles!

I found this hotel great value for money, if you don't mind being away from the city centre and are happy to take the free shuttle bus then it's a great option - provided you are half board! Otherwise you'd need to eat in the city before coming back! The compound where the hotel is located also has its own security!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2011

My wife and I visited Morocco for the first time for a 10 night break. We looked at plenty of hotels and we immediately fell in love with this one. The price was excellent and the hotel had been open just over a year. We found the hotel to be in excellent condition and always very clean. The staff were always trying to get people involved but accepted it when you weren't interested. We used the spa and apart from seeing one cockroach we were able to relax and have some lovely treatments and excellent prices, very relaxing!!
The food was very tasty however we suffered with an upset stomach for 3-4 days but managed to get over it quickly.
It was difficult being English as the majority of guests were either locals or French so the language barrier was there, but not impossible. It was nice with fewer English present as it made the holiday more foreign.

Room Tip: high room with pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dubai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2011

Istayed in this hotel for 2 weeks and i was very pleased to be there
my celebrated my bday there even i didnt tell anyone of the employees, I was surprised to receive a bday cake and a bday card from the hotel manager; it was so kind of her and she's a nice person.
I did love this hotel and the lovely people working there
it's a very nice hotel, nice and clean room with balcony, diversitu of meals and very yummy pancakes at breakfast.
and if you want to go to the medina you can use the shuttle bus which is every two hours.

in general our stay was unforgettable

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2011

I stayed at Atlas Targa and Resort last week for 5 nights. I absolutely loved this hotel! the staff were extremely courteous, kind and diligent, they were continually trying to go that extra mile and made it a really special stay for myself and my friend.

The food was great, the room was great, the pool was great, the 'animation' team were great and the general ambiance was one of relaxation and fun.

The only problem I had was with the in-house spa. The staff took it in turns to be rude to us and were impatient with us when we were booking treatments, a free Hammam (steam-room) session was offered as part of our package, but as soon as you mention that you want to take up the free offer the staff immediately lose interest.
I opted to do my eyebrows in the spa and was told they would be done with wax and tweezers, however when I got there the lady used only tweezers (which I could have and should have done at home) and the worst bit was when she daubed my eyebrows and forehead with undiluted Dettol, afterwards the pain was so bad I couldn't focus, couldn't even see the mess she'd made of my eyebrows, I just had a drink and went to bed. I was woken up about 45 minutes later by a call from the spa complaining that my friend didn't want to pay for her pedi/manicure. My friend explained that she had booked the pedi/manicure which was meant to come complete with nail polish application. As she had chosen to have white tips painted on her nails, they were asking for extra money! In the middle of this conversation the spa lady snatched the phone from my friend, and slammed the phone down! I was shocked as I had only experienced kind professionalism until this point.
The eyebrows kept burning and now 4 days later I have been left with a large superficial chemical burn across both eyebrows and part of my forehead.
I have written to the hotel and await their response.

I would definitely come back to this hotel but really DO NOT do anything in that spa apart from the Hammam, if you let any of those women near your body then good luck to you!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
8.4 mi away
Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa
16.1 mi away
Pickalbatros Aqua Fun Club
Pickalbatros Aqua Fun Club
#263 of 480 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 1,691 reviews
7.6 mi away
Kenzi Club Agdal Medina
Kenzi Club Agdal Medina
#189 of 480 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 2,922 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
4.1 mi away
Hotel Framissima les Idrissides
Hotel Framissima les Idrissides
#318 of 480 in Marrakech
3.5 of 5 stars 607 reviews
4.2 mi away
Hotel Atlas Asni
Hotel Atlas Asni
#350 of 480 in Marrakech
3.0 of 5 stars 826 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlas Targa & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlas Targa & Resort

Address: Douar Bouchareb Targa, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Atlas Targa & Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This resort offers a free shuttle service every 2 hours to the center of Marrakech, 10 minutes drive. It also has a pool and an Oriental spa and spacious rooms with balconies. Atlas Targa & Resort has a private tennis court and several bars and restaurants, including a snack bar by the pool. The rooms at the Atlas Targa & Resort are air conditioned and feature modern décor. They enjoy a view of the Atlas Mountains. Each is equipped with a flat-screen satellite TV and free Wi-Fi is available in public areas of the hotel. On site you will find a shop, a nightclub, and a free mini-club for children. Guests can also relax by the fireplace in the elegant lounge or on the terrace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Atlas Targa & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlas Targa Hotel Marrakech
Atlas Targa And Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Atlas Targa & Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.