We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great modern resturant.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of L'Avenue

L'Avenue
Angle route de Targa & rue du Capitaine Arigui | Gueliz, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
+212 5244-58901
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #53 of 527 restaurants in Marrakech
Price range: $20 - $74
Cuisines: French, International, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Description: We aim to make every occasion a memorable event. Our talented & experienced team is here to offer a gourmet sensation with a unique experience in an atmosphere combining a stylish and trendy setting with exceptional fine dining. Whether for a romantic evening, an intimate dinner for a group or to celebrate that special occasion our attention to detail will make your visit to l'Avenue an unforgettable moment. Menus can be tailored to your needs and we will do our best to accommodate any special requests. You can also enjoy our piano bar for drinks.
Wellington, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“great modern resturant.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

went with some friends to L"avenue based on internet recommendations. It is a place for the young and beautifull but even us old and uglies enjoyed our time there. The food was lovely, the service was excellent and the ambiance was most enjoyable, including the very good singer. It gets busy later in the evening and accordingly the noise goes up but this is totally in tune with what one might expect, so if you want a quite dinner go early. Overall, I'd recommend this and revisit without hesitation.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

83% Recommend
    72
    32
    9
    4
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Letchworth, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Pleasent Evening”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

Restaurant was fairly quiet, the decor is trendy if a little dark for us older ones when it comes to reading the menu
Food and service were very good and the singer (crooner type) was excellent

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“One of the best restaurant in Town!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

One of my best address in Marrakech! Would definitely recommend it.
The food is amazing and the decor stunning.
Service is also very good as the manager, Ludovic, used to work for the most well known and famed restaurants in Marrakech. Small insider tip: try the lobster ravioli!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Amazing ambience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

Just got engaged 2 days ago and saw the reviews of this restaurant so gave it a shot. I can honestly say its the most romantic restaurant I've been to. The service was excellent, staff were very polite and attentive. It was a Thursday night and we first had a fab pianist followed by a live soloist who had a great mellow voice that captured the mood of this romantic atmosphere., low voltage lights, candles, black/brown and gold background. I would thoroughly recommend this restaurant. Food was greeeaaat. Don't think u will regret this experience.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“You have to come here......no debate, best restaurant in Marrakech.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012 via mobile

Omg'd...never written a review..this is well worth the effort. Absolutely perfect evening. Surpassed all the reviews. Everything immaculate. Sexy, romantic, cosy. Would go back twenty times and I'm a Gemini. worth a splash out for sure.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed L'Avenue also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to L'Avenue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage L'Avenue, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.